Karma Jimbaran
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Karma Jimbaran

Master Bedroom
Traveller (499)
Panorama at the Karma Jimbaran
360
Panoramas (16)
Four Bedroom Valley View Deluxe Pool Villa - Bedroom
Room & Suite (254)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 23 resorts in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
A beautiful spacious villa product with genuine and friendly Balinese service, Karma Jimbaran offers 3 and 4 bedroom villas all with their own private plunge pool and fully self contained features including full kitchen, dining and living areas, satellite TV, Flat Screen TV and Home Entertainment Systems in each villa. Also inclusive complimentary in each villa is high performance wi-fi access and our famous kids club... as happy kids are happy parents. All bedrooms have en-suites so whether a couple, friends travelling together or families (large or small) there is enough space and privacy so you can all enjoy your time together.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Modern

Location

Jl. Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80362 Indonesia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
833Reviews18Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 550
  • 209
  • 43
  • 12
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ana T wrote a review Feb 2020
Orange, Australia35 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at Karma Jimbaran. We stayed in a four bedroom Villa, everything was wonderful and clean, the Villa was beautiful, spacious, had everything you need and it was safe with 24 hour security right outside the entrance to the villas.
The staff are wonderful & attentive.
The beach is right across the road and there are multiple places to get amazing seafood feasts. For a peaceful and relaxing holiday id highly recommend Karma Jimbaran.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neha Sharma, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear anat06, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Karma Jimbaran and sharing your review. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad to know you found the villa beautiful & clean and liked the location of the resort with its proximity to the pristine Jimbaran Beach. Its a pleasure knowing our team were attentive. We thank you for your positive comments and kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you for another relaxing holiday. Best Regards Neha Sharma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Experience620344 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Calm and peace in the midst of holiday rush season.

Felt very much at home in villa #9. Had a chance to have a family photo session with my children who arrived from Vancouver, Manila and Doha. A fitting location for the family to have a reunion after 3 years of not being to complete (8 pax).

