We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Sheela Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sheela Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sheela Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Hyderabad
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hi All, I visited Agra on 10th October 2016 with 4 of my family members, I booked 2 rooms in 1 month advance online. I reached hotel Sheela Inn @ night 1am. They said, sir there are no empty rooms and they will accomodate me in another room called "Little Pink" just 2 shops away. After little argument and apologising...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Om_Sao
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 October 2016

It was really a great experience staying at Optimum Sheela Inn. We requested for a and late check in and the hotel arranged for the same. Awesome hospitality even at late hours. Food is also great. Breakfast buffet starts at 8 am. However, we asked for In room dine in, and we even had the same. Nice cozy place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeetKabasi
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Sheela Inn! Many thanks for choosing hotel Sheela Inn as your preferred hotel in Agra. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel staff and hospitality which have further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not as good as its neighbour which has almost the same name ("Hotel Sheela" without "Inn"). But we were still happy to get in this hotel because of the price we paid (200Rs for a double room !). The location is really good, you are next to the ticket office (which is the first step before going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your personal experience in this review. Thank you also for your comments regarding to our staff ,We feel truly encouraged by your review and assure you of our continued efforts to innovate and bring to you and all our guests. We understand that certain aspects was...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Service was not so good not so bad food served was good .Everything was of good quality, they provide hot water but you have to call the staff for clean the bathroom .wifi service was very good.overall it was a average experience,as the Food was good so I can visit here again but I hope I will get a better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thomaspoole899
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Agra. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We were really lucky with the places we stayed at in India. This day changed that. I called them and messaged for pick up. No one was there... the staff didn't speak English which is ok but nothing worked out. I asked for a computer to do something important for my studies. They said they will fix a laptop..nothing happened....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karoline H
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Agra. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have mentioned...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We write a review one the behalf of Deluxe double AC room. We stayed in this during the trip of golden triangle tour. The room was nice and very clean. The mean thing of this hotel Is……..? It is very close to taj mahal east gate.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rakeshsingh2016
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 June 2016

All things were awesome (staff , rooms and location) best thing is it is near to Taj Mahal East Gate.There was a little problem of Wi-Fi Internet. Some time it was working & some times not other wise all things was perfect.You can also see Taj Mahal from roof top.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tribhuwan341
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 21 May 2016

It was the terrible tour for me and my wife. We visited here in January 2016. In this Hotel there where no Heater, no Wifi and not have any proper channels in TV. Even the switch board where complaint. Staff where very cooperative but the facilities where so bad. I recommend everyone don't choose this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RathishAntony
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Sheela Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Agra. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have mentioned...

Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Keep in mind that this hotel is super low cost and your expectation should not be high. But still there is place to improvement. The hotel looks realy nice from the outside, but things get realy bad real quick. The hotel manager ask you to pay in advance, our room was dirty (dust on the floor), the bathroom was weird...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas J
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Having been warned about the comfort level of Hotel Sheela Inn, I went in with low expectations - I suggest you do too. The rooms wouldn't look out of place in a hostel - beds and a night stand. No mirror in the bathroom and an air vent connects to the neighbouring room's bathroom, so you can hear everything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephm2891

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#71 of 146 in Agra
469 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#86 of 146 in Agra
366 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 146 in Agra
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#92 of 146 in Agra
563 reviews
0.3 km away
Krishna Haveli Hotel
Krishna Haveli Hotel
#34 of 146 in Agra
59 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#36 of 146 in Agra
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sheela Inn is located in Agra. It is 800 m from the UNESCO World Heritage of Taj Mahal and 300 m from Taj Nature Walk. Free Wi-Fi access is available. The property offers free parking. The property is 6 km from Agra Fort. The Agra Cantonment Railway Station is 9 km while Agra Airport and ISBT Bus Station are 14 km. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sheela Inn

Address: | Opposite Jalma Hospital (Near Shilpgram parking), Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: $13 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sheela Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Sheela Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheela Hotel Agra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sheela Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are noisy so ask for top floor rooms.”
  • Side view
  • Washroom.
  • Washroom
  • Side view
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles ATP332, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to have a room which has a functional AC/TV set. Test the AC first as although it may work, many sounded like a 747 taking off. I was finally put in room 306 which had a functional and quiet operating AC.”
 of 5 bubbles AndreBec, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you're after Wi-Fi, only the top two floors get coverage.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelling_Jockie, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are not having TV presently but are new, spacious and well decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles Rajhansj, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Do not have elevator, so choose rooms in first floor”
 of 5 bubbles arpitam, 21 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5