We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shri Ram Heritage

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shri Ram Heritage
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Shri Ram Heritage
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a superb place to stay... !! Yogi Ji is a charming human being and one of the best advisors... Maharaj(COOK) has one of the finest hands. This place is perfect in any and every aspect that you may have in your list.. :) Keep doing great Yogi Ji...!!! God Bless You... !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspreet S
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again. Regards Yogi

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is run by the very friendly and helpful, Yogi! He makes your stay very comfortable. Rooms are simple, yet have everything you need. Bed and bathroom is clean/comfortable. Meals there are local Indian food- they're very tasty & very well priced. We loved our time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again. Regards Yogi

Jaisalmer, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Both places, the hostel and the desert camp, are amazing! Yogi is a super friendly and welcoming host and the fresh made food is just awesome <3 i can just highly recommend it to stay there and i will do it too when i'll come to india next time :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wasnerjulia
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage & wild desert resort in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again. Regards Yogi

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The owner Yogi is extremely hospitable person. His camel safari is a pretty natural style and awesome in its simplicity. Highly recommended as a base to extend legs to his desert safari. The antique furniture in romoms are beautiful as well as wall paints done by various guest artists.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliciaUSA013
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage and as well as our Rao Bikaji camel safari in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again. Regards Yogi

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Excellent room, staff and place at an affordable price. Very friendly and good environment. Foods are tasty at reasonable price. Mr. Yogendra is a nice and helpful person. They have all sorts of arrangement and one need not to care anything the staffs will take care of everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayanta K
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again. Regards Yogi

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Its a decent Hotel. Staff and Management are very good. Bathroom and toilet cleaning to be improved. Owner family is very caring. We reached Bikaner late afternoon. Mr.Yogi arranged a cab for us to cover all places in and around Bikaner within next 6 hours. They have pets.My daughter loved those 3 puppies. She wants to go back to this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gopal D
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

We are very sorry your rooms toilet was not cleaned as customer was just checked,We again ask your forginess. It was pleasure to know that you & your daughter have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey...

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

During my short and sweet family trip to Bikaner ,right from the host getting me the perfect room to relax till the daily excursions all went so well planned and methodically that words would be less to describe. Minor hiccups made the stay all the more lively with hands on experience of managing trips.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank khagesh
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again. Regards Yogi

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Evidently once a hotspot for travellers far and wide has now become a neglected building in need of some TLC. Helpful on arrival (approx 6am) we were given beds to sleep in until check in later that morning. Lack of hot water and bins made for an uncomfortable stay albeit the beds were of good comfort. Good location, walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wazbot3000
yogendra s, Manager at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

We are very sorry you could not get hot water in time on check in we had told you that hot water will be between 7 am to 10 am then in after noon as solar takes time to heat up We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Building is of poor quality with uncomfortable dorm room beds and no hot water. Struggled to check in and check out due to lack of urgency to meet us at front desk. However, they allowed us to sleep in our room when we arrived in the morning and they have cute puppies. Would recommend if a brief stay in Bikaner,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank camel6000
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know that you have not enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you didn't liked services of our staff as you have arrived so early in morning at 4/5 AM we didn't want you to stay longer on reception instead we give you bed in dorm even thou you were...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Words are less to describe the homely and courteous service of yogender and Samar her in making our stay a pleasant one. Homely food, spacious rooms and above all the draft safari which is quiet different from the jaisalmer ones as its natural and raw. Huts and tents a must to spend a night in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kakkar_123
yogendra s, Owner at Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

It was pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Shri ram heritage in Bikaner rajasthan and you liked services of our staff . We enjoyed your company . Wish u a very happy journey in india & look forward to meet you again. Regards Yogi

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Harasar Haveli
Hotel Harasar Haveli
#5 of 36 in Bikaner
513 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan
#4 of 36 in Bikaner
245 reviews
9.2 km away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Desert Winds
Hotel Desert Winds
#13 of 36 in Bikaner
186 reviews
2.9 km away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
943 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Palace View
Hotel Palace View
#22 of 36 in Bikaner
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shri Ram Heritage, Home Stay a unit of Rao Bika ji groups of hotels & resorts, provides cozy environment to its guests. Owned by a scion of the Rao Bika ji (first king of Bikaner) family, the home stay is an embodiment of Rajput culture and tradition. The owner, a retired Brigadier & his family enjoy enlightening the visitors on a variety of subjects ranging from the history, culture and religion of Rajasthan. Has own resort in desert near Bikaner in name of Wild Desert Resort & Rao Bika ji Camel Safari. Rao Bika ji groups & associates have hotels & resorts all over Rajasthan, Kullu Manali, Gangtok, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shri Ram Heritage

Address: A-228 Sardul Ganj | behind Dhola Maru Hotel (RTDC), Bikaner 334003, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bikaner
Price Range: $13 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Shri Ram Heritage 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Shri Ram Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bikaner
#3 Business Hotel in Bikaner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bikaner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shri Ram Heritage staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Shri Ram Heritage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for it guys... You'll love it... :)”
 of 5 bubbles jaspreets640, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good but roof top rooms have a good surrounding views.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“per your convenience factor all rooms well suited”
 of 5 bubbles khagesh, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Does not have lift/elevators, keep in mind when selecting room”
 of 5 bubbles Vivek_6043, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the reception building are road facing with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 676aranic, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5