Gaji Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gaji Hotel

Near Sunset Point Kalakar Colony, Jaisalmer 345001 India
A view of staircase lobby
Traveller (285)
Dining (26)
Room & Suite (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#7 of 101 small hotels in Jaisalmer
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to’’ Gaji Hotel’’ Our hotel located in the heart of Golden City – Jaisalmer On the edge of Thar Desert. We offer Rajasthani Style rooms with en-suite bathrooms to suite all travelers budgets. We offer pristine, comfortable and delightfully decorates rooms in a relaxed atmosphere and are dedicated in providing pleasant, friendly service with Golden Fort and City View. We have Jaisalmer Top Restaurant Gaji’s Restaurant. In our rooftop restaurant stunning sunset and sunrise views of The Golden Fort & City . A place to meet other people or just to relax in a Gaji’s Restaurant with a variety on Indian Dishes, Korean, Chinese, Italian , Indian Thali’s and other food. We provide Free Pick Up service to take the hassle out of arriving in Jaisalmer ,Free welcome Chai and Wi-Fi. We have a hotel and restaurant facilities with we also offer different tours including camel safari ,City Tour ,Village Tour and Gaji’s Special Packages. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel for your memorable and incredible experience here at Golden City Jaisalmer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hindi and 2 more

Location

Near Sunset Point Kalakar Colony, Jaisalmer 345001 India
325Reviews4Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 294
  • 22
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Leonor B wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel's dormitory room. This allowed us to be in a proper hotel with good facilities, comfortability and cleanliness while having a very cheap price for a room suited for backpackers.
We also went on a one day desert safari organized by the hotel. The experience was great: authentic and well planned.
All the staff was incredibly nice and helpful! All efforts were made to make us feel as confortable as possible and a great service was always assured.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GajiHotel, Front Office Manager at Gaji Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Leonor, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us at Gaji Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always our pleasure to exceed our guest’s expectations as we always endeavor to achieve this on every occasion. We are happy to hear that your stay with us made your time in Jaisalmer more special and that enjoyed the desert camel safari, food and services. This is the highest compliment we can receive. We hope to have the opportunity in future to welcome you, to Gaji Hotel on your next visit to Jaisalmer. Best Regards, Gaji Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arid wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Gaji hotel is one the finest examples of customer service. Our stay in Jaisalmer was a breeze thanks to them. Right from the time we stepped out the bus in jaislamer till we left for our next destination, everything was really well arranged.
They had free pickup from the bus stop, helped with auto-rickshaws to tour the city, a desert safari experience with jeep safari and an amazing folk dance and music show in the middle of the Thar desert with amazing food. They even helped us with arranging an SUV to get to Jodhpur. And even waived off our air-conditioning charges that were actually an add-on. Amazing staff and amazing food too at their rooftop cafe. All this at very reasonable and affordable prices.
Jaisalmer is an absolutely beautiful city and the customer experience made it even better.
Definitely recommending it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GajiHotel, Public Relations Manager at Gaji Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Arid, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us at Gaji Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always our pleasure to exceed our guest’s expectations as we always endeavour to achieve this on every occasion. We are happy to hear that your stay with us made your time in Jaisalmer more special and that enjoyed the food, services and camel safari. This is the highest compliment we can receive. We hope to have the opportunity in future to welcome you, to Gaji Hotel on your next visit to Jaisalmer. Best Regards, Gaji Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beatriz T wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I found everyone in this hotel to be very welcoming and helpful most of all. They picked us up from the bus station and drove us to the hotel in the middle of the night. The dorm is clean and the beds are good, so are the toilets. When we woke up they offered us a welcome drink :) and explained what to visit in Jaisalmer. They offered an excellent camel safari that was an amazing experience. They drove us to the desert and there we rode the camels for a while to the camping place where we slept. We saw the sunset and the camel farmers cooked dinner for us. They were very nice and fun and the experience was really worth it. Also the staff in the hotel was really trying to help us in everything we needed, one of them even drove me in his bike to different Atm's in the city.
Would definitely recommend, good quality and good price!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GajiHotel, Front Office Manager at Gaji Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Beatriz T, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us at Gaji Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always our pleasure to exceed our guest’s expectations as we always endeavor to achieve this on every occasion. We are happy to hear that your stay with us made your time in Jaisalmer more special and that enjoyed the desert camel safari, food and services. This is the highest compliment we can receive. We hope to have the opportunity in future to welcome you, to Gaji Hotel on your next visit to Jaisalmer. Best Regards, Gaji Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kshitij wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 3 days. Hotel staff was good but manager was very cheap. He continuously force to take offers for desert safari every time he tried to provide irrelevant discount even if you are not interested. Last day I had a train at 1am late night i discussed with his manager to arrange to arrange drop off during booking he said no worries i will arrange with drop service at late night. Last moment he increased drop service with double price even i discussed with him i had a train in late night. Then I took taxi from outside with half price.
They only provide you average price hotel but in return they will charge you more money on food and other services.
If you want to stay in Jaisalmer then please try to book hotel like hotel swarn n other with booking.com not agoda.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gaji Khan, Owner at Gaji Hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear kshitijverma, Thank you for visiting Gaji Hotel Jaisalmer and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that your planned stay did not match your expectations. We always appreciate guest’s feedback in order to improve and make things better. According to the number of previous comments, we are confident that we are doing a good job.We tried our best to fulfill your needs and requirement. We would like to address several points, 1. Our manager Ali is trying his best effort to make your trip memorable. In this regard he ask you for safari for twiss time but you thinking he will force you for safari. We always try to do our best. Most of time client will get it safari from outside agency. They trust on there lies and go with them for safari. After getting worst experience of safari and complaint us. So we don’t want it our client can get this bad memories from Jaisalmer. 2. Second in night time always price is change from Day time. That everyone know normally. Your train time is Midnight and drop you at train station at 2 AM. So normally price is change and Ali informed you this but you reject his offer. You take your own taxi from outside so its not mean you can complaint about this. 3. On restaurant you will check menu and order it so you already see price of dish what you order it so this is not fare thing to complaint it. If our menu price is high then you can choose other restaurant for food. 4. You been our competitor hotel and they told you to write terrible review or us and we already complaint about this to TripAdvisor. On Swan also have lot terrible review so we know who can provide good service to client. We always appreciate guest’s feedback in order to improve and make things better. According to the number of previous comments, we are confident that we are doing a good job.We tried our best to fulfill your needs and requirement. ward regards Management of Gaji Hotel Jaisalmer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Divyansh Jefferin wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best hotel in jaisalmer, their location was in the heart of the city and every landmark was made easily accessible. Their staff is very friendly and doesn't shy in making you feel welcome. They also provide very accurate recommendations for restaurants. If you wish not to eat at their rooftop which has an enchanting view of the city and amazing food made by a very ambitious chef.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gaji Khan, Owner at Gaji Hotel
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, We are glad that you have rated us with full stars thanks a lot for this. Your feedback is valuable to us. We are always looking to improve and such reviews from our sweet guests motivates us to work more harder. We are always dedicated to make our guest's stay enjoyable and comfortable.Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we hope to serve you back again in the future soon. Thank you!! Best Regards, Gaji Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kkaushik wrote a review Apr 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Hotel Gaji in Feb 22. It was a slow business time in Jaisalmer back then. No much of tourist were there.
This place offers a stunning view of Golden Fort in the evening with lights lit up beautifully on the fort. And an amazing sunrise from the roof of the hotel just beside the Golden fort was an amazing experience.
The check in was hustle free so was the stay.

They have a korean kitchen on the roof top of the hotel. Food was tasty and they were kind enough to customise as per my taste.

It was an all in all a good experience staying at Gaji. Fort is at walking distance. Hotel has a big garden and colorful ❤💛💚💙💜 room with a splash of Rajasthani heritage.
The morning view of Golden fort from the tinted glass window was worth remembering. The hotel provided me with clean bedding as well as towel which was very much a big positive for me.

It's a good deal in the budget segment.
Thank you to the humble staff for your services, will plan to visit Jaisalmer 🤞❣️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gaji Khan, Owner at Gaji Hotel
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear K2kaushik, Thank you very much for staying with as and for your feedback. We always try our best to best to make our client stay memorable and comfortable. We are glad to know you had enjoyable stay and thanks for appreciation of so many details :) We hope to welcome you back in the future -always welcome! Best Regards, Gaji Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajita wrote a review Jan 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked gaji hotel after reading awesome reviews, but were in for a rude shock. The room was for 3 adults and child, 6 yrs. The room had barely enough space for 2. No room to keep luggage, no room to keep food trays in case food is called for, no electric kettle, no warm water in taps, especially required in dec, AC was not working and more over no food was provided as mentioned in the menu and online reviews.
Over and above Gaji Khan the owner is a rude crass man shouting and fighting on top of his voice when told that his room don't meet our requirements. We were not refunded and lost money!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gaji Khan, Owner at Gaji Hotel
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear RKEnghakat, Thank you for choosing Gaji Hotel Jaisalmer and for writing your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that your planned stay did not match your expectations. We always appreciate guest’s feedback in order to improve and make things better. According to the number of previous comments, we are confident that we are doing a good job.We tried our best to fulfill your needs and requirement. We would like to address several points, 1. There is everything details about our hotel on online. The most important about our hotel reputation on online. Our hard work is showing on internet by our Guest Reviews. 2. There are complete details about Room & category with their amenity. As you read everything after you booked our property. 3. As you booked Deluxe Room with Fort View there have AC, Double Bed & Attached toilet with Geezer for 24 Hour hot Water facility. You also check everything online and discussed with us about Room on whats app too. On call and whats app we provide all information related to Room with Picture and amenity. 4. Deluxe Room is comfortable for 3 Adults, as there have 1 Double Bed with Extra bed inside their balcony and Also there have wardrobe. About AC is working for Cooling not for heating in December. Commonly everybody knows about AC working. 5. As far about your booking in December last week is famous for New Year Season time and we clearly informed you Cancellation policy for this booking. Highest peak season time of Jaisalmer in Last week of December. At this time shortage of hotel avaibility. 6. As we clear everything before confirmed your booking. We confirmed on whats app 1 month before on exact check in date. 7. On cancellation we clear before already, As talk with our owner about cancellation with clearly informed you this booking is non refundable. We were disappointed to see such a poor review from you considering your point. We always appreciate guest’s feedback in order to improve and make things better. According to the number of previous comments, we are confident that we are doing a good job. We tried our best to fulfill your needs and requirement. We would love all of our guests to have a wonderful stay in our hotel & while we appreciate we are not 100% perfect, we are continually trying to improve our services, so we respect your suggestions and thank you for your review. Kind regards Gaji Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gil Amedi wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights, Ali the hotel manager helped us more than we could ever expect during the corona crisis.
The hotel is beautiful and clean, the beds are comfortable and the shower is great.
the rooftop restaurant is amazing, it has a magical view of the jaislamer fort, and the food is tasty and diverse.
I highly recommend anyone that comes to the city to stay here, you will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gaji Khan, Owner at Gaji Hotel
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for staying with as and for your feedback. We are glad to know you had enjoyable stay and thanks for appreciation of so many details :) We hope to welcome you back in the future -always welcome! Best Regards, Gaji Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James E wrote a review Mar 2020
Tuchomerice, Czech Republic
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 nights in the family room. For a budget option facilities were great. The staff was very helpful and we loved our time there. Just wish it could have been longer. There is a great view of the fort from the restaurant on the top floor. It was easy to walk to the fort, 10 minutes, using google maps to wind your way through the lively back alleys.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GajiHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Gaji Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear James E, Thank you for your highly supporting, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would definitely love to see you or your friends next time. :))
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
devina1991 wrote a review May 2023
Bengaluru, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is centrally located in the town of jaisalmer. The room is very nice and I was really impressed by the interiors of the room and the lobby and the stair case. I arrived early at the hotel and the management was very kind in allowing me to check in to my room before the check in time. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid taking the room on the ground floor where the reception lobby is located because of the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gaji Khan, Owner at Gaji Hotel
Responded 31 July 2023
Dear devina1991 Thank you very much for staying with as and for your feedback. We are glad to know you had enjoyable stay and thanks for appreciation of so many details :) We hope to welcome you back in the future -always welcome! Best Regards, Gaji Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer, India
Hi, Actually bother rooms size as same but deluxe room is A/c and have a window there to you can enjoy view and standard room is without window and non A/c too. In march day time is hot and night time will be pleasant.
Answer from Aaron V
Minneapolis, Minnesota
One. It is still a great room though
Answer from Aaron V
Minneapolis, Minnesota
We recently stayed in the family deluxe room and there were two full/queen sized beds in separate rooms. Gaji's was a great stay. The hotel restaurant food was fantastic for all meals. Definitely use the hotel Tuk Tuk, Barkat. There are many touts in Jaisalmer that will try to drive you somewhere else. Ola works very well too. Have fun!
Answer from Kayam S
Gaji hotel is very nice and confortable, people are friendly and help you in everyway!!! The position is very quiet , 10 min walking from the fort. Terrace with a great view! I raccomande to stay there !!
devina1991 wrote a tip May 2023
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid taking the room on the ground floor where the reception lobby is located because of the noise of other customers busy at the reception"
Read full review
Nachiketa C wrote a tip Mar 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for fort view room"
Read full review
millsmagic wrote a tip Oct 2019
Mangawhai Heads, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe Family Room has separate rooms for each queen sized bed, great for sharing with family/friends"
Read full review
stephen f wrote a tip Mar 2019
San Francisco, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to a room at the front of the hotel, great views."
Read full review
swaroop n wrote a tip Mar 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Contact directly to the Hotel before booking, they may provide you the best deal depending upon the availability."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jaisalmer area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$35 - AU$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJaisalmer DistrictJaisalmer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GAJI HOTEL (AU$35): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Jaisalmer, India) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gaji Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Gaji Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ali Baba Boutique (0.3 km), Kothari's Patwaon-Ki-Haveli (0.4 km), and Basant Art Emporium (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gaji Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gaji Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Gaji Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gaji Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gaji Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Turban restaurant and cafe, Prithvi Restaurant, and Hotel Pol Haveli Restaurant.
Does Gaji Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Gaji Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gaji Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gaji Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Gaji Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jaisalmer Fort (0.7 km), Kothari's Patwaon-Ki-Haveli (0.4 km), and Maharaja's Palace (0.7 km).
Does Gaji Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Jaisalmer HotelsJaisalmer Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JaisalmerHotels near Gaji Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars