We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chaithram Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chaithram Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
lucknow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed with my family on january 2017. Hotel is located opposite Tvc station. Room rates are very high but rooms are not good. Very old furniture, chairs outdated Tv in the room. Very dirty and old blankets and torn bedsheets and dirty and old towel were in the room. Breakfast is also not good. Quality is cheap. Not advise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amit514
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a horrible experience with KTDC chaithram, we booked 2 ac deluxe rooms in December 2016. The condition of rooms are so pathetic, even rooms smells urine. No words for bathrooms/toilet, but costly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manojkumar K
Aurangabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are travelling by train and You have to catch it early in morning This is the best hotel to stay in Trivandrum. Also if you want to visit Padmanabh swamy Temple it is also not far from this hotel. For me it was a walking distance. Facilities are not much good, but it seems to get renovated so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muley_Mangesh
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a state hotel this place is quite below standard. Apart from the suite rooms which the average traveler anyway does not occupy, the other rooms are dirty and not maintained. There is no wi-fi access. The only consolation is it's location which is close to the bus stand and railway station. The management really needs to understand that even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ananya b
Escazu, Costa Rica
Reviewed 5 December 2016

They will not provide airport pickup. They do not have Wi-Fi. The room on the reservation was listed as a deluxe room. I guess deluxe meant it had air conditioning. Nothing about the room seemed deluxe. Totally basic. Did had hot water...rather warm water.Requested a bottle of mineral water for the room and it never arrived. Requested toilet paper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8281MLronaldb
KTDCChaithram, Manager at Chaithram Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feed back.We have noted all your concerns and I assure that corrective measures will be put in place.We are sorry for the inconvenience

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 November 2016

A good lodge. I cannot say this is a standard hotel. Of course once it was some years back. Now no service. Hospitality service is not to be seen at all. Breakfast is horrible. I don't think so I can recommend this to any body sorry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antonywalto
KTDCChaithram, Manager at Chaithram Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us.We have made a note of all your feed backs. We are sorry for the inconvenience

Reviewed 17 November 2016

the location of this hotel is excellent. you can hire a car or go for a prepaid auto. the bus stand is also nearby. the room we had is an ac one which was quite large. cleanliness of the room was alright. but it had no wi-fi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ssaanandaa S
KTDCChaithram, Manager at Chaithram Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about Chaithram.We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay.Regarding wi-fi, we have taken your review seriously. Looking forward to your continued patronage. Assuring you of our best services.

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is an ordinary hotel. We have stayed there for 2 nights. Staffs in the reception area is good. Location is excellent as it is centrally located in Trivandrum and you can get any type of conveyance from there. 24 hrs auto is available just in front of this hotel. Restaurant is also good. Enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sourav G
KTDCChaithram, Front Office Manager at Chaithram Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review

cochin, india
Reviewed 19 October 2016

stayed at this hotel for a night during may 2016 with family .. thought highly of it at it's supposed to be a 3 star hotel near to the railway station .. rooms are not that clean .. wash room is outdated .. less options for breakfast .. wasn't impressed ..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank opinion_11
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The only advantage is it is right opposite the Central Railway Station. Rooms were very ordinary and service was just average. No hot water in the bathrooms, rooms were not very clean and AC was not working. No wifi too. We checked out in 1 day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArunaSrinivas
KTDCChaithram, Front Office Manager at Chaithram Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for the review.As a matter of fact,the hotel is undergoing a major renovation.We are sorry for the inconvenience

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Galaxy Inn
Hotel Galaxy Inn
#46 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
43 reviews
0.1 km away
Elisa International
Elisa International
#41 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
30 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#26 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Town Tower
Hotel Town Tower
#31 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
52 reviews
0.8 km away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#16 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
123 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Pankaj
Hotel Pankaj
#38 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Chaithram Hotel

Address: Thampanoor | opposite to the trivandrum central railway station, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaithram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chaithram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaithram Hotel India/Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chaithram Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chaithram Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ONLY a new renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles K8281MLronaldb, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ac rooms are preferable”
 of 5 bubbles ssaanandaas, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not a great hotel ..”
 of 5 bubbles opinion_11, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worst Hotel ever, My money gone!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please if you want to stay in this hotel because of near to railway station. Please take a suit room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rohitctc, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay