We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center
 Click to rate
Tangerang Selatan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Makes room more colorful and add more exhaust fan in the room. Add more complimentary such as free ice cream and bakery. Give free shuttle to airport, and giving free map of Bali as this hotel become one of tourist staying spot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Ricky S, We would like to thank you for staying at Aston Denpasar Hotel & Convention Center during your last visit to Bali. We are appreciated to receive your review, and your positive feedback will be shared to related department for better improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel. Sincerely, Sony Bambang General Manager

Bogor
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is good in term of food and cleanliness. I love the food very much, it is quiet good in taste. But the TV set is old fashioned and small (24 inch). Average is quite good. Near the city government complex of Denpasar. We could take a walk to the complex.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iwan S
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Iwan S, Thank you for the time you have spent to write a review following your recent stay at Aston Denpasar. We appreciate for your positive feedback, especially for the food that met your expectation, I have shared it to our kitchen team, they are happy with your praise of words, thank you! We sincerely do apologize for your...

Malang
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Cleaness must be increase very seriously, sofa is dirty many inscact, ac not cold,Startegic area, breakfast great but in traffic hour some menu already sold out and the refill was so long . customer service ok, channel tv must be upgrade

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168margarethak
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear 168margarethak, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and spending the time to write review on triapdvisor. Kindly accept our sincere apologies and will ensure that all department related will look into it for better improvement. We are looking forward to another opportunity in providing better experience for you. Sincerely, Sony Bambang General Manager

Tangerang Selatan
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Not too good for those who travel around the city. Denpasar now has traffic jam almost everywhere, so having to stay in the middle of the city, far from tourist destination is not a good choice. besides, the breakfast is not as good as a 4-star hotel standard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammadr493
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear mohammadr493, We would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write a review following your recent stay at Aston Denpasar Hotel & Convention Center. We are located in the heart of Denpasar for those who would like to do some business, traveling in capital city of Bali, and to the north. And we are glad...

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

A quiet place to stay in Denpasar. Love the hotel New Year's decorations. Nice pool, nice big suite. Clean room. Excellent breakfast with lots of varieties. Friendly and helpful front desk always ready to help 👍🏽

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oli O
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Oli O, Thank you for the time you have spent to write a review following your stay at Aston Denpasar Hotel & Convention Center. We are glad to learn that our facilities and services met your expectations, and we do pleased that you liked our New Year’s Decoration, which was totally fresh idea from the whole team, I would...

Tanggerang Selatan
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Good replacement while my standard room is unavailable, they upgraded it to better room. Good swimming pool! Easy to find and meeting point too. We should bring our children to have this place next time visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear William W, We would like to thank you for sharing your pleasant experience on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Aston Denpasar Hotel & Convention Center. My entire team are trully delighted that their service exceeded your expectations. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon with your loved family. Sincerely, Sony Bambang General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Not a very good first impression. Here's my story: We stayed in Gatsu area and Aston was just around the corner. So we decided to check out the hotel and use their pool for a day. Their Facebook page had some info for non-guest swimming and it clearly stated Rp 50.000/person. I enquired whether towel and snack were included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizNmArK
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear LizNmArk, I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your visit at Aston Denpasar Hotel & Convention Center. We always strive to provide the finest services to our guests, and we clearly failed to fulfill your expectation. Your feedback has been shared to our related manager, so we could solve the problem and...

Jakarta
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Perfect for me! Even the location is pretty far from Legian and Seminyak. But, overall is great ! For sure, I will be back to stay at Aston for my next visit. I recommend this hotel for all who look for great hotel in Denpasar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cinthiaj2017
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear cinhtij2017, Thank you for sharing your beautiful review and recommending our hotel to the travelers! It is great to learn you chose Aston Denpasar Hotel & Convention Center amongst other hotels in Denpasar while you visiting Bali. I wish you had pleasant and unforgettable experiences following your recent stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel to celebrate new year's eve and it's ruined the moment I checked in. I booked the hotel through the hotel website for bed and breakfast, but when I checked in, after paying, the front desk staff told me that I booked room only, only after I asked her about the breakfast voucher. Of course I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didianan
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Didianan, First of all, thank you for spending your time to write a review. On behalf of the front liner team, I would like to apologize and I am terrible sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. This is certainly not the level of service we aspire to or what our guests have a right to...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for business. The room here was just average compare to new hotels with lower price. The room looked not well maintained. And the service also average. For the location, it's far from touristic places, but there's a convinient store nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gita B
Aston D, General Manager at Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Gita, Thank you for the time you have spent to review following your recent stay at Aston Denpasar Hotel & Convention Center. Proud to inform you that we are providing business traveler needs such as small and medium meeting rooms, and a grand ballroom, therefore we are located in the capital city of Bali which is there are some...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denpasar hotels
4.4 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#47 of 137 in Denpasar
328 reviews
0.7 km away
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
HARRIS Hotel Denpasar
#77 of 137 in Denpasar
78 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Neo Denpasar
Hotel Neo Denpasar
#58 of 137 in Denpasar
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
POP! Hotel Denpasar
POP! Hotel Denpasar
#86 of 137 in Denpasar
68 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Essential Denpasar
7.7 km away
b Hotel Bali & Spa
b Hotel Bali & Spa
#35 of 137 in Denpasar
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center

Address: Jln. Gatot Subroto No 283, Denpasar 80239, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Denpasar Hotel Denpasar
Aston Denpasar Hotel And Convention Center Bali
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#32 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aston Denpasar Hotel and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite, we loved ours! And a Gym!”
 of 5 bubbles smartcodes, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room with living area”
  • Living Room
 of 5 bubbles Ponkster828, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose upper level floors if you prefer quiter environment, as most of the rooms face the pool and public areas”
 of 5 bubbles d351r33, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms further from the reception/restaurant area for quieter environment”
 of 5 bubbles syhor, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Internet Connection too Slowly. Please make it more.”
 of 5 bubbles Andi010186, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5