We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tulip Inn Green Castle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Green Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tulip Inn Green Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Centrally located on the Mall. Very comfortable rooms. Great food. What more can you ask for on a family get-away! Relax and rejuvenate amid the beautiful scenic surrounding. You can even get a great massage at their spa. A real treat and a wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madanbhalla
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

THANK YOU Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. It is indeed encouraging. We strive hard to offer our guests inspiring and enriching moments that can "wow" and delight them. Your feedback is truly motivating and will drive us further in our efforts. We will certainly share your...

Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and found this hotel good. Location is good at the Mall Road with direct access from it's top floor to 'Gun hill' but you'll have to trek a few miles (recommended!). Staff was courteous, rooms are well maintained, service was quick and we REALLY liked the food. Choose super deluxe category room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sushantkathuria
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

THANK YOU Dear Guest We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review. Indeed the city center location with a view of the valley direct through the room and walking distance to gun hill through the top floor of the hotel and shopping areas, does make it convenient for our guests...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I visited with my family mussoorie in June, we booked this hotel through a agent and they advised me to stay at this hotel. Hotel location is so nice on the mall road and view from the room is also so nice.... Suggest to take super deluxe room.... Food was good and they have facility of Spa also.... The rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safdar1986
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

THANK YOU Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your most valued feedback on our website. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at hour hotel and your appreciation about the food quality, the facility of the Spa, and about the room ambiance and room comfort which you mentioned in your...

Kaithal, Haryana, India
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The Location of the hotel is very good. But a good hotel requires above average services to be the leader. The maintenance of the hotel was not so good. The food was below average. The Hotel speaks loudly about SPA service. Beware of It!!!!!!!!!!!. The behaviour of the hotel staff is average. The overall experience when compared to pricing appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajivved
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

THANK YOU Dear Guest Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your most valuable and pertinent feedback with us. We truly regret your experience, it has always been our endeavor to offer our guests efficient services with personal care and attention, and regret that we could not deliver the same this time. We know that...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

Tulip Inn Green Castle is definitely NOT recommended. Dirty linen, basic amenities not provided, unfriendly staff, seems like they are doing you a favour, food is also very average. Attitude of the staff, specially front office is arrogant and trying to make money, this property is a definite vacation spoiler.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanjaym207
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing the feedback with us. We really apologies for your recent experience with us. We were not able to serve as per your expectation. Your concern has been discussed with the team and same will be taken care. At hotel Green Castle Tulip Inn. It is our commitment to deliver high quality service...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Reception boy in the evening was behaving like he does not like people who book hotel online. He was big time rude to us and to other fellows. This man was acting like sitting in some 5 star Los Angeles hotel and we came from some third class Kenya village. 2 Reception ladies in morning was so arrogant. Somebody need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raj_Sharma_007
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay and for not delivering great experience. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and please do give us another chance to serve you. We assure you for a fabulous experience and immediate rectification of your concerns. Looking...

Patiala, India
Reviewed 30 April 2015

this is a hotel with one of the best locations on mall road.. It even provides its own parking but is a tad expensive for the facilities it provides... In terms of amenities it only has a billiards table apart from the usual..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amod_bansal
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

THANK YOU Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. First of all we would like to thank you for appreciating the location of the hotel & the view through the guest rooms. The feedback has been given by you about the facilities which we have presently inside the hotel, we are really...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 April 2015

One of the worst experience I ever had. I stayed there from April 18-19, 2015. Once we paid it seems the hell fell down on us. To start with only 2 sockets out of the 6 sockets in the room was working. When I was in the shower, the power went off for 30 minutes and no one cared. To...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Abhinay09
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We assure you that we shall take corrective measures of every aspect. Thank you for your...

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 16 April 2015

The best part about this hotel is its location. Centrally located from either side of mall road, 2 min walk to the cable car, at the foot of gunhill (its a 15 min walk uphil to reach from the hotel). Golden Tulip is an international chain, so few things irked me like - The bedsheets and quilts had stains, got...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank abhi7389
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. First of all we would like to thank you for appreciating the location of the hotel. We really regret for the inconvenience caused to you because of the bedding, the condition of the linen bed sheet and pillow cases were not as per your expectation...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 14 April 2015

visited on 4th april 2015 at 3 pm,rooms r not ready at 3 pm ---- 1. very shoking.after our check they clean r rooms.pls note check out time is 10 am. 2.basic amenity in d wahroom r lacking, wen complaint staff say ,not posibl during ur stay,will repair after your checkout. 3.very poor room service/housekeeping. 4.no warm welcome given or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gladrags297596
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay. We assure you that we shall take corrective measures of every aspect. We truly value your money and time you deserve the better facilities and standardized services. We are...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Brentwood
Hotel Brentwood
#29 of 74 in Mussoorie
123 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#28 of 74 in Mussoorie
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
Honeymoon Inn Mussoorie
#14 of 74 in Mussoorie
382 reviews
1.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
2.3 km away
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
#19 of 74 in Mussoorie
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tulip Inn Green Castle is a unique holiday experience blending modern design with a nod to history in typical Uttaranchal style. An intimate thirty-four guestrooms combine sleek style with luxurious comfort. Located on the mall, Green Castle Hotel Mussoorie is perfectly situated between the worlds of business and leisure. Green Castle hotel is located steps from the vibrant Gun Hill. Mall Road restaurants and shopping paradise is minutes from the hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Green Castle

Address: The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: $120 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Inn Green Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Green Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulip Inn Green Castle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tulip Inn Green Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Valley facing rooms for good views”
MohdObaid, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“valley facing rooms are good”
588yashj, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front side rooms have beautiful view of valley.”
Rooopz, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only opt for front facing rooms!!”
312varunn, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not a choice at all to stay”
aggs_71, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5