Karma staff are always available, quick in responding yet maintaining privacy of guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neha S, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Experience620344, Thank you for your positive comments about your stay at Karma Jimbaran. We are pleased to learn you felt at home and had wonderful family reunion. We are glad the team was prompt and always available during your stay. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay. Best Regards Neha Sharma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leavethewritingtome wrote a review Apr 2024
Singapore110 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a range of villas managed by different companies so the service you get depends on who you booked with.
Booked 2 villas for 8 people. Villas are clean, well-kept. Sufficient rooms and toilets for everyone - useful as we followed a tight schedule for work. Full kitchen facilities enabled the hired chef to make many delicious meals for post work entertainment. Loved the outdoor shower. The private pools were too cold though. Downside is, there are no food options on the premises - there is a shared restaurant was not in operation during our stay, and breakfast is cooked daily in our villas. There is a hotel and some food options just outside the development. There is a school nearby that gets congested during school pickup hours but outside those times the roads are fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get the breakfast service - they come to your villa to cook for you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adelia Mandagie wrote a review Aug 2020
Jimbaran, Indonesia174 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and friends spend 3 days 2 nights here. It’s really good place actually, love the huge living room and the kitchen stuff was superb and awesome, also every morning at 10 am staff come by with their face mask to cleaned up everything. Unfortunately since this property not being occupied for a while due to pandemic, I felt some of linen and towels not wash and clean properly, we can smell something off come from the linen and when we smash the towel we can see the dust flying out a lot :( it should be better if the staff can offered us to disinfect the room and our stuff as well. So far we enjoyed and hope there are improvement in the next future. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JoCheung2 wrote a review Sept 2022
San Francisco, California10 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Was approached on the streets in Seminyak by three workers handing out scratchers saying telling us to see if we won anything. Mine said I didn’t win anything, but my wife won either a Go Pro, IDR 2 million cash, or 7 day luxury vacation if we take a taxi to their hotel for a one hour presentation. One of the workers stated that he only gets paid if we go to the presentation. Without reading the fine print and wanting to get the man paid, I thought it wouldn’t hurt to just hear them out for an hour and possibly win something out of it. They ordered a taxi for us to take from Seminyak to one of their hotels in Jimburan where we were taken up to a conference room full of other tourists. Each tourist couple had their own worker talking to them. They explain it’s not a timeshare and that it’s a vacation club, but slapping a new name over something doesn’t make it not what it is. The worker creates small talk, asking us about ourselves and telling us about herself in order to create a connection. By the time she starts explaining their product/service of buying into their “vacation club”, it was already an hour and I wanted to leave. Their tactic is to say it’ll only take 10 more minutes or say I won’t get the prize my wife won because we didn’t tour the property yet. I didn’t care anymore as it was already past the hour mark, but I needed them to pay for my taxi back to Seminyak. The worker called over her manager to try to talk me into staying and arguing with me that it’s not a timeshare. I didn’t even pay attention to what he was saying before he decided to finally “kick me out” for being rude. Don’t be nice to these people because they prey on people being nice and etiquette and promising it’ll only take a few more moments of your time. If you play nice, you’ll end up spending more than a few hours listening to their pitch where they keep bringing more aggressive sales tactics to make you buy into their timeshare. Don’t buy it. Don’t take their offer of a prize. The prize is always the “7 day luxury vacation”, which also has a lot of fine print attached to using it. It’s worthless. Don’t waste your time. Walk away from these people being extra nice to you on the street saying you won something. If it’s too good to be true, it really is!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma Jimbaran
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Dear Mr. Cheung, we thank you for your feedback and we would like to understand more about your experience. Would you mind to please reach out to us and provide us with your email address, so we can contact you directly? Thank you very much. We would like to clarify however, that all we are asking for is one hour of your time and it is then an individual course of communication between the client and sales agent. We also believe you have received your gift and we are looking forward to hearing from you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simone P wrote a review June 2022
1 contribution8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Scam!! We met a salesman off the street, won the price and ended up in the hotel to redeem the voucher.
We were supposed to get 60 minute presentation which we didn't get because apparently the manager was busy.
Anyway we got the voucher and unique code to book the holiday in one of their resorts,but in the terms and conditions section it's written very clear that they preserve the right to charge the full price of the accommodation if you do not attend the presentation.
To submit the request of booking you'll need also the membership number which they never propose us.
Stay away from this scam.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma Jimbaran
Responded 20 June 2022
Hi SimoneP4256, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and assure you that we always strive to provide the highest level of service to both clients and potential clients. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused and can assure you that this is not a scam, it is a legitimate campaign of ours. In order for us to look into this further please send through your contact details to sm@karmagroup.com and we will reach out to you directly as soon as possible. Kind Regards, Emily Karma Group
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hansun Fam wrote a review Mar 2020
Surabaya, Indonesia13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a very nice place to stay with family especially if you stay with more than 2 pax. It's private, serene, close to some tourism spots and Jimbaran city centre. The 3 rooms villa is clean (house keeping will come twice a day) with nice facilities: private pool, kitchen, home theater, 24 hrs and responsive staff, and many more to list but I stop it here so you can imagine how it has brought a pleasant feeling for me when I stayed there. The only challenge is mosquitoes, flies, and some other bugs around since the concept of the villa is close to nature with many trees and plants around. But they provide mosquitoes repellent. So I'll give 5 stars recommendation for Karma Jimbaran 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neha Sharma, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear HansunElliott, Thank you for staying at the Karma Jimbaran and giving us a 5 star rating. We are delighted you had a pleasant and memorable stay. We are so please d to read you enjoyed the accommodation and all the in-house facilities. Its great knowing you liked the location of the resort amid the shopping areas and the popular Jimbaran beach. We appreciate your positive comments for the team and your kind recommendation. We hope to see you return for another pleasant holiday. Best Regards Neha Sharma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
詹珍e wrote a review Jan 2020
Taipei3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
1 Perfect place to stay at Jimbaran for a a family.
2 Two of the bedroom's mosquito nets are too complicated to handle.Suggest to fixedly setting as a
4- pillar square net.
3 One monkey broke in the living room and grab some snacks and destroy .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neha S, General Manager at Karma Jimbaran
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear Global809231, We are pleased to read you found Karma Jimbaran a perfect family holiday place. We thank you for your feedback on the mosquito nets. With regard to monkey we are close to natural tropical habitat and you may see an occasional one, and it best not to feed them or encourage them in any way. Rest assured the property is very safe and secure. We thank you for your review and hope to see you return soon. Best Regards Neha Sharma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fureychipper1947 wrote a review June 2023
Perth, Australia29 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Can't understand why there is so much adverse comments on this site, my wife and I have been fractional owners for more than 8 years and have enjoyed every stay at their resorts. On joining we were given free accommodation in India as a gift. We are returning to Karma Jimbaran early next next year, having booked a 1 bedroom villa but were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa at no extra cost. Have stayed in 1 bedroom and 3 bedroom villas previously and have enjoyed our stay immensely. Could not fault staff or management
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma Jimbaran
Responded 9 July 2023
Dear Joseph, thank you for your kind words, which are very much appreciated. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back at Karma Jimbaran in February next year! All the best for you and see you soon. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael Anbumani wrote a review Dec 2023
Seremban, Malaysia450 contributions94 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Karma Jimbaran is a newly renovated resort. The well designed and well placed villas are extremely beautiful. Wonderful facilities. There are so many plus points to this amazing resort. Only 30 minutes to the Denpasar International Airport and famous shopping complexes like Agung Bali Mall, Krishna Mall and others. We had atwo opportunities to have visited this resort. On Sunday 26th November we had a member of Karma gathering at the poolside. Members and guests from Karma Kandara, Candidasa and other resorts were invited. The next day we were invited to the resort by the Resident Manager Mona Barthelomeo for a hi-tea. We were ushered by Jero Wardani on our arrival. Interestingly we have already pre-booked this resort for April 2024. The members gathering was well organized by Chris Kindrad. Thanks to Ryan John, the Guest Relation Manager who arranged our transportation. We had grate fun and an opportunity meet many members and guests from Mumbai India, Australia, New Zealand and other parts of the world. Sumptuous BBQ and delicious spread to enjoy with wine and beer and juice. Free on the house. Every enjoyed the food and dance. Indeed it was a wonderful evening that every one enjoyed . This is a tradition by Karma Group all over the world. We have to thank so many good people for this wonderful arrangement. David Hadson, Jessica Whytcross, Mona, Jero, Shaun, Ryan, Chris, Parwata, Rai, Joseph and all management and staff of Karma Jimbaran. Excellent Event. Excellent staff. Excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: 30 minutes to Denpasar Airport. Shopping Centre nearby. Famous Bay beach nearby.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Kylie S
2 contributions
Hi Emma, sorry I am late to respond, I have stayed in 2 4 bedroom villas. And they have 3 separate bedrooms and 1 bedroom off the main living/dining room. all very private and loads of room. Each has their own bathroom. Hope that helps
Answer from canddsyd
sydney291 contributions177 helpful votes
That is right, they will hound you to buy membership but hold firm, as it is the ongoing costs that make the deal not worthwhile. eg. there is a yearly cost of in excess of $1000 US dollars. For that you can get quality accommodation and not be tied into them
Answer from Aney60
Mumbai, India374 contributions195 helpful votes
1.The Property is on a hill slope. It is not on the beach, and stands separated from the beach by a road. The villas are located along the hill slope, but except for the ones at the very top, most villas do not have any sea views. Location wise, the whole property is very close to the beach, and on elevated grounds. In that sense, it is similar to Karma Kandhara, but not on a cliff top. It’s on a hill that slopes down to the beach. 2. Except for one or two villas, all have private splash pools. 3. The breakfast included is not a buffet. You order what you like. You pay separate for certain things like fresh fruit juices. Whether the breakfast is included in your room rates or not, you have to order it off the menu. There is no buffet breakfast.
Answer from nobleglobal
Perth, Australia43 contributions14 helpful votes
Meals approx $10AUS and same with cocktails. The food is really good but you can get a lot cheaper elsewhere in Bali. Go next door to Movenpick for some great restaurants or grab a bluebird taxi and go to Seminyak for top notch food and beach bars. Nusa Dua great for watersports, Kuta Legion is cheap and tacky (think Costa del Sol), Uluwatu great for sunsets and temples. Dont miss a day trip to Ubud in central Bali for nature, waterfalls, craft shops and wildlife.
leavethewritingtome wrote a tip Apr 2024
Singapore110 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the breakfast service - they come to your villa to cook for you"
Read full review
Michael Anbumani wrote a tip Dec 2023
Seremban, Malaysia450 contributions94 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"30 minutes to Denpasar Airport. Shopping Centre nearby. Famous Bay beach nearby. "
Read full review
Lachlan C wrote a tip June 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs, they are just trying to scam you. "
Read full review
Kylie S wrote a tip Nov 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best staff and amazing property"
Read full review
Gate32 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Vancouver, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"quite, best services, large, spacious villa"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jimbaran area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$303 - AU$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
karma jimbaran hotel jimbaran, karma hotel jimbaran
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaJimbaran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KARMA JIMBARAN (AU$303): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Bali) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Karma Jimbaran
Which popular attractions are close to Karma Jimbaran?
Nearby attractions include Samasta Lifestyle Village (0.4 km), Pura Muaya (0.4 km), and Jimbaran Corner Shopping Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Karma Jimbaran?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Karma Jimbaran?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Karma Jimbaran?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Karma Jimbaran?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Karma Jimbaran?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Brasserie, OPIA Dining Destination, and Sundara.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Karma Jimbaran?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Karma Jimbaran have airport transportation?
Yes, Karma Jimbaran offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Karma Jimbaran located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Jimbaran.
Are any cleaning services offered at Karma Jimbaran?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Karma Jimbaran?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bali Bomb Memorial (5.0 km).
All Jimbaran HotelsJimbaran Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JimbaranHotels near Karma Jimbaran
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars