We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Capital Trivandrum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Capital Trivandrum
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Capital Trivandrum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I stayed in The Capital , Thiruvananthapuram from 24/1/2016 to 26/1/2016. Very comfortable stay. Good and spacious rooms and good restaurant.A calm atmosphere. The Manager and staff of the Hotel were very helpful. A good place to stay and dine.CM Prabhakaran, coimbatore

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prabhakarancm
hari_hhs, General Manager at The Capital Trivandrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for stay and precious rating of our Hotel ! We value your time which you have invested in reviewing the services and infrastructure of our property !Needless to say ,this is a flamboyant feather which we can proudly fit in our hat exquisitely !! We await your return to Trivandrum and we would cherish to...

Warwickshire
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My room was clean, spacious and there was some wifi (signal strength better in the lobby). The restaurant was okay. The lunchtime thalis - which you can then add other dishes to - were brilliant value. I felt safe, people were friendly and it was fine if not exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireMog
hari_hhs, General Manager at The Capital Trivandrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for staying and reviewing our Hotel ! We are completely humbled and honored to have provided you with a comfortable service !Thank for your feedback on our lunch items and service ambience ! Please do visit us again sometime soon ! We would love to have you with us again !

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 2 March 2016

we had dinner in the hotel, average level of food and nothing of experience to re collect,the dishes were not of great taste ,just average .there is no extra effort to make the service better,very casual approach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AEfoodthoughts
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I have stayed several time in this hotel . But recently i have visited the hotel . But the rooms are very small and food become not worth for money . This hotel is situated the heart of the city . Now olden days are only dream . Pls see the room before you confirm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalumanji
Ernakulam, India
Reviewed 12 February 2016

best class facilities no need more details everyone know that, tasty foods all indian kerala foods , parking facilities , rooms with affodable price halls available for meeting and functions .every one easily access to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satheesh V
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The grand entrance and attractive lobby had us expecting more so when we saw the room we were disappointed. It was small, basic, even shabby and it could have been cleaner. On the plus side, it had satellite TV and a central location off MG Road near bus and train connections. Staff were friendly and helpful. We were just passing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin W
Thrissur, India
Reviewed 22 December 2015

on 22.12.2015 I had been there for lunch at about 2.00pm,. I had chicken tikka masala boneless. I found it not bad/average. they can improve the butter naan. they can make it slightly bigger and also make it more butter soft. (chicken tikka masla they give very good quantity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gentleman492001
hari_hhs, General Manager at The Capital Trivandrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for reviewing your dining experience with The Capital! We are happy to receive your feedback on the food , particularly the Butter naan and we will take it into serious consideration. We would love to have you back with us sometime soon !Do come again!

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on reviews from tripadvisor. We had booked a junior suite. The hotel is very close to MG road and easily accessible from all parts of the city. Now for the flaws 1. AC was not working properly.Technicians could not fix it. It made our stay unpleasant due to the humid weather. Hence we decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JiniKart
Calicut
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Thought I am a regular user of travel portal mainly Makemytrip, I don't recommend trusting everything published whether it be photos, amenities or other description. Acutal fact could be different when you enter your room. One example is the Capital Trivandrum. It is time to rennovate. The hotel which was previously known as Geeth has lost its charm, the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabir_vm
hari_hhs, General Manager at The Capital Trivandrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are indeed sorry that your stay has not been a pleasant one . Our hotel , as you state , has a regal tradition of exceeding expectations. Off late , it has been quite challenging for us to cope up with the current demands of the changing business scenario...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This hotel is located near to Pulimood junction (MG road) couple of minutes walk. AT first look of its big Lobby, parking, reception were looking great . but once inside the I felt it was small and requested for change , after checking with the manager, front office told it would cost me Rs.1000 extra . I though of managing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas M
hari_hhs, General Manager at The Capital Trivandrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the response on your stay with our hotel . It was saddening indeed to see that your stay was deterred by uncomfortable experience. As per our telephonic conversation , please do contact us directly for your room bookings when you travel back to Trivandrum. We will make sure that your Capital experience would be a...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.5 km away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
#5 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
520 reviews
0.2 km away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#16 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
121 reviews
0.7 km away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#46 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
41 reviews
0.8 km away
Uday Suites
Uday Suites
#4 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
339 reviews
0.9 km away
SP Grand Days
SP Grand Days
#12 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Capital - Trivandrum City is a stylish business hotel situated conveniently close to the city's business and shopping centers. It is a refreshingly intimate and modern hotel.Offers a unique combination of upscale, elegant, warm hospitality and exceptional services suited to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Capital Trivandrum

Address: Pulimoodu Junction Near Gpo, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India (Formerly Hotel Geeth International)
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $43 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capital Trivandrum 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Capital Trivandrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capital Trivandrum India/Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Capital Trivandrum staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Capital Trivandrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer a room near the wi-fi modem installed in the gallery. Then only, you may get some internet connectivity.”
 of 5 bubbles Veer_Kumar, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not in a position to suggest location of rooms in the building”
 of 5 bubbles prabhakarancm, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“I have not seen the rooms but seems to be good and planning to stay there next time my visit to TVM”
 of 5 bubbles gentleman492001, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Within the City, good atmosphere, disciplined staff, helpful and supportive.”
 of 5 bubbles Sebyvarghese, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pls change the Mattre. ”
 of 5 bubbles murthuzas, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay