We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel King Fort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel King Fort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for just one night. It is a budget hotel so don´t expect too much however the rooms were a bit smelly, it may have been the air con. Breakfast ( included in price ) was very good indeed . Location is good if you want to be near the train station. It is just 5 mins walk. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for your time out to write a review about our hotel in trip adviser.We went through in your words and find that you were happy about the breakfast and the other services.Definitely we will take extra care to avoid such damp smell in rooms.Its happening some times because if the hotel is busy...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unclean smelly hotel. We booked through OYO. We complained and got their local staff to come and see for themselves. Even after that the hotel management did not bother to speak to us. Very bad breakfast. Very unclean breakfast room. Only clean spot was the reception. Parking available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subramanian V
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear High valued Guest, Thank you so much for your time out to write a review about our hotel in trip adviser.I am really apologising to you for the entire problems happened in our hotel while your stay here.Sir actually we did not know about your problems until the OYO person contacted my Front Office Manager after he discussed with...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Railway Station and about 15 minutes from Mavoor Road Bus Stand. Rooms are decent. Clean bath room. They provide water bottle in room. Internet was available. Before having complimentary breakfast, suggest to have a check with reception ( They would like to have on check out day). Restaurant is available attached to hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbabu1671
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is near to Calicut Railway Station which is of 5mins waliking distance. Hotel is located is main area. There is reataurant Arabian Dine which serves veg and non-veg food. In terms of rooms they are of average quality. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned because small flies are roaming near the water exit. Breakfast buffet has very limited options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSB4
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to write a review about Hotel Kingfort in Trip Advisor.We will take your valuable comments and suggestions seriously,and will take necessary steps to rectify those issues immediately.We the management are always looking at the guest like you for the better opinions and suggestions to improve our service more better.We are already started...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Had to visit Calicut with family for a friend's wedding. Booked this hotel at the last minute. Was surprised to see the room. It was very small. Could see cockroaches and ants everywhere in the room. Did bring this to supervisor's notice. He informed that they have sprayed chemicals to kill the pests but was sure that did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesha K
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time out for writing a review about our hotel.I am really apologising for the inconvenience which you faced in our hotel.I have discussed this matter seriously with my department heads,and I have received a detailed explanation about the incident which says there was no cockroaches and ants in the room(Economy Non Ac-305)because we have...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Pluses - good ac, good amenities in toilet, economical range of some food, good bed, good location, courteous staffs, hot watet for bath. Minuses - shabby, poor maintainence, poor breakfast, actually no bar as displayed by TripAdvisor, poor ambience, bit of mosquitoes, room fresheners and toilet fresheners must.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padmanabanp2015
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable time to write a detailed review about our hotel.We will consider all your valuable suggestions seriously and rectify it as soon as possible.We are really happy to hear that you were happy with our staffs and services,definitely we will provide more better hospitality next time and we will focus on the...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Budget hotel in a good location - Small rooms - but clean and maintained. Good breakfast spread. We had stayed only one night in the hotel - so limited experience with the service. Value for money place, situated very close to the railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Narayanan K
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your time out to write a wonderful review about hotel Kingfort in Trip Advisor.Such reviews are really motivational to the entire management and staffs of our hotel to serve our guests more better.We assure you that me and my team is dedicated to maintain Hotel Kingfort as a best option for all...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Value for money in an excellent location. Some popular restaurants and shopping centers nearby. Very close to the train station. In the heart of Calicut city. We booked multiple rooms for my guests and had checked a couple of other hotels as well. This one had cleaner rooms and a good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divya U
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 22 August 2016

A Pleasant stay. Neat, organized and good staff. I had the opportunity to stay in this place a few days back. It is a good budget hotel, which is suprisingly well maintained for a budget hotel. They have very disciplined and dedicated staff with very good customer care. The rates of their food are really affordable and they dont bombard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rayjohngeorge
Reviewed 16 August 2016

It was a good experience. The rooms were good and they offer so many small amenities like dental kit, shaving kit etc. (which we did not expect in hotels of this kind). The staff were good. The complimentary breakfast was average. The height of the rooms in the hotel is small. This made it irritating for me sometimes because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsam45

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
12.2 km away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 37 in Kozhikode
91 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 37 in Kozhikode
255 reviews
4.3 km away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 37 in Kozhikode
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
8.6 km away
Metro Tourist Home
Metro Tourist Home
#11 of 37 in Kozhikode
23 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Asma Tower
Hotel Asma Tower
#7 of 37 in Kozhikode
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel King Fort

Address: Calicut - 2 Kallai Road, Kozhikode 673001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode
Price Range: $27 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel King Fort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel King Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel King Fort Kozhikode, Kerala, India
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kozhikode
#4 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel King Fort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bigger ones are better...”
 of 5 bubbles rayjohngeorge, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for a better view of the surrounding area”
 of 5 bubbles Aurora_Roja, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Value for money hotel with great service and good customer experience”
 of 5 bubbles VineethP, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No great views around the hotel. So can't give room tips but never go for free breakfast option.”
 of 5 bubbles Friendly_trip_lover, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Super good rooms, Super bad staff”
 of 5 bubbles sand1030997, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay