We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ponmari Residencyy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ponmari Residencyy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Ponmari Residencyy
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had very Bad experience with this hotel when I visited. to be brief I had booked the hotel through Paytm hotels for a different hotel since that was full they have given me a choice of staying in this hotel. It took some time for Paytm team to contact from there end But they had confirmed me about hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chirug13
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. Your comments have been noted and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them; in view of your review we understood that there was an uncertainty of booking from the other end, which can be taken care in future and corrective measures initiated. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel location was the best part as its walk able distance from main market and Botanical Garden.The Deluxe room is spacious enough. Cleanliness is good for room but not good for toilets .Need renovation for toilets with modern amenities. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Restaurant is is very nice and tasty.You need not go outside for Lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUBRATA D
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. Your comments have been noted and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, more we muse of veggie breakfast so that is made you to think, our property is the one of the best in cleanliness based on reviews, also its common scenario...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1) My wife took our infant kid to the restaurant in morning and started taking milk in the bottle. The manager interfered and said that the kids should have milk in the restaurant itself. I have read about similar issues faced by other guest in their review posts where the management replied that they will improve upon their service but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaurabhAgr2014
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Saurabh, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. Your comments have been noted and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them as feedback; after validate the said matter, the immediate attention given for your required services and solved against our internal trace. However the corrective measures have been imitated to avoid...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is good in terms of location,service. staff is courteous and helpful. travel desk was really good in guiding and planning our travel. we booked deluxe room and were with family, however deluxe is too congested for family if you plan for extra bed. for family with extra bed should opt for honey or higher one. we had requested for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitamr
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Amit, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. Your comments have been noted and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, it is our privilege to extend our hospitality to you. We look forward to welcome you again. We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments. Thanks &...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Their travel desk is a complete ripoff. They provide vague and incorrect information, and are clueless about most of the FAQs tourists might have. Fellow tourists were more knowledgeable than them. They collude with local travel agent and charge exorbitant amounts. For the toy train tickets, they charged us 5 times more than the actual price for no extra service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran P
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kiran, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. Your comments have been noted. Being a hill station getting the tickets of heritage train is quite tough, normally the travel agents will stay in Q for long time to get the tickets and it’s not available online too. Availing travel agents service will be charged...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very pleasant stay with family for 4 nights in Ponmari Residency, Staff are very friendly, Breakfast is above average. Restaurant offers good choices. Botanical Garden is within walkable limits.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nparam123
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. We have read your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is our privilege to extend our hospitality to you. We look forward to welcome you again. We thank you very much...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. Hotel offers excellent breakfast which is free of cost. They offer gym and spa too. It's location is good as it is at walking distance from main city centre i. e. charring cross. Food is good. They have full bar too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajeshJoshi1967
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Rajesh, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. Your comments have been noted and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, it is our privilege to extend our hospitality to you. We look forward to welcome you again. We thank you very much for your feedback and encouraging comments. Thanks &...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had been to Ooty for a weekend and stayed over at Ponmari residency. Its got clean rooms and the best part is it has rooms with 2 double-beds which is what a family of 3/4 would love to have. The staff are very considerate and cooperative, especially the person at the restaurant who will patiently listen to your "less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRamesh123
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramesh, Greetings from Ponmari Residencyy!! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. We have noticed your worthy review about our hotel and its value, we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them. We look forward to welcome you and your family back again soon... thank you very much for your feedback and...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay with family and friends. Neat and clean rooms. Nice hill view. Friendly staffs and services. Centrally localized. Near to station and bus stand. The restaurant service is good. Just for an advice, they might change the cooking style from "typical south Indian" to actual multi cuisine restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snehashis H
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. We have read your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, we take your suggestion in to action plan as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is our privilege to extend our hospitality to you. We look...

Alpharetta, GA
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights during our visit to Ooty in January. The rooms are clean, beds very comfortable and the bathroom/toilets very clean. The Botanical gardens is within walking distance. They have a nice bar attached to the hotel. The food at the restaurant is good. The people who work there are very courteous and friendly. Special thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlpahrettaTraveller
ootyooty, Manager at Ponmari Residencyy, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Greetings! Thank you for choosing PONMARI RESIDENCYY for your stay at ooty. We have read your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. It is our privilege to extend our hospitality to you. We look forward to welcome you again. We thank you...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
0.5 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.8 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 80 in Ooty
609 reviews
2.2 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Blue Hills International
3.8 km away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 80 in Ooty
779 reviews
1.2 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Ooty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ponmari Residencyy

Address: 26 D, Kotagiri Road | Charring Cross, Ooty 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: $57 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ponmari Residencyy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ponmari Residencyy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponmari Residencyy India/Ooty
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ponmari Residencyy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ponmari Residencyy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west side have great views of botanical garden and surrounding hills.”
Narayanan91, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reason for 2nd floor is paint color. Where mild colors will add more pleasant in such a cool place ;)”
BaskarRaj, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Royal family room is ideal for two families or for families with grown up children”
swamip2017, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Select the valley facing room on higher floors”
Sushant_p220, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose or pay for extra bed unless ur in a need”
ajithAlapuzha, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5