We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel The Space

TripAdvisorUSD 28*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 34*
USD 28*
USD 34*
USD 34*
USD 28*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel The Space
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel The Space
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the super Deluxe room for 2 weeks as part of my business travel The room size is good, and the staff is prompt in getting whatever you ask Food is outsourced but it was good. Location is good as it is in the center of city. Room service is also good One area of improvement would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swaran_joji
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, Food,Facilities and services. Thank you so much for your kind support and recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel The Space. Best regards, Sandeep Nahar

Dungarpur, India
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The staff is really unprofessional though hotel is great. You will have a parking problem. But the rooms are great. And you will have a nice stay. If you want to eat something would recommend the restaurants nearby but don't eat over there. If you are with family or any kind of trip though the net review is good place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jigar S
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, Food,Facilities and services. Thank you so much for your kind support and recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel The Space. Best regards, Sandeep Nahar

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is well located. It is near to railway station and beside main road. So you can hear all vehicles sound and horns which sometimes irritating. Rooms are not as clean as it is shown in the pictures. There is no restaurant available. But If u order room service they will provide food. Only thing I liked in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neeraj2k47
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, Food,Facilities and services. Thank you so much for your kind support and recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel The Space. Best regards, Sandeep Nahar

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

There is a garbage dump right outside of the hotel and a cemetery right behind and swastik sign on every door in back side rooms , may be to keep spirits away.Otherwise the hotel is good and the only two guys who r working as waiter or janitor are very good in their work and very polite.Food is outsourced as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarun M
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. Thank you so much for your kind support and recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel The Space. Best regards, Sandeep Nahar

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel with outstanding service. I have no negative points. Good location, clean and neat facility with host of entertainment facilities. I traveled on 21-22 DEC from jodhpur. Near to station and bus stand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85arunkumark
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, Facilities and services. Thank you so much for your kind support and recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel The Space. Best regards, Sandeep Nahar

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I had a trip by road with my family from Mumbai to Delhi and back. While returning from Delhi I stayed in this hotel. Experience was really hopeless. Booked this hotel through make my trip online. Points that I would like to highlight: - Location: Its in centre of Udaipur city but surrounding is not upto the mark. Right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapil t
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to review us, In view of your points we would like to comment as under 1. Dustbin is placed by municipal corporation in view of "Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan" at the circle and not at the entrance of hotel, which i guess good for overall hygiene of the city 2. We do not have lift...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are good. Location is good. Staff was co-operative. Even though the entrance is not so good. The staff was present at the entrance to carry our luggage from the car. Overall an average stay. Will not recommend for families with toddlers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akshay13mumbai
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, Facilities and services. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel The Space. Best regards, Sandeep Nahar

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Location is good, facilities were awesome. Has a small library and gym. Food is also nice. The white and black combination in the rooms looks nice. Hotel staff is also good. Overall had a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9NJain99
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, Facilities and services. Thank you so much for your kind support and recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel The Space. Best regards, Sandeep Nahar

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel the space is excellent budget hotel of udaipur, this is our third visit to Udaipur and every time i choose this for stay. Hotel is centrally located with all facilities. The room was very good with all modern amenities and everything was up to the mark. Hotel staff is very polite and cooperative. Food is also good. I'll visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anshusha
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. We are happy to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, Facilities and services. Thank you so much for your kind support and recommendation. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel The Space. Best regards, Sandeep Nahar

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I with my family am staying in this hotel currently and the experience is so terrible that I couldn't resist from writing this review right now. The facilities which we were promised are table tennis, carrom , wifi and gym. The table tennis doesn't has any ball. The gym is actually a small room consisting 3 machines and only 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143deepanshur
HotelTheSpace, Owner at Hotel The Space, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for sharing your experience. This is just for informing you that you have forget to write the time you have checked in at hotel which is around 9 pm and that time fun zone was closed, Also we do not let customer to take these games in...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.0 km away
Treebo Park Classic
Treebo Park Classic
#68 of 153 in Udaipur
43 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#130 of 153 in Udaipur
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Treebo Vatika Inn
Treebo Vatika Inn
#71 of 153 in Udaipur
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Padmini Palace
Hotel Padmini Palace
#33 of 153 in Udaipur
344 reviews
574.4 km away
Krishna Lila Regency
Krishna Lila Regency
#137 of 153 in Udaipur
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
Hotel Hadi Rani Palace
#93 of 153 in Udaipur
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Udaipur,look no further than Hotel The Space.The hotel is situated at city center,near by City Palace of Udaipur and Bus Station & Railway Station of Udaipur.All the interior and exterior is in black and white colour. Among the major facilities we have a well designed cardiac gym,a library & a fun zone which has table tennis, carrom, Playstation/Xbox and pool(kids). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Space

Address: 24, Agrasen Nagar, City Station Road | Surajpole, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Price Range: $33 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Space 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Space reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Space staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Space staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Backside view is very good, very greenery. So take a room whose window is on backside of hotel.”
590kishang, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Chose Super Deluxe Rooms”
  • Gallery other view
CUpadhyaya, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Room 02 & 05 & 06 are super delux, better”
257ankurs, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“super deluxe rooms are spacious”
letsgobiker, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
deepcgupta, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 28* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 34
Agoda.comUSD 28
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates