We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Boopathi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Boopathi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Boopathi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 January 2017

booked this for my family...first of all receptionist was drunk and he asked us for money, after arguing for 30 mins that we have already paid he allotted us a room.. no AC in room eventhogh we booked Double Deluxe AC.. Toilet was extremely dirty... room was full of mosquitoes... they did'nt even give us sheets to cover... After prolonged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anurag n
Delhi
Reviewed 4 January 2017

It is centrally located and very near to the Madurai Meenakshi Temple. It has very conveniently located with nearby options for different types of food joints Veg.or Non-Veg. It is also close to the station and the rooms have very comfortable beds with clean pillows and bedsheets. Rooms were of average size with very spacious beds that may accommodate even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOY_GHOSHDelhi
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I am writing this review in a confused state of mind because the owner Mr.Dhanasekaran K is a nice gentleman. The hotel is actually without maintenance. Rooms, toilets, service everything are just shameful conditions. Needs immediate top to bottom overhauling. They are getting customers due to location and may be deliberately overlooking this urgent renovation and my confusion are here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KALYAN R
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

What should i review. Located in a slum type market, attached with 24hrs noisy BAR hotel. Rooms are like hell with unwashed linen and pillow cover. Bathroom resembles public toilet.(sorry those are better maintained). Unpainted small rooms and dirty bathroom. Trust me its a lodge category for max rs150. And worst day in my life. Checked in at 11pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrManjunath K
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Its a value for money budget room that I booked. It was only for 1 day. I could adjust. I should say it was not bad. Overall it was an average experience. But, for sure its value for your money you spent.

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajin T
Kodaikanal, India
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Really best located place and nice bar facility. Best service and also good response people and service section. Only thing is A/c is not proper working and water leakage at most of the rooms especially 108, 106 room nos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mail2rajan1982
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Believe my words.. u can't get a worst place than this. I would not recommend this Hotel to my enemies also. We booked this online as the location of this hotel was near to the Meenakshi Amman temple for just about half km. We checked in about 11:30 PM. When we go to bathroom for freshen up no water is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hindustan T
MaduraiDhana, Manager at Hotel Boopathi, responded to this review

Welcome your trip advisor first review You were in a annoyed mood and we still did everything for you in hours. Every Guest has a right to cancel the booking if you dint like the room and this will be processed by the company you booked itself. Guest satisfaction is our only concern. However we will take care for pleasant...

nagercoil
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Visited Madurai during last week end (16/7/16 & 17/7/16). After having read the review of travellers who stayed in this hotel, I booked a couple of AC deluxe rooms through Stayzilla. The offer price is good but I would rather suggest fixing your option for some other hotels if you are visiting with family. Cleanliness is OK. Bathroom is poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harmonyNagercoil
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This property is nearby railway station,bus stand , meenakshi temple & center in the market in this price good budget hotel there check-in service are flexible & they cooperate with customers arrival time free wifi available near by lots of veg restaurant available shree mohan for North Indian food highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nitin j
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Its centrally located and will reach Meenakshi temple , Local Busstand and Railway station by walk . Easy access to all areas. Rooms are small but ok for just freshup and move.Its budget hotel for all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagar S

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Kathir Palace
Hotel Kathir Palace
#29 of 55 in Madurai
122 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Padmam
Hotel Padmam
#22 of 55 in Madurai
120 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Nambi
Hotel Nambi
#24 of 55 in Madurai
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Simap Residency
Simap Residency
#8 of 55 in Madurai
169 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Rani Mangammal Recidencies
0.8 km away
The Golden Park
The Golden Park
#36 of 55 in Madurai
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is the best place to stay in Madurai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Boopathi

Address: Perumal Tank East Street | Town Hall Road, Madurai 625001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai
Price Range: $13 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Boopathi 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Boopathi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Boopathi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Raiganj, India

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Boopathi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non AC rooms are sufficient in winter months”
 of 5 bubbles JOY_GHOSHDelhi, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better to improve rooms quality”
 of 5 bubbles mail2rajan1982, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No suggestion.”
 of 5 bubbles harmonyNagercoil, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Too far from Central busstation”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards Temple”
 of 5 bubbles Lalitrdvv, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5