We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Buddha

Show Prices
#11 of 73 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Buddha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Buddha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Reggio Emilia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Buddha hotel for three nights Total. The hotel is nice and clean. It was four of us and the gave us a big family room with two bathrooms. Negative: stay away from the guides, they just want your money. Positive: the driver (we went on a 13 hours trip with the guy) was a great person

Helpful?
Thank Michele G
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear guest, It takes us immense pleasure to know about your happy and comfortable stay with us during your visit to the city. We feel extremely thankful to you for taking out your precious time in reviewing about us. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to our city. We have also noted the suggestions and we... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel was good value for money. It was clean, A/C worked well, rooftop was pleasant, breakfast was substantial, tour desk helpful. We had a group of 7 and were able to have an airport pick up and drop off in one vehicle - a definite bonus, with luggage included. We also used the same vehicle for a trip to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sueandkevinmcmahon
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear guest, It takes us immense pleasure to know about your happy and comfortable stay with us during your visit to the city. We feel extremely thankful to you for taking out your precious time in reviewing about us. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to our city. We have also noted the suggestions and we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. Initially I was a bit skeptical about how this hotel would be but they certainly exceeded my expectations. Their best attribute is their prompt service. Breakfast was decent with many options. WiFi was a bit inconsistent. Hotel staff is courteous. Hotel is away from the incessant din of the city traffic. We used hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anshul C
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel Buddha, Varanasi!! Thank you for taking out your precious time in reviewing us. It was our pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Buddha, Varanasi .We are glad to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us.We have also noted the suggestions and we will try our best to improve upon our... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Is my fourth time in Varanasi and this hotel have been mu best choice. Clean a good food. The staff is one of the best things in this hotel. The rooms are big and clean. So if you want to stay great in Varanasi is a very good option.

Helpful?
1 Thank fer311278
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings From Hotel Buddha, Varanasi!! On behalf of all the Hotel staff we would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hosts during your holidays in Varanasi, and for taking the time to write your opinion here on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to read that you had such a lovely stay, and we... More 

Noida, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

On 3rd weekend of September me and my wife plan to stay in Varanasi near lahurabir region so we decide to book hotel buddha by goibibo. But the manger of this hotel have no manner how to talk with their guest. Goibibo discount me 15% discount on food and beverage but hotel manager create criteria that when we had take... More 

Helpful?
Thank sktripathi1991
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings From Hotel Buddha, Varanasi!! Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. It was always a disappointment to hear from our guest that their stay was not flawless. We are very sorry if you find hotel persons are rude and not friendly.Your comments and suggestion will be seriously looked into. You had booked your room through GOIBIBO... More 

Gwalior
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Not at all recommended, Please look for other option. While booking online it look a suite room with all modern amenities. WiFi doesn't work at all. The old person (may be manager or owner) doesn't even know how to react with his staff then forget about customers then. No etiquette at all. So the other manager too. They scan their... More 

Helpful?
Thank satendraGwalior
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. It was always a disappointment to hear from our guest that their stay was not flawless, and we apologies for the same. You booked deluxe room through Goibibo but at the time of check-in you were showing pictures of premium room and asking for that room only. Firstly, we have given... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and had extremely good experience. I travel internationally and I was very much impressed with the quality of room (mine was 'deluxe'), and all the facilities - within a small budget. I didn't had to call room service even once to get anything sorted for me. Everything worked like a charm - Air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saurabh S
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Saurabh S, On behalf of all the Hotel staff I would like to express our gratitude for choosing us as your hosts during your holidays in Varanasi, and for taking the time to write your opinion here on Trip Advisor. I am very glad to know that you had such a lovely stay, it gives me a great pleasure... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We, two friends, have stayed at Hotel Buddha in April, 2015. So much of good hotel. Its very near to the Ghats of Varanasi and excellent decorated. Food options are pretty good. The staffs behaves nice. We were a little short of money and so requested the Manager to discounted price. He agreed initially with terms that CP plan will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek S
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a top rating for Hotel Buddha. It was our pleasure for you to have chosen to stay with us, while visiting Holy City, Varanasi. It is heartening to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us, be it the front desk, the Restaurant or the Food and the Team... I... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
464 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 934 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed in this hotel for third time. My last two experience was very good. But this time i noted lack of service and also needs improvement in reception area. Check-in was smooth , They allotted me deluxe room and my booking was of super deluxe one. So when i pointed, they changed it afterwards. After 3 calls, they supplied... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lalbahadur
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on trip advisor. It was always a disappointment to hear from our guest that their stay was not flawless. Your comments and suggestion will be seriously looked into; it is constructive criticism, such as yours that help us take necessary corrective measures, bringing us closer to our goal. Be assured that I have... More 

kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I had planned a trip with my family members to Varanasi in August which coincided with the auspicious month of Sravana. Our group consisted of 13 members which included six senior citizens. Hence the hotel booking had to be done keeping in mind needs of elderly people's convenience - distance from station, distance from Varanasi's landmarks, fooding and lastly comfort... More 

Helpful?
Thank mankanban
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Buddha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it is gratifying when one of our guests takes the time to let us know of their satisfaction. We will certainly pass along your comments to our colleagues who will be delighted to find that their efforts were appreciated. We look forward to being giving us... More 

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 73 in Varanasi
1,067 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Janki International
Hotel Janki International
#9 of 73 in Varanasi
147 reviews
0.0 km away
Brijrama Palace
Brijrama Palace
#2 of 73 in Varanasi
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#1 of 73 in Varanasi
1,912 reviews
2.6 km away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#14 of 73 in Varanasi
223 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
#8 of 73 in Varanasi
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Varanasi, the hotel offers variety of luxurious rooms and suites for a comfortable stay. We serve a range of cuisine and provide our guests with an exclusive travel desk to design exciting tour plans. The facilities and quality of service we deliver makes us an equivalent to a 3 star hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha

Address: C-26/35 Ramkatora Lahurabir | Near Lahurabir Crossing, Behind Lahurabir Petrol Pump, Varanasi 221001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Price Range: $50 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Buddha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Buddha staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Darjeeling, India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Buddha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the 2nd floor with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles rajasanbui, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with sharing lawn are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles abhishek12345sen, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed in second floor.”
  • bedroom
  • living
 of 5 bubbles Lalbahadur, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Level 3 looked to have much better rooms than level 2”
 of 5 bubbles A4751RMcatherinew, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floors are better as noise level is very less”
 of 5 bubbles akduttahotels, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay