We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Athena Garden Villa

Booking.comUSD 141*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 226*
USD 141*
USD 225*
USD 225*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Athena Garden Villa
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Athena Garden Villa
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We came to Bali with the hope of finding a nice hotel for a good price. We booked two nights in Seminyak via Hotwire's Hot Rate Deals for a 4.5-Star hotel. This is what we got. The pictures on Trip Advisor and their website are misleading. This hotel hasn't been updated in at least 15 years. If it has, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbl200613
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

It was our first time in Bali, my partner and I enjoyed our stay at Athena. Halid was so helpful throughout our 6 day stay. Having air con and wifi was great, always worked. The villa itself could have use a lil update but liveable. The plunge pool was a great surprise, it was clean everyday. The hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasmine W
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

I were booking this villa for 2 nights with booking.com. Cheap price with great beautiful photos showing in the website made us fall into their trap. 1.The property is very hard to find. The sign in the front is very small. After I found it and check in, the staff said that they will "upgrade" us into 2 bedrooms villa...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William K
AthenaGardenVilla, Sales & Marketing Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.William K warmest greeting from athena garden villa & spa. And thank you for share your experience during stayed at our villa. Your comments on our properties and resources are very much appreciated First of all I do big apologize for your bad experience during you was stayed with us. About the payment,we inform you that we not swipe...

Boronia, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2015

It was the worst accommodation I have ever seen in Bali. We paid for 5 nights and stayed 1. The road out the front sounds like a race track from 10 pm - 3am and then the rooster wakes you up at 5 am. Nothing is within walking distance, even a mini mart. We spent 9 hrs for $600. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim H
AthenaGardenVilla, Manajer at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Kim Homersham warmest greeting from athena garden villa & spa. And thank you for share your experience during stayed at our villa. Your comments on our properties and resources are very much appreciated First of all I do big apologize for your bad experience during you was stayed with us. About our bathroom and shower outside looks mouldy ,we...

Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Warning . Pics of place are not what they seem. Place was dirty ,hair in the bed,linen dirty,pool dirty,the outdoor bath you wouldn't wash your own dog in.. Mould in basin and shower..woken up by roosters. At 5am..we had had enough...We booked for 5 nights and we wanted to leave after the first night.and we did. We spoke to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane O
AthenaGardenVilla, Manajer at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Shane O warmest greeting from athena garden villa & spa. And thank you for share your experience during stayed at our villa. Your comments on our properties and resources are very much appreciated First of all I do big apologize for your bad experience during you was stayed with us. we did like to inform you...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I wouldn't even give this a 1*. Whilst we waited to be checked in we were given a cold drink and we saw a lot of staff rushing about with buckets and mops and even one carrying a very dirty, ragged old mattress away. I looked at my husband and said "this does not bode well". We were eventually shown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nadja53
AthenaGardenVilla, Manajer at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Nadja53 Warmest greeting from athena garden villa & spa. Thank you for sharing your experience during stayed with us. First of all I do big apologize for your bad experience during you was stayed with us. We did like to inform you that we are planning to have small renovations to rejuvenate the rooms condition, pools, an area...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Nice big villas cleaned daily Very friendly staff Nice breakfast every morning Only problem no English tv channels . Staff will get taxi for u Staff very helpful Good villa for the price The kids love the pool Some very good restaurants near by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallys353535
Indonesia
Reviewed 18 February 2015

at first before i booked this villa,I'm so worried because I saw the review about this villa at tripadvisor I found some bad comment.But when I came to this villa all is excellent doesn't as bad as what i see at tripadvisor.The room was cleaning,very quiet,great staff,and nice garden :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Day B
AthenaGardenVilla, Sales & Marketing Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Day B, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We are really happy to note that you overall had a great experience from arrival to departure. We are also very pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us and to hear that you are...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Before detailing our experience at the Athena Villas in Seminyak, where we stayed for 10 days in January, 2015, we would like to state from the start that the staff at this villa complex were exceptional and genuinely friendly towards us. Nothing was a problem to them and any minor hassles were immediately addressed by their Operations Manager "Subrata". Firstly,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack E
AthenaGardenVilla, Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Jack E, Thank you for sharing your memorable on TripAdvisor and choosing Athena Garden Villa for your recent of 10 nights stay with us. Your comments on our properties and resources are very much appreciated. Glad to hear that our staffs were exceptional genuinely friendly towards to you and services were exceed your expectation, will be shared with the...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I stayed here with fiance for our honeymoon vacation. I accidentally booked on one of the online websites, for a hefty price with almost luxurious facilities on offer. On the first day we arrived, the location is not too far away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but for the villa is very quiet and peaceful. nothing can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WiwiFeud
AthenaGardenVilla, Sales & Marketing Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear WiwiFeud, Warmest greeting from Athena Garden Villa Thank you for taking the time to write an comment and post through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your insight in relation to the beautiful villa grounds, enjoyed the spa , as well as service from the staff. We are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your honeymoon...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
0.0 km away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#10 of 35 in Kerobokan
227 reviews
0.0 km away
The Widyas Luxury Villas
The Widyas Luxury Villas
#69 of 114 in Kerobokan
95 reviews
0.0 km away
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Anahata Villas & Spa Resort
0.0 km away
Karana Villa
Karana Villa
#59 of 235 in Denpasar
28 reviews
0.0 km away
The Pandan Tree Villas
The Pandan Tree Villas
#12 of 19 in Mengwi
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Athena Garden Villa

Address: Jl. Athena II no. 3 Padang Sumbu, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Price Range: $69 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Athena Garden Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athena Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Garden Villa Hotel Denpasar
Athena Garden Villa Bali/Denpasar
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#51 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Athena Garden Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bath looks mouldy and shower outside is Legionaires disease waiting to happen”
145kimh, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just don't go there”
nadja53, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Request a room nearer to the lobby (less walking) and insist the pool is sparkling clean for your arrival. Suggest you take a small paper test strip to check the chlorine levels. Give the cook $5 on the first day to get a better breakfast.”
jacke288, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Room No. 111 near to the lobby and parking area”
WiwiFeud, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lobby as the complex is widely spread out.”
jens354, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 141* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 225
TravelocityUSD 225
Expedia.comUSD 226
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates