We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Secret Garden Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Secret Garden Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Secret Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We go to Bali 2-3 times a year and just returned from Ten Days at this Hotel (1st Time) and first thoughts where "What have we done". But once inside it was a hidden treasure. (Yes they say you get what you pay for) The room was cleaned daily without fail. Fresh Towels.The Breakfast was not bad at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacnTon
gian a, Owner at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jacnton, So grateful you did a review and you found the positives in our little hotel. We are budget but we do try to make your holiday safe and comfortable. We are so glad to hear you will be back. Many thanks from the Team at SGI :))

San Fernando, Buenos aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Pros: *refrigerator *not bad location (500 mts to the beach) but city center *air conditioning *Security box *clean pool *nice breakfast Cons: *horrible WIFI, imposible to use *the standard room needs some improvements *staff speaks little English (but enough to understand) *no microwave *bad mattress (could be worse) They didn't let us to print our Air Plane ticket (and Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan P
gian a, Owner at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Juan P. Thankyou for doing a review on our hotel and listing the pros and cons. I am disappointed about the printing of the airline tickets. We have done this on many occasions for our guests and it is not an inconvenience and it is for free. Our staff however only have access to the hotels computer whilst our...

Adelaide
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Its as cheap as $35 really yucky hotel, no seriously $35 and cheaper you can get a comfortable basic room in the middle of poppies 1, with a deep pool very clean and a small breakky thrown in. Excellent place if you want to come in and out, if you think its the Hyatt or Hilton forget it, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OS_here_we_come
gian a, Owner at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear OS, Thankyou for taking the time to do a review for our hotel. We are glad we could meet with your holiday requirements, hopefully we may see you again. Sounds like you had a good time. Best Wishes and safe travels ....The Team at the SGI :)

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Secret Garden for 4 night price was great it included breakfast which was basic but well and truely enough this included eggs any way. You could order extras also if you wanted. Our room was roomy but basic. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Pool was lovely to relax in after a big day i was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room with our daughter. Very roomy 2 bathrooms, kitchenette and living area. Down side we were on the 3rd level and there is no elevator but we can all use the excise. The breakfast was made to order. Eggs done how you like, toast jam and fruit. Tea coffee and juice, Small charge extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fleurbaby
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Up poppies lane 1 were going to Havana club but too expensive and no customers. So went across the road to secret garden and all enjoyed a wonderful meal. Friend had a chicken Kiev which was the best she's ever had apparently. I had cad cay very yummy chicken and vegetables

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 383felicitym
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the SGI for 10 nights and were very happy with it. they picked us up and dropped us back at the airport. waited on us hand and foot. The room's we're clean but did have a slight smell in the bathroom due to the drain but you can deal with it when you are in bali. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam c
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly with a speedy check in and they helped us carry our very heavy bags up the flight of stairs. The room was lovely and spacious with a nice bathroom as well as a fridge in the room to keep our drinks cold in the heat. The hotel provided free bottles of water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NiallODonoghue
gian a, Owner at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Niall, Thankyou so much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. And I am extremely pleased that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. Many thanks from all the Team at the SGI. :))

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This motel is reminiscent of the old style Bali accomodation I love it but I can understand those who dont. The pool area and garden are the centerpiece of the hotel and lives up to its name. We had a corner "family room" on 1st floor , a double and 2 singles as we like a lot of room. Pros...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
gian a, Owner at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thankyou for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. Thankyou for the support and the in depth description of our facilities and services. We are so pleased that we can provide you with an affordable place to stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Many thanks from the Team at the SGI :))

Reviewed 28 January 2016

Absolutely love this place! A little piece of paradise tucked away surrounded by trees. Very quiet and clean. Fabulous location and friendly staff. Highly recommend. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast is good, relaxing, happy feeling as soon as you walk through the door.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Candy C
gian a, Owner at Secret Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear Candy C, Thankyou so much for your review. Myself and the Team at the SGI are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards from the Team at the SGI :))

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 225 in Kuta
636 reviews
0.1 km away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#42 of 225 in Kuta
656 reviews
0.3 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#13 of 225 in Kuta
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#1 of 225 in Kuta
277 reviews
1.4 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 225 in Kuta
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly, clean and quiet budget hotel nestled down in the popular Poppies 1 Lane, Kuta, Bali ... more   less 

Additional Information about Secret Garden Inn

Address: Poppies Lane I, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $31 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Secret Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Hotel Kuta
Secret Garden Inn Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Secret Garden Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Secret Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are most popular and each level has a family room with a full Kitchen entire Villas on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Solonomad01, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“family room number 33 has microwave”
 of 5 bubbles 756joanp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor good by the pool. 1st floor same rooms - stairs not too steep.”
 of 5 bubbles Brenniemaree, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Personally, I prefer the (standard) rooms on the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles iuppitter, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor by the pool. Awesome. Best way to get to meet others if you wish.”
 of 5 bubbles bevanwall, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay