We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Orchid Fort Resort

Save
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (28)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“premium room”(25 reviews)
“bonfire area”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Fort Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
356
147
44
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
356
147
44
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomoutdoor eating areabonfire areaexcellent propertyx boxkids roomlive musicdoon valleytable tennisgaming zonerecreational activitiesf b managerbon firefamily vacationexcellent viewmemorable stayperfect place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice Resort, wonderfully built, great ambience great views nice gardens good food and decent games and spa room but the best part is the hospitality of the staff who are always there to help you. We Will be coming back very soon.More

Thank gunnu1986
Response from GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort ResortResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Sir, Namaste!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your reviews here on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided by us are up to your satisfaction. Once again Thank...More

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place beautiful veiw n ambiance they have bornfire too but its pvt n on payable baises... It is 1k:m far away from mall road on hills it take 20 min walking which is very tiring.Most imp food here is very expensive..

Thank 663shavetam
Response from GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort ResortResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest, Namaste!! We thank you for your evaluation and would look into the issue faced. Let me assure you that anytime needed under our purview shall be addressed to ensure guest satisfaction. Warm Regards, Pankaj Thapliyal General Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The resort has good architecture, and nice views. However, the food - ingredients as well as cooking- was of poor quality. Even simple dishes like an omelette were unsatisfactory. The management needs to get its act together. Also, bathrooms were outdated, and need to be...More

1  Thank Rajiv D
Response from GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort ResortResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mr. Rajiv, Namaste!! We value your comments & let me assure you that quality ingredients are used for all our food preparation. It is sad that you did not enjoy the food with us & we will take necessary actions to resolve any issue....More

Reviewed 2 September 2017

every thing was perfect , beautiful view and feel like comfortable stay and hotel team was very helpful . i would like to say this hotel is value for money. The Game room is wonderful. It's very imp if you have kids accompany you unlike...More

Thank sandeephemnani
Response from GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort ResortResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Sandeep, Namaste!! We really thank you for the time taken to share your feedback with us. It is really heartening to know that you liked our resort and had a good stay with us. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

*Best View of Mussoorie and Doon Valley* Being a frequent traveller, travelled to many luxurious resorts across the world but few would come near in hospitality factor to Royal Orchid Fort Resort, Mussoorie. From the warm welcome at the reception by the manager himself to...More

Thank gaurav p
Response from GMRORM, General Manager at Royal Orchid Fort ResortResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Gaurav, Namaste!! Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. We all at the hotel are very pleased to note that you had memorable experience and that you enjoyed the room, views from the hotel, the food and service. Looking forward to seeing...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mussoorie, India
See all 81 hotels in MussoorieSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mussoorie
#5 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#7 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 102 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mussoorie
#5 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mussoorie
#7 Family Hotel in Mussoorie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mussoorie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (277)
Room & Suite (132)
Dining (28)
Amenities (55)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
airdisc
9 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GMRORM | Property representative |
Yes, the main Mall Road is around 15 - 20 minutes walk away from our Resort. The taxi generally charge Rs.200/- per way
0
Votes
Harshad S
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from GMRORM | Property representative |
Generally premium room with terrace are located at 7th Floor, from where you can have some of the best valley and hill views.
0
Votes
ravikakadia
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GMRORM | Property representative |
All the rooms have centrally air conditioned, you may select the temperature as per your comfort.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best Views & Amazing Team"
Read review
"Ignore the base rooms. Anything above that is good."
Read review
"Book only premium rooms if going to stay at this hotel"
Read review
"Choose a room with Terrace to enjoy the view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing