We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Grand Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Grand Central
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient location, nice rooms , neat and clean lobby , excellent restaurant , good breakfast spread. Courteous staff. Moreover at a decent cost. This hotel is maintaining quality since years as it is my 3rd visit to the property. Recommended for business class as well as family people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukanta0404
Rourkela
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just next to plat form 6 of Bhubaneswar railway station .The staffs are good and respect their customer .The food quality is good.My wife and kids like the Poori bhaji.Overally good experience and recommended for those who travel with family .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neela Madhab M
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 February 2017

It is a clean and tidy centrally located budget hotel, A hotel with separate veg and non-veg section. Veg food was good and well served. Safe to stay with family. Management was responsive to our requirements. PRABHAKAR ITTIGIMATH

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkittigimath
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It's a nice budget hotel located just a minute's walk from the railway station. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable enough. The staff is friendly and courteous. They were kind enough to grant my request for an early check-in. Though Uber/Ola might not pick you up at the hotel (blame it on station autowalas), you can just walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agrawalrohit
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This is a budget hotel for not very Hi Fi traveler. The staff is very friendly, rooms are comfortable, simple tasty food, very easy access from railway station, ease in billing system. I am staying in this hotel for 15 years frequenting atleast 5-6 times a year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rampatnaik
Howrah
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Canteen staffs and complementery breakfast was awful. The quantity was less and they wanted us to finish before we start. Timing is also not good. We were waiting for dinner but the staffs were not paying any attention even after asking them for several times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank usosjic
Team_Grand_Central, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Central, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are unable identify you. Kindly inform us the date & room no along with your name to enable us to make enquiry and to take necessary corrective measures. Thanks & Regards Team Hotel Grand Central

Bangalore
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Uber & Ola taxi will be not coming to pick up from hotel because auto drivers problem, while going to airport uber and Ola taxi driver cheat you, unnecessarily collect airport parking charges, beware of taxi and auto, while in Temple beware of cheaters( everybody cheat you)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank subbaiahp586
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 January 2017

No extra ordinary hospitatlity. My train was late because of this I could not check- in. Hotel did not refund money for unused room. I had to pay more to stay for another day on account of train delay. True hospitality is something where hotel authorities could have understood the situation of the guest and offered room stay for free...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank siddharth_sharma31
New Delhi
Reviewed 10 January 2017

First it is advertised as a 3 star but is actually a 2 star budget hotel. Why should it be avoided for family travelers: 1. Biggest issue is that the local conveyance of OLA and UBER will not pick you from this hotel as the auto association right in front of the hotel does not allow it. Indulges in hooliganism...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pritam Mishra M
Solapur, India
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel during 28 dec to 30 dec 2016. 1. Had booked 3 rooms approx. 2 months ago from their website. It was seamless & received confirmation immediately. 2. We were scheduled to check in @ 8:30 pm, but since our train’s time table had changed (postponed by 5 hours), we checked in at 1:15 am (midnight)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GautamNagda

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#4 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
222 reviews
4.8 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
576 reviews
0.3 km away
Mango Hotels Prangan - Bhubaneshwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#14 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
105 reviews
3.0 km away
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
Empires Hotel Bhubaneswar
#16 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
109 reviews
1.2 km away
VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel
VITS Bhubaneswar Hotel
#8 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grand Central is the ideal accommodation option for business travelers as well as leisure travelers. Centrally located near the commercial center of the city at Old Station Road (Just 1 minute walk from The Railway Station Platform No 4), this budget hotel offers 31 A/C rooms to stay. The rooms at Hotel Grand Central are categorized as Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Executive Deluxe Rooms. All the rooms are lavishly furnished with cable television, channel music, direct dial telephone, study table, mini bar and Free Wi-Fi connectivity. The attached washrooms are equipped with bathroom toiletries and receive a continuous supply of hot & cold water. The Executive Deluxe rooms additionally have fruit basket ,Tea/Coffee maker and shaving kits available. The multi cuisine restaurant at Hotel Grand Central has a wide choice of mouth watering Indian, Continental and Chinese cuisine that are bound to get your taste buds tingling with delight. There is also a swanky bar with a wide range of Indian and International liquors. Travel desk also offers sightseeing tours to distant heritage sights, namely Puri and Konark. Corporate are also facilitated with a boardroom and a conference hall, which is ideal for business and private events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Central

Address: Old Station Road | Just off the Railway Station (exit, platform No 4), Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Region: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $48 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Central 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pune, India
over a year ago
Bhubaneswar, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms are a little too small, not recommended for families”
agrawalrohit, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose 2nd floor rooms. No no for ground floor.”
Rampatnaik, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good but the higher tariff rooms may be better and front side located”
sharan54, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room on the first floor is better choice”
byjudivakaran, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors might be relatively less noisy than ground floor.”
shib_patel, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5