We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Buddha

Show Prices
#11 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Buddha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Buddha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 366: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Hotel Buddha is located in a small lane in Lahurabir area. Food was good and staff were helpful. Rooms are neat and clean. But the hotel is away from ghat. It's an overprised hotel to some extent. Overall good for family.

Helpful?
2 Thank emilih150
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for take out your precious time in reviewing us. Your wonderful experience with us means a lot. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you even better on your next visit. We feel privileged to have you as our guest. Regards, Soumya More 

Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We were overall very happy with our stay at the hotel and all the staff was very friendly, welcoming and supportive. I was very impressed with the cleaniness and quick service of the staff. Antara at the reception is very polite and she made sure our stay was comfortable through out. Looking forward for our next trip to Varanasi again,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shweta C
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for take out your precious time in reviewing us. Your wonderful experience with us means a lot. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you even better on your next visit. We feel privileged to have you as our guest. Regards, Soumya More 

Kolhapur
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Hotel Buddha is located in a small lane in Lahurabir area. It is exactly opposite what the town is about Chaotic. Peace prevails all around, Plenty of Parking place,Good and quick service and 10 minutes from any of the Ghats by the Ganges. Rooms are large enough with clean attached bathrooms. Although some rooms are garishly done. Hits you in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SushilPawar
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for take out your precious time in reviewing us. Your wonderful experience with us means a lot. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you even better on your next visit. We feel privileged to have you as our guest. Regards, Soumya More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We had visited the hotel as per the recommendations from a friend. The hotel provides all the vital amenities at a reasonable price. The major reason why we enjoy our stay soo much is because the staff is very friendly and polite and listen to our problems. Also the food served at the hotel was simple yet delicious which made... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rishij a
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for take out your precious time in reviewing us. Your wonderful experience with us means a lot. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you even better on your next visit. We feel privileged to have you as our guest. Regards, Soumya More 

Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Our family of 6 members went for pilgrimage in the city in the last week of November. The stay at the hotel was very comfortable. They had offered a Pick-up from the airport which was very convenient and the offered price was genuine. The hotel was very neat and clean. It is close to the ghats in the city centre.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sona1207
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for take out your precious time in reviewing us. Your wonderful experience with us means a lot. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you even better on your next visit. We feel privileged to have you as our guest. Regards, Soumya More 

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2015

went in dev deepavali period... was not left with any other option of hotel..so had to book budh hotel. first and most they charged so high sighting reason of dev deepavali... but actually after stay this hotel is not worth of more than 1500rs. rooms are old. no basic amenities in bathroom. no bottled water!. breakfast is the most horrible... More 

Helpful?
Thank KDS2012
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to review us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us in Varanasi. We hope to get a chance to serve you better in future. Hotel Buddha Team More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
1,255 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 572 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The Hotel looks dated and is close to some of the main attractions. The rooms are moderately sized but the corridors are huge and there is even a courtyard. The rooms are garishly done up but comfortable. The shower is clean and well laid out. The staff at the reception are grumpy and on check in I was made to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SagarVS
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you did enjoy a lot of our facilities and services. We feel extremely thankful to you for taking out your precious time in reviewing us. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to our city. Regards, Hotel Buddha Team More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I have been stayed in hotel Budha with my family which was not so convenient. And room provided was less than a standard room. Hotel Buddha front desk is quite experienced so don't hesitate to say NO to change room. Be careful in room on 4th floor because so many insects were waiting for me. With my daughter of 9... More 

Helpful?
Thank Avinashpmd
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. The top floor room is very big and spacious with lots of amenities and a nice big balcony with a garden view. However if you did feel uncomfortable there we were happy to help you in changing your room. I hope in your next visit... More 

Thane, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed at hotel Buddha during 27-29 October 2015. Its a clean and tidy place with well mannered staff........food served in the hotel is excellent...............travel desk is also helpful........ we enjoyed the stay..............

Helpful?
Thank Godya_Ai
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

We are pleased to know you had a great time in our property. We feel extremely thankful to you for taking out your precious time in reviewing us. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to our city. Regards, Hotel Buddha Team More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Booked for 3 adults 2 rooms. I had 1 kid who was to sleep with the single adult in the other room. Which meant 2 adults in each room. Front desk was quite rude in saying i need to pay 600 more for that kid when i dont use anything extra for that one kid. Also when I said this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank swagan
buddhavaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, and I apologize for your discomfort during your stay in our hotel. Since it is known globally (and also mentioned in our policies in all online travel agent sites), that EXTRA PERSON (6+ yrs) and EXTRA BED is chargeable. As per our information, we had 5 GUESTS in total and NOT... More 

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
1,066 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Janki International
Hotel Janki International
#9 of 73 in Varanasi
147 reviews
0.0 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#2 of 73 in Varanasi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
1,910 reviews
2.6 km away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#14 of 73 in Varanasi
223 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
#8 of 73 in Varanasi
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Varanasi, the hotel offers variety of luxurious rooms and suites for a comfortable stay. We serve a range of cuisine and provide our guests with an exclusive travel desk to design exciting tour plans. The facilities and quality of service we deliver makes us an equivalent to a 3 star hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha

Address: C-26/35 Ramkatora Lahurabir | Near Lahurabir Crossing, Behind Lahurabir Petrol Pump, Varanasi 221001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Price Range: $50 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Buddha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Buddha staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Darjeeling, India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Buddha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the 2nd floor with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles rajasanbui, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with sharing lawn are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles abhishek12345sen, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed in second floor.”
  • bedroom
  • living
 of 5 bubbles Lalbahadur, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Level 3 looked to have much better rooms than level 2”
 of 5 bubbles A4751RMcatherinew, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floors are better as noise level is very less”
 of 5 bubbles akduttahotels, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay