We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Softel Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Softel Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Panchkula, India
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was neat but as we stepped into the bed,we discovered there was a smear of food on the blanket 'n two spots of blood stain on the bed.We called for the room service& it was changed. The food was good except for the omlette we ordered.It was badly done. I will not visit this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank cynthiashear
Muzaffarnagar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely located on hotel on dehradun entrance from mohan side..front desk,guest lounge,facade all are nice.. Back side of hotel is having lush green lawn to loiter in leisurely... Delicious food was served in restaurant.. Socialite...the place for gathering of guests on suspicious occasions adds beauty to hotel Rooms are tidy and well equipped with amenities... Recommended😊

Helpful?
Thank Dushyant S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nicely located - just at the entrance of Dehradun. No surprises on service, food and basic stay. A decent place to stay when on business. The breakfast spread is nice, staff is peaceful and non intrusive.

Helpful?
Thank Chander C
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Hotel Sofatel Plaza is situated on the main highway and is still a very quiet place. Easily accessible because of its proximity to the I S B T and the railway station and being on the highway, it is also a symbol of comfort and homely atmosphere. Rooms are big and comfortable and the service is very polite and efficient.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sudershan s
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Softel Plaza !! Team Softel Plaza takes this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your experience on this platform & happy to know that your expectations were met during your recent stays with us. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the personalized best in Hospitality standards & services and we... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

It had been a long drive from Nainital to Dehradun and my family of five was looking for a really clean and comfortable hotel to sleep in for the night. And we lucked out with Softel Plaza. It really turned out to be a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very well maintained. It is more of a corporate hotel but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rumadubey
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Softel Plaza !! Team Softel Plaza takes this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your experience on this platform & happy to know that your expectations were met during your recent stays with us. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the personalized best in Hospitality standards & services and we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The second night is more than worst, a marriage party on same premises. Crackers and party sound whole night, will not able to sleep whole night. Also the breakfast menu is so boring same food in both days, only 3 to 4 item in breakfast. I don't find this hotel for suitable for a 3 or 4 star category. Will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit W
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Softel Plaza !! Team Softel Plaza takes this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your experience. We are surprised to hear that we were unable to meet your expectation although we always give priority to our guests in terms of service, hospitsality, hygiene and quality. We always try our level best... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Me and my wife Umi stayed two nights 10th and 11th September, this year at Hotel Soften Plaza, Dehradun. It is a nice hotel of Dehradun at which the rooms are spacious and clean and staffs are very cooperative and professional. The housekeeping staffs, the front desk staff, the restaurant staff all were very friendly. The buffet breakfast choice was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ratna2014
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Softel Plaza !! Team Softel Plaza takes this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your experience on this platform & happy to know that your expectations were met during your recent stays with us. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the personalized best in Hospitality standards & services and we... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 night with family and friends. This hotel is right at the entrance of dehradun (when coming from saharanpur) and is a nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. The food served is acceptable though the spread could be more during breakfast. The staff are very supportive and it adds strength to the hotel. Overall a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank nsklally
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Softel Plaza !! Team Softel Plaza takes this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your experience on this platform & happy to know that your expectations were met during your recent stays with us. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the personalized best in Hospitality standards & services and we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel .. neet and clean ... Cooperative staff ... 1.2 km away from trafic era university.... Price are nominal.....restorent provides best quality buffet for breakfast.... Bar facility is also available...

Helpful?
Thank amit a
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Softel Plaza !! Team Softel Plaza takes this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your experience on this platform & happy to know that your expectations were met during your recent stays with us. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the personalized best in Hospitality standards & services and we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

One sentences describes it best for those who are first time visitors and go Often to Famous Chains of Hotels “ - ” Hotel Softlel is like raindrops - if you don't mind getting wet, take some chances and start staying here ... You will fill the same warmth just as anybest Chains of Hotels .. Enjoyed the stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashu S
softelplaza, Front Office Manager at Hotel Softel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Softel Plaza !! Team Softel Plaza takes this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your experience on this platform & happy to know that your expectations were met during your recent stays with us. It is our constant endeavor to deliver the personalized best in Hospitality standards & services and we... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dehradun hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Saffron Leaf
Hotel Saffron Leaf
#3 of 69 in Dehradun
155 reviews
9.6 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Dehradun
6.1 km away
Shiva Residency
Shiva Residency
#5 of 69 in Dehradun
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Dehradun
9.5 km away
Hotel Aketa
Hotel Aketa
#2 of 69 in Dehradun
398 reviews
4.1 km away
The Solitaire
The Solitaire
#6 of 69 in Dehradun
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Softel Plaza, the hotel that offers splendid luxury at a mere affordability. With centrally air conditioned and spaciously well-appointed rooms surrounded by lush green environment that suits every need- the dreams of every guest. We take this opportunity of introducing Hotel Softel Plaza. This unique hotel offers more than just luxury accommodation in a distinct style and convenient setting. In doing so one will appreciate the clean, modern lines of this luxury hotel. Aptly, this is a four star property with a three star affordability facilities and amenities of a five star. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Softel Plaza

Address: Saharanpur Road | Subhash Nagar Chowk, Dehradun 248001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Dehradun
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Softel Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Softel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dehradun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Softel Plaza staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Softel Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the empty adjoining plot”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cannot say”
 of 5 bubbles lovingGurgaon, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a valley view room!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good room with Spacious . Less Noice of A/C .”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose room overseeing the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles Sudhir1954, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay