We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Madri Haveli

Show Prices
#6 of 146 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Madri Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Madri Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Very Nice adress in Udaipur, very clean, very confortable with charming interior With Nice rooftop with city and lake vue. Very friendly staff and present owner. Different category of rooms even the cheapest are very good.!!

Helpful?
1 Thank im_ka16
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for staying with us and for appreciating efforts we put in the renovation of the place. Best regards, César Chuffart More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This charming haveli is full of positive features: 1) it is ideally located away from the main noisy streets but still 5-7min walk away from pretty much everything (city palace, clock tower, ghat...). We also felt very safe as two women walking at night in the area. Do bring earplugs to sleep as dogs will bark ALL NIGHT. 2) tasteful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Camauby
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you very much for staying with us and your review. Tips : For a better sleep, there is less noise in the backside part. Have a safe trip in india. Best regards, César More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I had been with my family to Madri havali, real friendly staff, food was really good, try Paneer masala for veg's and chicken butter masala for non veg guys amazing. Compared to other hotels in Udaipur the food here is really good, they add less spice if its for a kid, customized of your choice. The room is cozy and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Preetha P
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The hotel was nicely designed and in a very good location to explore Jaipur but the rooms are very dark due to the small windows and therefore start to feel a little claustrophobic after a while. The mattress in the room was also as hard as concrete..We didn't eat in the rooftop restaurant because we managed to get a peek... More 

Helpful?
Thank 7Sunshine2
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear sir/ madam, Thank you for your review. Regarding some darkness in some rooms, old heritage haveli used to have small windows to avoid sun, depend also in which room you were staying. We may increase mattress quality in the next month. In monson time they could be some power cut, this is india and we do not want to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and it was just perfect. Really nice and friendly staff, clean room and located in the old city(perfect to walk to all the sights in the city). The food is nice too and while you have dinner you can enjoy the nice view over the city. Really nice hotel...:)

Helpful?
1 Thank gruenetomateJU
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Best regards, César Chuffart More 

Corwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed at the Madri Haveli with my 18 year old daughter in July 2016. After a very long journey we had a moment of anxiety as we walked up to the hotel, only to be delighted as we walked in. It was exactly what we hoped for but didn't dare expect. Throughout our stay we were made to feel as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie K
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank a lot for your review and your stay in madri haveli and most welcome again. Best regards, César Owner More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

What a find this place was!... Stayed two nights before we treated ourselves to a night in the Taj Lake Palace. As good as the Taj was, I would have to say we would have happily stayed at Madri for one more night and gave the Taj a miss as it surpassed all our expectations and more. The room we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xmascaird
Management response:

Dear Rebecca & Andrew, Thanks for recommending us as a wonderful place to stay & remarking us better then Taj Lake Palace . Its been a pleasure serving you. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay very much & found us value for money, the food and service been surpassed all your expectations . Your remarks are... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Madri Haveli is located in the heart of the old city with a good mix of old world charm and contemporary design. What stands out about this place is the staff - extremely polite and helpful especially Surbhi who looks after the place. The rooms are clean and well kept. We stayed in the first floor deluxe room which didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Insia L
Management response:

Dear Guests. Thanks for an excellent feedback. We value your opinion. It's been a pleasure serving you. Your pleasant overall stay delights us. We appreciate your kind remarks and great encouragement.We would love to welcome you back & will give you rooms on upper floor with big windows to make your stay more comfortable with us. We wish you &... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Visited Madri haveli as a couple in July,2016. This place has been renovated to a royal residence and is very near to Jagadeesh temple/Palace. You will get a chill feeling of the royals as the rooms have stones and beautiful interiors. Old lantern lamp is very very beautiful and do check out the book which is kept at reception on... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharma_musafir
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out your time to review us. We are delighted to know that you had royal feeling to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again, have great time ahead. Best Wishes, Team Madri Haveli More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Madri Haveli is very well located right in the heart of most tourist attractions. Its interiors are very well done up. It's got this lovely art gallery where you can chill or read. The service is pretty good and food is served quickly. But, as we traveled during the summers, we thought the air-conditioning in the room was not upto... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pallavi M
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir Thank you for staying with us and during summer time and off season we will fix AC in each room. Best regards, César Chuffart More 

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#7 of 146 in Udaipur
373 reviews
0.3 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 146 in Udaipur
599 reviews
0.3 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#4 of 146 in Udaipur
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#9 of 146 in Udaipur
523 reviews
0.8 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 146 in Udaipur
2,621 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#16 of 146 in Udaipur
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Haveli Hotel in the center of Udaipur ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madri Haveli

Address: 70, Ganesh Ghati | Near Gadiya Devra, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $72 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madri Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Madri Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madri Haveli staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Madri Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mini-suites are excellent....”
 of 5 bubbles yasho13, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top rooms have best views and are near breakfast bottom rooms are convenient but they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles colinp913, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles KatieA3, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“beautiful design, excellent service”
 of 5 bubbles insial, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for upper floor rooms , also lift is not available so choose wisely”
 of 5 bubbles sharma_musafir, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay