We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Goldfinch Mangalore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Goldfinch Mangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 466: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed quite a few times in Gold finch or i can say, whenever i Visited Mangalore I stayed in Mangalore. The service, hotel standards are slowly coming down and now I can safely suggest that look for better options at the same price. Hotel rooms are quite good and centrally located which are positives of hotel. Food is above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prashcool
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did not...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights.. The rooms were ok.. for european standard it could be better maintained.. But mainly the bed and sanitary were ok and clean. We were only a bit disapointed that the lady at the receiption tried to make us pay for a bill at checkout for no reason. Just because they made a mistake with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Probably the best thing in Mangalore, the Goldfinch hotel ! This stunning hotel is one great palace literaly with huge comfortable rooms, superb in-room service and food coupled with luxury at its best. I was booked into the superior rooms which was elegant and probably very comfortable room i have ever stayed in any hotel. The staffs at the reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thouzeer K
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Thank you for taking time to write feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, best services offered and overall facilities. We have shared your words of appreciation with our entire...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms are not as posh, no attention to details, staff are helpful. rooms can be improved further to keep up with the competition. cleanliness can be improved, breakfast spread is great ! loved it. wifi is not as good,keeps disconnecting. offers airport drop off for extra. very central and accesible to main spots. next time i come, hopefully things change

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash K
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. Thank you for appreciating our staff, buffet breakfast and service offered. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were recommended this place and got a room on the corner of the 7th floor. We were not at all happy with the cleanliness as although the room looked clean overall there were food stains on the covers and blankets. We were too tired to go around complaining as we checked in at 11 pm. Fortunately breakfast was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvi P
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. Thank you for appreciating our buffet breakfast and service offered. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good place to stay. The lobby invites you with a calm, quiet and meditating Buddha statue. Staff are very courteous and helpful. You get Wi-Fi for free. Rooms are quite good with a good view of the city with high rises amidst coconut trees. The breakfast has a very good spread with authentic South-Indian, and continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSNandakumar
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, wifi, best services offered...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend recommend this hotel and along with my family i stayed here for 5 days. We are really impressed by their rooms, service and food. It's excellent. Warm welcome, Smooth and fast check in, quick response from room service and housekeeping, Spacious rooms. Travel desk is quick enough for our travelling in and around mangalore. Delicious buffet breakfast. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aditisinha413
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our warm hospitality, food, travel desk, best services offered...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The sana di ge restaurant is OK The staff is friendly and cooperative The food was average We were sitting towards the end window seat this area did not get much cooling Sitting in the center would be better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh N
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We thank you for appreciating our staff for their kind gesture. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had previously visited goldfinch property in Bangalore and to my surprise the service and comfort at their mangalore property was top notch. although Mangalore is a place where i stayed for good amount of years, there were many places which I had not visited and Goldfinch is one of them. My friend had suggested me to stay here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rencydsouza
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our warm hospitality, best services offered and overall facilities....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I travel a lot. Breakfast options are usually standard. Goldfinch offered a great experience. The spread and the preparation for breakfast was awesome. The overall service in the room and in the hotel is also superb. The rooms are old and a bit worn out. However the breakfast is an unforgettable experience, if one has a liking for South Indian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puneetc11
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. We have shared your words of appreciation with our entire team who are equally delighted to hear that they were able to make your stay and dining...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
2.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.9 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 34 in Mangalore
388 reviews
0.4 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#4 of 34 in Mangalore
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Deepa Comforts
Hotel Deepa Comforts
#6 of 34 in Mangalore
217 reviews
1.2 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#8 of 34 in Mangalore
231 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Mangalore International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldfinch Mangalore is a true boutique hotel and the first of its class in Mangalore. Perched in the heart of the city, this 56 room luxury hotel meets all the standards as well as the facilities and amenities that guests can expect from a pioneering luxury boutique hotel. Walk in to savor a new world of hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Mangalore

Address: Bunts Hostel Road | Near Jyothi Circle, Mangalore 575003, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Price Range: $87 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldfinch Mangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Goldfinch Mangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wi fi does not work in the rooms, may work in lower fllor.”
 of 5 bubbles prashcool, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all views face the city”
 of 5 bubbles agkoshy85, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont miss the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles melvip2015, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view of the town, as the floors from 7 to 11 are used for accommodation of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles PSNandakumar, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try exploring other properties also, Mangalore is very nice beautiful place. Local people are good and supportive”
 of 5 bubbles 186udits, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay