Hotel Golden Haveli
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Golden Haveli

Bera Road Opp Nagar Parishad, Jaisalmer 345001 India
Traveller (642)
Room & Suite (28)
Golden Haveli Roof Restaurant
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#24 of 191 hotels in Jaisalmer
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Experience the allure of Jaisalmer's "Golden City" at Hotel Golden Haveli, where luxury meets heritage in a boutique setting. With 41 exquisitely designed rooms, our hotel pays homage to the city's rich cultural heritage, boasting yellow sandstone walls that blend seamlessly with the desert landscape. As the sun sets, witness the mesmerizing transformation of our ochre-colored walls into a radiant honey-gold hue, creating a picturesque backdrop for your stay. Our dedicated team is committed to ensuring that every guest enjoys a seamless and comfortable experience, catering to the needs of weary travelers and discerning visitors alike. From the ornate balconies and bay windows to the meticulously decorated rooms, every corner of Hotel Golden Haveli exudes regal charm and opulence. Relax by the bricked poolside oasis, indulge in delectable culinary delights at our restaurant, or simply unwind in the lavish surroundings of our hand-carved reception desk, framed by majestic stone pillar
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Boating
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Car hire
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Foot massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 50 more

Location

Bera Road Opp Nagar Parishad, Jaisalmer 345001 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 79 out of 100
79
Jaisalmer Airport
974Reviews3Q+A77Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 667
  • 193
  • 65
  • 20
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bhumika wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fabulous property & ambience. Loved the heritage aesthetic and the whole vibe. Super comfy and gorgeous clean rooms, pool & beautiful view around. Perfect staying place for experiencing peace and bliss. The hospitality adds to the the hotels highlight, everyone was super warm and cooperative. We loved our stay and would highly recommend Hotel golden haveli. The haveli truly is heavenly & lovely.
.
The hotel also organizes amazing desert safari, camel roses & folk dance showcase at Sam sand dunes, and you totally can’t miss it. The eating facilities are great too. It’s a perfect destination for staying for family, couples or friends.
.
The best part is it’s super peaceful no external & internal unwanted noise. I had my best time here. Thank you to the amazing staff of the hotel for making my stay more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Rathore, Sales at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 18 May 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Golden Haveli, JAISALMER!! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. I would personally be sharing your comments and appreciation with team. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Golden Haveli and we look forward to welcoming you again. With very best regards J S Rathore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Indradip C wrote a review Jan 2020
Bhilai, India12 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jaisalmer is known as Golden city and is famous for Jaisalmer Fort or Sonar Kella. When we were entering the city, we came to know that Sonar kella is decorated with lights in the evening and is a must see.
When we checked in the hotel on 26-12-2019, the front desk staff had upgraded our room from a deluxe room to suite room and the suite room is situated at the top of the hotel. While entering the room, we had a clear view of Sonar Kella from roof top and it was just mind blowing. Even from our room, the fort is visible and we enjoyed a lot the view of the fort from the evening (with lightings) to the dawn.
Food quality was also very good. Only problem we had faced that was unavailability of hot water in the early morning, however the same had been arranged quickly, once it was asking for.
We stayed 1 night in the hotel and strongly recommend to book the suite room if you want to have a great view of the golden fort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Rathore, Sales at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Golden Haveli, JAISALMER!! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. I would personally be sharing your comments and appreciation with team. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Golden Haveli and we look forward to welcoming you again. With very best regards J S Rathore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sansh R wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is as historic as the 🤴kings palace. Beautifully made, the hotel lighting ✨👌😍 at the entrance. They have a cute swimming pool which is about 2 to 4 feet or you may feel it's just 3 feet. I am 5:9 in height 🤔 think about me 🏊‍♂️ swimming. Not to worry height does not matter atleast it's there. Swimming pool as a good length you can have some good strokes. They have requested not to dive in the pool, due to it's height. But if you are aware of the height you will know how to dive. We reached the hotel 🏨 around 6:45pm, before we check in it was close to 6:55pm and at 7pm the swimming pool would be closed. We requested for the management to allow us to get in to the pool, they were kind enough to provide 15minutes extension. Those 15minutes that I spent with my friends and family will never forget. Thank you so much for the management. The bad thing is, I am just staying for one night. Last but not the least the rooms are very spacious, clean and tidy. It has a unic view from the bathroom, where you can watch the entire bedroom along with the TV. I was watching 🇬🇧 England vs India 🇮🇳 match while bathing one more advantage. I am feeling comfortable to my best. Please do stay, if you have a chance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Rathore, Sales at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 19 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer..!!! It was a pleasure to host you and your family at Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your celebration and having spared your time to share a feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Your recognition for Staff efforts makes me proud to be a part of the team. Should your travel plans bring you back to the beautiful Golden city, please do consider staying with us. The team and I look forward to your welcome. Thank you, Kind regards J S RATHORE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhijeet H wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India11 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel in 1st week of this month, to our surprise the rooms were lot bigger in size with good facilities.
But the restaurant was serving very tasteless food with limited options that annoyed us.
Except food we enjoyed our stay in this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Rathore, Sales at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer..!! We thank you for the valuable feedback and definitely will take corrective actions. We are concerned regarding the shortcoming during your stays which are being taken up with the concerned departments and personal in order to take corrective measures for the future. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer and we look forward to welcoming you again With Very Best Regards J S RATHORE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had three rooms at this hotel and all were very large and clean. Breakfast buffet was mediocre, it would be nice to have a choice of freshly cooked eggs for breakfast as the buffet is average. However, overall it was modern and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Rathore, Sales at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer..!! We thank you for the valuable feedback and definitely will take corrective actions. We are concerned regarding the shortcoming during your stays which are being taken up with the concerned departments and personal in order to take corrective measures for the future. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer and we look forward to welcoming you again With Very Best Regards J S RATHORE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saumit wrote a review Mar 2023
Hyderabad, India20 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a group and booked 4 rooms, visited from 24th March for 2 nights. Please don't go by what the pictures show in various online portals. The rooms given to us on ground floor were extremely dirty and washrooms were stinking heavily. After much hue and cry, we were shifted on 1st floor rooms, where washrooms were atleast not stinking but needed an upgrade.

Food is pathetic and tastes really bad and extremely oily. Buffett breakfast is very limited and tastes really bad.

Pool is also not clean and could see pigeons drinking water from the pool.

Only advantage is the location as its walking distance to main tourist points in the city - 3-4 kms max.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try to get rooms only on 1st Floor if you really want to book this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relat Manag, Sales at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer!! Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. At the onset I would like to extend my apology and regret the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We have received your feedback and the same has been shared with my Colleagues. Please rest assured that they would be addressed. As a valued guest of our hotel your feedback is extremely essential in our effort to improve our service standards. We request you to kindly treat this as an aberration and not the usual service standards of Golden Haveli. We look forward to having you back with us soon and please feel free to contact us directly if there is anything we can assist you with. We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support. Thank you for choosing Hotel Golden Haveli Jaisalmer . Warm regards J S RATHORE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnkitAvlani wrote a review Feb 2020
Pune, India8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms were not clean and not up to the mark. There was a continuous leakage in bathroom as well. The restaurant of the hotel had only 1 waiter to serve all the guests. Worst food we had ever had during our trip to Rajasthan. We had to wait almost for about 20 mins for noodles and when asked them to hurry up to they served half-cooked noodles. Not at all recommended even for FREE. You may try something else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gazi Khan, Owner at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Hotel Golden Haveli, Jaisalmer as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and according to what you have come to expect of a hotel Golden Haveli. Please be assured that all the points you raised will be addressed and taken on board by management for quality and training purposes within the team, as we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests and your objective comments will help us improve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Such you find yourself coming back to Jaisalmer in the near future please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at bookings@goldenhaveli.com so that we might personally oversee your stay with us. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Best regards, J S RATHORE
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jasmin W wrote a review July 2023
18 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely feeling when you arrive an oasis in the dessert, long entrance gives it a grand feeling and the pool, trees and green space hive you respite from the town. The room was beautiful and large and the bed was comfortable. The food was good we had breakfast, lunch and dinner here as the kids needed a break and we could come back and eat and relax in our room between tours. The place could be improved by providing some cover in the shower the bathroom floor gets wet and very slippery as the shower water goes everywhere. Our room was not cleaned may be because we did not flick the sign on to indicate that is what we wanted. We didn't realize.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relat Manag, Sales at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 25 July 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Golden Haveli, JAISALMER!! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. I would personally be sharing your comments and appreciation with team. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Golden Haveli and we look forward to welcoming you again. With very best regards J S Rathore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Z wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater Perth, Australia9 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just checked out of the hotel Golden Heveli and are en-route to Amritsar by charter bus (12hr) due to flight cancellations ( Covid 19). There are 7 adults 2 children. The staff were friendly as well as very helpful in assisting us to find transportation.
The owner provided us with food and water for the 12 hr journey at no cost which was very generous and kind.
The hotel was extremely comfortable with a substantial breakfast offering a wide variety of choices.
This act of kindness and support will not be forgotten.
Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gazi Khan, Owner at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 8 May 2020
My Staff and I would like to thank you for coming to stay at Golden Haveli and hope that the rest of your trip to India was a comfortable as it could be. Be Safe and Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabriel P wrote a review Mar 2020
Jaipur District, India6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Golden Haveli is more than a hotel. It is like an oasis in the desert. facing Jaisalmer Fort, its swimming pool provides refreshment and its garden bright colours that contrasts with the local stone. Located not far from the citadel, the hotel has nice rooms with confortable bed and shower. The suite's bow window offers the best view of Jaisalmer's Fort. The restaurant gives the possibility to stay at the hotel after a tiresome drive or camel ride. The hotel's team is friendly. I hope to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Rathore, Sales at Hotel Golden Haveli
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Golden Haveli, JAISALMER!! Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. I would personally be sharing your comments and appreciation with team. It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Golden Haveli and we look forward to welcoming you again. With very best regards J S Rathore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Greg B
12 contributions1 helpful vote
Smallish room, but fully equipped. Very clean. Large walk in shower. Good size basin with a work surface.
Mohd H asked a question Oct 2016
how many rooms is there in Hotel
Answer from Gazi Khan
Jaisalmer District, India
42 Rooms
Caroline C asked a question Aug 2018
Montpellier, France8 contributions2 helpful votes
Bonjour, Le petit dejeuner est-il servi sous forme de buffet? Merci beaucoup+++ Caroline
Answer from Co J
Caumont-sur-Durance, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur14 contributions6 helpful votes
Bonjour, il me semble me souvenir que oui et café servi à table Bonnes vacances
Devikarani K wrote a tip Feb 2024
HYDERABAD, India16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Picturesque location...so come prepared to make more memories "
Read full review
Trail36804716679 wrote a tip Feb 2024
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Whether you are planning a camel truck or just a ride in the desert on a camel cart, this hotel can arrange it all!"
Read full review
Glen R wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to book your rooms early for the desert festival in February. If you are having breakfast, I would suggest arriving a little early."
Read full review
Anna Svenson wrote a tip Feb 2024
21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Let this hotel handle everything for you! They arranged rickshaws, a camel trek, cars, and provided delicious meals, and all at good prices!"
Read full review
Wesley S wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are coming for the desert festival, this hotel is extremely close and provides access to rickshaws, which is highly useful."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jaisalmer area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$65 - AU$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden haveli jaisalmer
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJaisalmer DistrictJaisalmer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Golden Haveli (AU$65) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Jaisalmer, India) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Golden Haveli
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Golden Haveli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Golden Haveli?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Golden Haveli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Golden Haveli?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Golden Haveli?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Jaisal Treat, The Bera House Jaisalmer, and Helsinki House - Roof Top Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Golden Haveli?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Golden Haveli?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Golden Haveli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Golden Haveli?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jaisalmer Fort (4.8 km), Kothari's Patwaon-Ki-Haveli (1.3 km), and Maharaja's Palace (0.9 km).
Does Hotel Golden Haveli have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Golden Haveli accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Jaisalmer HotelsJaisalmer Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JaisalmerHotels near Hotel Golden Haveli
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars