We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

In the heart of busy and leisure at Kita Legian, This hotel is look nice and stunning.. Only bed and breakfast concept but the ambience is like 3* hotel.. I always said this is mini business hotel..simple breakfast but it's OK..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ignatius h
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Ignatius h, Warmest greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast ! Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are much appreciated knowing that you left our hotel with satisfaction. It has been a great pleasure to learn that our prime location, nice and stunning hotel with affordable price met your expectation....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this B&B a couple of years before... That was reason why we decided to stay there this time. The place is still as lovely as before. A quite spot in a stressful Kuta. Service is great. The rooms (we stayed in three different ones because we stayed there on three different occasions) are very nice. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Didi M
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Didi M, Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Amazing to read your review and endorse us to other customers who want to go to Bali. I have shared your great feedback to our team and I’m sure this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work. Thank you as well for being our loyal customer. We all...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Whenever I do my solo Bali trips, I always stay @ Tanaya. It's great for the price! Clean, comfortable bed, nice shower with hot water, frangipani scented soap, fresh fruit for breakfast & walking distance to the beach. :-) For those who complain about Tanaya not having a pool, you knew this when booking accommodation there! I'll be back in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel_23_dec
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear mel_23_dec, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast – Your home in Bali. We are delighted to read your feedback and endorse us to other customers that want trip to Bali. Thanks a lot for your excellence and detail review, We always keep maintains our product, facilities and service in order all customer has a same experience like yours....

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Tanaya bed and breakfast for 2 nights (27 - 29 feb). When we do late check in, all superior rooms is fully booked. So i got upgraded into Deluxe room and nothing i could regret. Even the view is quite 'oh okay' because when i saw thru window there's only wall. The service was so good because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linovita
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Linovita, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your wonderful experience with Tanaya Bed & Breakfast in such a detail review . Your positif comment and feed back motivates our dedicated team to continuously provide Tanaya’s experience to our valued guests and to ensure you had perfect holiday...

Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Everything about our stay here was perfect - staff were friendly, lovely room and ensuite shower, good wifi, excellent location and discount at the spa! Only let down was each morning there was no choice in breakfast, which sometimes left us a little hungry as we can be fussy but that's not their fault! Would stay here again and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh M, Warmest greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Thanks a lot for your excellence review. It is a pleasure knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. I will gladly share it with all the team, who had made your Holiday at Tanaya become perfect and pampered by our great location, our free wifi, lovely room, our...

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, firstly the staff are lovely & can't do enough for you, also so polite and fairly good English which is useful. It is more of a basic hotel than hostel! We stayed in the private room and it's lovely decorated with a huge bed & a TV. The room isn't huge but the decor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KupcakeKaren
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear KupcakeKaren, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast. Thank you very much for recently staying with us at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for pointing out our good service, friendly staff, huge room and great location. We have...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I've tried some budget hotels in Kuta area, this is by far the best one I've tried. However it's not perfect. Here are the pros and cons. PROS: - Nice public balcony with electric outlet facing the Legian street. This is a big plus for me as I like balcony where I can do my work while looking at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firman N
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Firman N, Warmest Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your wonderful experience with Tanaya Bed & Breakfast in such a detail review. We are thrilled learning that you consider us as Best Budget Hotel in Kuta which motivates our dedicated team to continuously provide Tanaya’s experience to our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Tanaya is located right on the Legian Road. It's so cute! We had the deluxe rooms with attached bathroom. Decor was simple and modern. The rooms were cosy but small. Bed and pillow were comfy. Bathroom was nice and clean. Breakfast was simple and tasty. Check in was fast and easy. Lots of marts, pubs around it. It just 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myzatul
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Myzatul, Greetings from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the overall experience. Tanaya Bed & Breakfast is exactly that comfortable and low cost boutique bed and breakfast accommodation located right in the heart of Legian, great...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Everything was great. The staff is friendly telling us tips at bali, the continental breakfast is good and the room is clean and well maintained with hot showers, fridge, small cupboard and clean sheets everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yenaJhamiJ
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear YenaJhamiJ, Thank you so much for recently staying with us at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your gracious comments about friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and well maintained room with hot showers, fridge, small cupboard and clean...

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

my spider senses were alerted upon checkin with the first question related to extending my stay with Tanaya, when I got to my deluxe room, their best and biggest room that cost me a lot more than agreed online my spider senses never let me down, the room was very small, very hot and very dirty, needless to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrodradcliffe
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Jarrodradcliffe, Thank you so much for your recent visit at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast and for taking the time to share your feedback. This came a bit as a surprise as, if I remember correctly, we checked your room before check in and we ensure all product and facilities in perfect condition. As hoteliers we are here to ensure...

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.1 km away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
849 reviews
0.1 km away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
460 reviews
1.0 km away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#86 of 250 in Kuta
291 reviews
0.6 km away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $21 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanaya Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Tanaya Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanaya Hotel Kuta
Tanaya Bed And Breakfast
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tanaya Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have bathrooms outside. Request for a room with bathroom inside.”
 of 5 bubbles blenllym21, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose room with toilet in the room itself. Some rooms, toilets is outside.”
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Hotel Bathroom
  • Classy Shampoo Bottle
 of 5 bubbles Doramariana, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Most of them are windowless. But make sure if traveled with seniors, choose the deluxe room, which located at the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles louisewU848TH, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“ground floor superior.”
 of 5 bubbles gazza909, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“room at the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles hengkysouisa, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5