Pansari Resorts
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pansari Resorts

Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#36 of 102 small hotels in Jaisalmer
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located on Khuri Main Road Pansari Resort has 39 Swiss Tents near Khuri Sand Dunes, Jaisalmer. Guests have the option to enjoy camel safari, jeep safari, cultural program, rajasthani food.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Banquet room
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy

Location

Village Khuri, Jaisalmer 345034 India
Getting there
Jaisalmer Airport
38.5 km
See all flights
26Reviews1Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
apoorvaphale wrote a review Nov 2021
Mumbai, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 nights and had opted for a package including stay in swiss tents, breakfast, dinner, camel ride and cultural show. The property is well managed with kind and courteous staff. The owner Mr. Anil Pansari was at the property and made sure that every guest was comfortable. The tents are neat and the bathrooms are clean. There is a huge courtyard so guests with kids will have a good time. The cultural show was interesting and the food was good too. The breakfast menu can have more variety though.
Special shout out to Mahavir sinh and Mir Khan the drivers we got for our day tour to Longewala and Jaisalmer day tour.
Highly recommend this place for stay if visiting Jaisalmer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The water here is saline due to the geography of the region. It becomes quite chilled at night....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anil Pansari, Owner at Pansari Resorts
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Thank you for the positive response. Will work on breakfast menu.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aniketh M wrote a review Nov 2023
Bengaluru, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
- Tika welcome makes you feel next level.
- Resort managers are easily reachable and helpful even they suggested me good restaurants for lunch in Pokhran as well.
- Great food and dining experience with folk music and dance
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dr. Samrat Datta wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was indeed a pleasurable and a memorable trip. The food was excellent and the ambience was mesmerising. The manager and all the staff members were extremely jovial and helpful. I really enjoyed the cultural evening on the new year eve....
Thank you for making the new year a wonderful and memorable one....
Next visit with family.....
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anil Pansari, Owner at Pansari Resorts
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Thank you for your review. We will look forward to your visit with family and friends.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amit Sharma wrote a review Dec 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff and arrangements are very good in the resort. Delicious and variety of food was served by the staff. Overall good experience and package that suits to every pocket. I suggested that all people must visit pansari camp according Sam dunes
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anil Pansari, Owner at Pansari Resorts
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Thank you for the positive review. Do visit again with family and friends. We are at Khuri Sand Dunes and I think the last line you wanted to mention Khuri Sand dines as an alternate to Sam Sand dunes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivek Mohta wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very co operative staff and great management. Have taken package of camel ride, Jeep Safari, folk dance and Dinner. experience was great n as this is a underrated place, so u will have a private experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Khuri Haveli, Owner at Pansari Resorts
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Thank you for the positive review. We hope to host you soon with family friends or colleagues.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
631ravib wrote a review Dec 2014
Rajkot, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
excellent serive and food. 3star category hotel in village is hard to find.
experience the village and outdoors. night jeep safari was awsome.
plz give them chance to serve you and stay atleast 2 night for awsome experience.
plz choose khuri instead of sam dunes. both are same but in khuri you will experience of stay in village
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: select any room or tent it will good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anil P, Owner at Pansari Resorts
Responded 6 Jan 2015
Thank you Ravi. Initially it was difficult to convince you, but later your stay here has given us good ideas. Especially use of public transport...Do come again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RTV1648 wrote a review Feb 2015
New Delhi, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best stay so far...earlier we were little confused about what to visit Khuri or SAM, as it was only a day visit but finally through some reviews we decided to land in Khuri. Now as we had no bookings in advance moreover as vodafone does not work at most places in rajasthan we had no option but to explore things with locals, our inquiry lead us to this hotel, and trust me I was never so happy with the results of my research...Khuri turned out to be an amazing place and a lot of credit goes to Pansari hotel. Right from Sawai Singh, (Person who greeted us first) to Praveen (the kid who took us to dunes, with his camel Katrina..;), Mr. Bhati (Person who fed us one of the most amazing dinner and ofcourse the late night coffee and early morning tea) to Mr Pansari, the hotel owner...who is not only a witty person to hold you long with his interesting conversation and stories but also a good guide for star gazers, every one very well understands what exactly hospitality is. Only qualms I have is missing early morning stroll and watch deers and Pecocks which is a usual sight there, for which I am surely visting the place again soon and will bug Mr. Pansari for more stories
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anil P, Owner at Pansari Resorts
Responded 11 Feb 2015
Thank you sir. Will look forward to hosting you again, possibly with a larger group.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KusumMotiani wrote a review Jan 2015
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Please don't stay in this hotel as they just want to earn and give no service. A very terrible service and very bad rooms. Inspite of paying Rs. 6000/- per room, didn't get any facilities in the room like heater in such a cold weather. Unable to get warm water in bathroom. The breakfast was horrible....

I would advise not to pay for such hotel, they will just spoil your holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anil P, Owner at Pansari Resorts
Responded 6 Jan 2015
Kusumji Namaskaar, Our heartiest apologies for the inconvenience caused on Dec 31. We will analyze the mistakes committed on 31 Dec last year. Do give us an opportunity to serve you again with stay and breakfast complimentary from my side. I am however surprised at the amount of money you paid because our published rate is Rs. 3500/room. Include dinner and extra bed it is still Rs. 4250/-.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BharathGothi wrote a review Feb 2013
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the Desert camp of the hotel for 2 days and 1 night. We were a group of 7 friends, we had a good time in jaisalmer. They arranged pick up from jaisalmer station, camel safari, folk dance and night safari. We had to go to a nearby camp for the folk dance, we din enjoy it much as we were youngsters and folk dance was not very appealing to us.The camp was excellent. Very well maintained tents, and common area. Frankly we dint expect it from a desert camp. The food was just awesome. We were served whatever we asked for from Chinese to tandoori to the traditional Dal Bati Churma (on prior request) I have to mention Prakash's name, Who is the chef and temporarily handling the resort, He never told a "NO" for anything. they have about 12-14 tents, but we were the only guests that day. We got whatever we asked for. In billing we had a small problem, we had fixed a price in chennai with the owner (Who stays in chennai) and dint tell that to Prakash. Prakash gave aroung 20% more discount than the owner, but when we about to pay, the owner called and told we will have to pay what we have fixed at. Overall a good comfortable stay with tasty food (considering its a desert camp).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Atulya S wrote a review Sept 2016
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in a village and it was an experience like no other. The desert is at a walkable distance too. Ask for a night safari in the desert. Lying on the sand under the starry night was intoxicating. Great staff, delicious homely food and good rooms. Worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pansaripalace, Owner at Pansari Resorts
Responded 8 Nov 2016
Namaksaar, Thank you so much. The fact that your friends from Dubai enjoyed here more than Dubai, was a real positive for us as well as our village.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Pansariresort
Jaisalmer, India1 contribution
Room and tent prices are dynamic and change with dates and demand. You may check rates at our website Camel safari, folk dance and dinner is available at RS. 200/head/activity
Navigator22072597949 wrote a tip Dec 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The booking gets filled early ,so be fast n enjoy the holiday "
Read full review
apoorvaphale wrote a tip Nov 2021
Mumbai, India37 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The water here is saline due to the geography of the region. It becomes quite chilled at night. Carry warm clothes if visiting after Nov."
Read full review
NItin J wrote a tip Jan 2018
Chandigarh, India33 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in the cottage instead of tents. Cottage has mud walls with roof same as tents. These are not luxury tents."
Read full review
Sanjay S wrote a tip Jan 2018
34 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tent was smelling bad. Ask the hotel before booking"
Read full review
wisearyan007 wrote a tip Jan 2017
New Delhi, India9 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pleasent Stay"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jaisalmer area.
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJaisalmer DistrictJaisalmer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PANSARI RESORTS: 2023 Reviews (Jaisalmer, India) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pansari Resorts
What are some of the property amenities at Pansari Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pansari Resorts?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pansari Resorts?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Pansari Resorts have airport transportation?
Yes, Pansari Resorts offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pansari Resorts offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Jaisalmer HotelsJaisalmer Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JaisalmerHotels near Pansari Resorts
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars