We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our over all experience with the Hotel was just Ok. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating but the only issue was that we were shown different pictures of superior rooms offered to us online and in reality it was not at all matching up the shown standards.This hoax was really disappointing. I suggest everyone to cross check with some one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shagun J
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Shajun J, Thank you for sharing your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation during your time in Bali and happy to know that you mentioned our staff do a great job. The picture we posted in internet is generously base on the real facility of our rooms. If you wish to addressing your particular...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I will start with a good point because that's the only good thing about this property is its location. Located between the famous beaches of Kuta & Legian, it is just 5-10 minutes drive from these beaches. I went for my vacation with my wife and as soon as we checked in the property, the problems started to arise. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnymonu1
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear sunnymonu1, Warm Greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you very much for your stay in Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, and taking time to share your comments with us. We shared your feedback to entire teams already and we still investigate your report during your stay with us, as we put highest priority...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I was impressed with the hotel decoration. The location are strategic, in the middle of the city. You can go to legian or kuta beach on foot. The hotel also near from International Airport. But, they have small bathroom and showe hoase leaked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arief r
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear arief r, Sunny greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By Bencoolen. Thank you for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor, we noted the issues during your stay in our hotel and have discussed with entire team. We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you again in the future, and we would...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my family stay at Sun Boutique hotel for 2 nights to find a new atmosphere from Denpasar. We get an incredible experience at the hotel. Here are our reasons: We amazed with the hotel's design, it was modern and elegant. The rooms were spacious, cool and clean. We love the pillow and bolster! 😁 The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violin C
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear violin C, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you very much for your kindest sharing the great feedback during your stay in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoy your stay and happy with our facilities and services. Hoping to welcome you back again soon to Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed by BENCOOLEN....

India
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Was on a Honeymoon trip and booked a package from a renowned travel agency, But i was lured by the Photos posted by the sunboutique managment on their website.. 1. Room was nowhere as big as it was mentioned or looked like in the photos. 2. The room was so small that I Can't even walk inside the room while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivek C
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Vivek C, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta. We were sorry that your experience was not meet your expectation. However I have noted your comments and had brief the teams. As an established hotel and management, Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta is...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is good budget hotel at a convenient location at Kuta. The rooms are big, neat, clean and well maintained. The service is also good with a very cooperative staff. Only thing I did not like was bathrooms not having latches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjpawaskar
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear tjpawaskar, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback in tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us. Hoping to welcome you back again soon to Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed by BENCOOLEN. Best Regards, JP Lubis

Bacolor, Philippines
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Okay. We were on a package tour so we expected a hotel of lesser stellar status because we never chose it in the first place but chosen for us instead but we were surprised that this boutique hotel is quite good. The lobby looked so nice and i explored the interiors with lots of framed artworks and paintings. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaizen1975
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Kaizen1975, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed overall of our services. We very much look forward to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards and best wishes, JP Lubis

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Sun Boutique Hotel – Room 1 : · The toilet was stained and could not be cleaned (cf. attachment ???) · The bed quilt cover was stained and had to be changed · The shower did not work properly with all the water dripping from one end · One bedside table was crooked, i.e. it was not holding on properly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kartik S
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Kartik S, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta. We were sorry that your experience was not your expected. However I have noted your comments and had brief the teams. We have a tiptop commitment on...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Spent 2 nights in here.. The hospitality i was felt since check in @ front desk; very professional of many staff in this hotel. so great & amazing. Very comfortable bedroom and bathroom. I would recommend to stay in this hotel strongly for traveller caused the price is reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darwanto S
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Darwanto S Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed overall of our services. We very much look forward to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards and best wishes JP Lubis

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The sun boutique hotel is a mid sized hotel in Bali. Amazing for a honeymoon stay! The breakfast here is greaaat, they serve all of the exotic fruits that are grown in Bali. Amazing service, great rooms!!! Check in / Check out service was good too!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SelmaLobo
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear SelmaLobo, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Managed By BENCOOLEN, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed overall of our services. We very much look forward to welcome you back soon again. Warm regards and best wishes JP Lubis

367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.5 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 225 in Kuta
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
#128 of 225 in Kuta
118 reviews
3.9 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#9 of 34 in Kerobokan
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#23 of 225 in Kuta
631 reviews
0.1 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
1.0 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#43 of 225 in Kuta
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are very to excited to announce that we are opening our new extension with much better facilities ! Sun Boutique Hotel features 88 rooms and suites, which are built with modern-minimalist design, located strategically at the center of lively Kuta city. The hotel is only 4 km from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, 2 km from the famous Kuta Beach and only 5 minutes away from the well-known nightlife of Legian Street. Surrounding the hotel is also souvenirs shop offering Bali's authentic craft, apparel and gifts. HOTEL FACILITIES COCONUT Restaurant Enjoy a wide variety of delightful and mouthwatering dishes at the Coconut Restaurant located on the first floor. SUNRISE Lounge Dine and Lounge at SUNRISE rooftop bar, offering chilling, relaxing experience with music and cozy atmosphere. It gives Bali a different view at night right under the stars. SUNRISE Lounge will be the perfect place for your intimate private occasion. Our team will cater your special high-end cuisine with friendly staff to make your memorable occasion. Business Services Located on the ground floor of the hotel, Sun Boutique Hotel's business service center is open 7-days a week from 8AM till 12 Midnight. Swimming Pool Our outdoor swimming pool is your best choice for either a serious swimming exercise or just a relaxing leisure time. It also features children pool area. Meetings, Banquets & Events At Sun Boutique Hotel offers meeting rooms and banquet facility to easily accommodate intimate business meetings, seminars and events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN

Address: Jl. Sunset no. 23, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $28 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#75 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground rooms are not at all airy.Please prefer to book 1st floor and above rooms pool facing for your stay”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were lucky enough to secure the room near the pool at the first level”
 of 5 bubbles Kaizen1975, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles charlenel310, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles jhanisl2016, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book the taxi from the hotel....u can easily take it from the adjoining main sunset road”
 of 5 bubbles sahilgupta036, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay