We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Grand Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Grand Central
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice budget hotel located just a minute's walk from the railway station. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable enough. The staff is friendly and courteous. They were kind enough to grant my request for an early check-in. Though Uber/Ola might not pick you up at the hotel (blame it on station autowalas), you can just walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agrawalrohit
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel for not very Hi Fi traveler. The staff is very friendly, rooms are comfortable, simple tasty food, very easy access from railway station, ease in billing system. I am staying in this hotel for 15 years frequenting atleast 5-6 times a year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rampatnaik
Howrah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Canteen staffs and complementery breakfast was awful. The quantity was less and they wanted us to finish before we start. Timing is also not good. We were waiting for dinner but the staffs were not paying any attention even after asking them for several times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank usosjic
Team_Grand_Central, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Central, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are unable identify you. Kindly inform us the date & room no along with your name to enable us to make enquiry and to take necessary corrective measures. Thanks & Regards Team Hotel Grand Central

Bangalore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Uber & Ola taxi will be not coming to pick up from hotel because auto drivers problem, while going to airport uber and Ola taxi driver cheat you, unnecessarily collect airport parking charges, beware of taxi and auto, while in Temple beware of cheaters( everybody cheat you)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank subbaiahp586
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No extra ordinary hospitatlity. My train was late because of this I could not check- in. Hotel did not refund money for unused room. I had to pay more to stay for another day on account of train delay. True hospitality is something where hotel authorities could have understood the situation of the guest and offered room stay for free...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank siddharth_sharma31
New Delhi
Reviewed 10 January 2017

First it is advertised as a 3 star but is actually a 2 star budget hotel. Why should it be avoided for family travelers: 1. Biggest issue is that the local conveyance of OLA and UBER will not pick you from this hotel as the auto association right in front of the hotel does not allow it. Indulges in hooliganism...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pritam Mishra M
Solapur, India
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel during 28 dec to 30 dec 2016. 1. Had booked 3 rooms approx. 2 months ago from their website. It was seamless & received confirmation immediately. 2. We were scheduled to check in @ 8:30 pm, but since our train’s time table had changed (postponed by 5 hours), we checked in at 1:15 am (midnight)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GautamNagda
India
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We booked Executive delux room with extra bed and the cost was Rs.4100/- incl taxes. We were allotted a room(Room No 313) which was not in any way looking like an executive room. It was just looking very ordinary. And the room was smelling very damp. To avoid the smell they have kept some room freshner. I think the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyName2012
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Four of our guys booked into one very neat and clean and comfortable room (a large double room with two extra folding beds). We paid Rs2700/-. It included WiFi for two devices and has safe parking. It is located very near to the train station though we did not hear the train noise in our room. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MorneKo
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The hotel is centrally located next to the railway station. There is not much of ambiance to speak about, as it is a crowed locality and the hotel is no greenary. The room was clean and the room service was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vraghavan2

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
205 reviews
0.0 km away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
3.6 km away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
498 reviews
3.2 km away
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
#13 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
104 reviews
3.6 km away
The Presidency
The Presidency
#37 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grand Central is the ideal accommodation option for business travelers as well as leisure travelers. Centrally located near the commercial center of the city at Old Station Road (Just 1 minute walk from The Railway Station Platform No 4), this budget hotel offers 31 A/C rooms to stay. The rooms at Hotel Grand Central are categorized as Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Executive Deluxe Rooms. All the rooms are lavishly furnished with cable television, channel music, direct dial telephone, study table, mini bar and Free Wi-Fi connectivity. The attached washrooms are equipped with bathroom toiletries and receive a continuous supply of hot & cold water. The Executive Deluxe rooms additionally have fruit basket ,Tea/Coffee maker and shaving kits available. The multi cuisine restaurant at Hotel Grand Central has a wide choice of mouth watering Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine that are bound to get your taste buds tingling with delight. There is also a swanky bar with a wide range of Indian and International liquors. Travel desk also offers sightseeing tours to distant heritage sights, namely Puri and Konark. Corporate are also facilitated with a boardroom and a conference hall, which is ideal for business and private events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Central

Address: Old Station Road | Just off the Railway Station (exit, platform No 4), Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Region: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $43 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Central 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India
10 months ago
Bhubaneswar, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms are a little too small, not recommended for families”
 of 5 bubbles agrawalrohit, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose 2nd floor rooms. No no for ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Rampatnaik, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good but the higher tariff rooms may be better and front side located”
 of 5 bubbles sharan54, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room on the first floor is better choice”
 of 5 bubbles byjudivakaran, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors might be relatively less noisy than ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles shib_patel, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5