We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Singosari Kuta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Singosari Kuta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Singosari Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have just returned from a trip to Bali and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We didn't choose this, it was arranged by our travel agent as the accommodation part of the package. Room There were 8 of us in the group (4 rooms). Hotel staff was considerate to assign rooms on the same floor and next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWMN2010_
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Tripadvisor is truly appreciated. We have shared your constructive feedback to all of our team for our service improvement in future. Again we thank you for your time and support and we look forward to your return stay in near future. Regards, Ketut Wigama Hotel...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I booked the hotel because it is not too far from the airport and my flight arrived at midnight. I could negotiate a car for 100.000 from the airport to the hotel. Check-in worked well, even late at night. Nevertheless, the room was rather disappointing as the window was facing the floor (inside) of the building. Staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your reviews through Trip Advisor is much appreciated. Regarding to your feedback about room we would like to clarify that basically all of our rooms designed with windows but not all of them facing outside. Once again, we thank you for your attention and support. Please allow us...

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel us located right in central of kuta. A 10 minutes walking distance to Kuta Beach with lots of shops aling the way. The hotel ambiance is good however in my case Inhavr ordered for a family room; upon check in the reception told me that the room is not available thus I have to split my family into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahrc
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay and your reviews of your stay through TripAdvisor. Having checked to our team concerning your request of family room, please allow us to clarify that basically we do not have that category of room, what we have is Standard room, Deluxe and Suite. Two rooms you booked through online is an...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 nights stay in this hotel. Front part of the hotel is restaurant, so you can't easily see the whole view of the hotel. Overall i enjoy the ambience of the hotel. The room was quite old style. I get bathup at the bathroom. One big issue was the breakfast menu. During my first two breakfast there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farid Y
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as with your reviews through Trip Advisor. Please do apologies us for the inconvenience caused of breakfast (halal and not halal food). We will certainly take your concern on our priority to be fixed. We do hope you still allow us to serve you better in future...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip, luckily only for 1 night. Room was damp and smelt of mould, no window to open for fresh air. So ask for a room with a window. However staff are friendly and hotel is in a great spot if you would like to be conveniently in the middle of Kuta....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia P
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing our hotel a place to stay during your holidays in Kuta Bali. We do apologies for the situation in regard with the issue of damp room and no window. Basically this issue is on our top priority and are in process to fix the root cause of the problem. You...

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Good hotel with good location. Room is specious and neat. Kuta beach is about 7 minutes walk with shopping stalls around. Kartika Plaza is just around the corner. Breakfast is good and simple. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharmin H
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as a place to stay during your recent holidays in Kuta Bali. Your positive reviews is much appreciated as it will encouraging our team to always deliver the best services for our value guest like you. We really hope there will be another second stay with us, so we...

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks this summer for my sisters birthday. First of all I should say we paid next to nothing for the hotel and with regards to value for money this hotel can't be beaten, however the old saying is true and you do get what you pay for. The hotel itself feels like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ami W
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback through Tripadvisor is much appreciated. We have put our concern to your valid feedback in term with the pool music for our guest convenience for sure. We do hope you will allow us to serve you back in future due to we committed to do continuous...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Just returned from holidays in Bali and we stayed at Grand Hardy's Hotel for the first time what a surprise the Hotel was great the rooms were very clean and quite large we stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd floor. It was a very quite hotel very well maintained and the staff were very friendly. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as a place to stay duing you recent holidays in Kuta Bali. Also we do appreciated very much for spending time in writting reviews about our hotels facilities and services. We have put my concern with your comments about our bacon? And 8"basically I have a meeting and discussion...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Ok, but really not that great. We booked this especially for my friends birthday and were expecting a fairly decent hotel. Upon arrival, we were shown to a room that stunk of damp and walls were dirty. We were shocked because it really did smell that bad. We complained and got shown to another room which also smelt of damp....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you for your recent stay and please accept oue deep apology for inconvenience caused of damp room condition. Basically we have taken serious cencern regarding this by doing room maintenance in scheduled as this is part of our program. We do hope by doing continuous maintenance we could settled this problem and to ensure our guest...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great staff, great location, clean and quiet rooms, good breakfast, rooftop pool, couldn't fault it! Would recommend for a great priced hotel close to everything! Just around the corner from Kuta square , heaps of restaurants and shops etc close by . Thank you for a great stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shereemary
wigama2015, Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guests, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive feedback through Tripadvisor is much appreciated. We have shared tour feedback to all our team and ir would certainly encouraging our team to always do their best to serve you better and better. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

377 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#99 of 249 in Kuta
200 reviews
0.3 km away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#89 of 249 in Kuta
466 reviews
0.6 km away
Home@36
Home@36
#70 of 249 in Kuta
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#53 of 249 in Kuta
356 reviews
0.1 km away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#48 of 249 in Kuta
578 reviews
0.2 km away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#68 of 249 in Kuta
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $31 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#42 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Singosari Kuta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dnt dsrgrd d std rums on d grnd flr.de hve smll bkyrd 2 sit out drnks n smks. Brkfst lounge& ext wr prty esly accessible& twasnt tht noisy”
 of 5 bubbles lanuk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pool is under repair. Very little traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles R3428FFjohno, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“satay buffet night”
 of 5 bubbles judithp91, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not all rooms have a window. Choose a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles M9057DNrogerr, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5