We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Despite not being an outstanding address, it is most centrally located, literally in the very heart of Bangalore, where you have all the advantages of an air-conditioned cosy room, reasonably well furnished, good appetizing hygienic vegetarian food,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward G
ShashidharKaranth, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bengaluru. We sincerely thank you for the positive and encouraging review of establishment. As you have rightly mentioned the hotel is located in the centre of CBD and very near to Bangalore Metro (MG Road Station). In spite of being in this prime location it is a Budget Hotel with a locally popular vegetarian...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Bathrooms have old fittings but they work well, room airy as well AC provided do make little noise but tolerable & good beds provided to sleep well. Convenience to city as well major offices of CBD area. Dinner is the basic issue which is not served but can be ordered from outside from near by restaurants which again are suggested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCR13
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your time for writing this review. As you have mentioned though dinner is not served by us, our staff will suggest and if preferred would arrange food from near by facilities. You have rightly pointed out about "Non interfering staff which is good" - our policy is not to hassle of our...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed here (3/21/16 to 3/3/116) during recent travel from San Francisco. This is in the heart of the city, but still offers value for money. In between, we had to travel to Varanasi, but management was kind enough to keep our baggage in the store room, without asking for additional storage fees. The staff are very cooperative, service minded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkv2014
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We thank you for your positive and encouraging review. Further our staff members wants to express their gratitude for your kind words for them which gives job satisfaction and encouragement. The timing of restaurant mentioned by you is accurate and it is necessitated by economics and feasibility reasons with respect to staff strength....

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Great location. Friendly staff and an excellent buy for the money. Comfortable bed. Lots of hot water but a half baked shower head that sprayed everywhere. Always felt secure in the area of the hotel. The restaurant is very popular with local businessmen and is often full at lunch. It is a strictly vegetarian restaurant which means that even eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MEclipse
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts. We appreciate your time for this informative and amusing review. We have already fixed the defective shower head and thank you for informing about that. You are right about the restaurant in all aspects, this is pure vegetarian restaurant which does NOT include egg or fish. As you have rightly pointed out it will be...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This is one of the budget hotel, I have ever found in Bangalore in the heart of the town just opposite to socials. Food is clean and nice too. Place is clean and a homely behave you will get here.The stuffs are really good and well behaved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arijit B
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear Arijit Bhattacharyya, Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We thank you for the very positive review about establishment. We are also happy to note that you enjoyed our food and clean rooms. We wish to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore. With Warm regards, Shashidhar Karanth.

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I had stayed in this hotel by reading the reviews. The hotel is situated close to MG Road and Cubbon park. The hotel is very old and not maintained well. The overall experience was not good. My room had Bed bugs, the toilet/ washroom was not maintained properly. The AC and the fan were too noisy. The bed-sheets were smelly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al00r
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your time for writing this review. We feel very sad that your experience with us did not match with your expectations based on the reviews here. We totally agree that rooms are not very big or as luxurious as other hotels, However, we would like to draw your attention that the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 August 2015

For its price I am sure it is a steal especially while ideally located on MG road! I had the pleasure of staying here twice and both times i found it to be serene calm and good. Would I recommend it to my friends why yes I would. I stayed here in 2012 and 13 .... whilst staying in Mysore....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KenyanMonk
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts. We appreciate your time in writing this very positive review. We thank you for your comment " For its price I am sure it is a steal especially while ideally located on MG road! ". As you have rightly pointed out KFC is situated within 100 mts and many other guests from other nations...

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Given the proximity to M.G Road, this is a good place for short stay. Decent rooms with neat toilets. Truly value for money! The location is a bit tricky but fortunately we didnt have to look around. It is just next to the LIC building in a narrow alley(dont expect great view from the hotel window) where one can see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sreelekha M
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear Sreelekha M, Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your time for this positive review. We feel other guests will be benefited by your precise narration of facts. As rightly pointed out the hotel is slightly tucked behind two buildings, easy landmark as mentioned is LIC Building. It is also right observation that owing to our lodging's...

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Sr Lakshmi Comforts offers no frills, but is clean, inexpensive, comes with a newspaper slipped under your door every morning, and has an excellent south indian restaurant on the ground floor. Those with sensitive ears might find the traffic noise from MG Rd a bit disturbing, though I think rooms on the side of the corridor opposite the stairs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from the Staff and Management of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We thank you and appreciate for this encouraging positive review. We think the review is very accurate and precise. Your statement "Sri Lakshmi Comforts offers no frills, but is clean, inexpensive, ....." is our philosophy. You have also rightly pointed out that as the hotel is situated in...

Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel seemed to be to good to be true & it was. The staff aren't friendly, the rooms are infested with cockroaches & when it came to check out, the price stated for two nights stay had increased. Upon querying this, the staffs true side came out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Sherlo87
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts. We are really sad that there was a mismatch between your expectations and your experience. Regarding the issues which were pointed out : We always strive very hard to keep the premises as clean as possible with all our resources and effort. We always view the opinion of our guests with great respect even when...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Domlur
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
Airavatam Boutique Hotel
#179 of 651 in Bengaluru
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Stylotel by Jagadish
#121 of 651 in Bengaluru
56 reviews
Golden Residency
#219 of 651 in Bengaluru
108 reviews
HM Suites & Studios
#113 of 651 in Bengaluru
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Address: #117 M.G. Road | Anil Kumble Circle | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sri Lakshmi Comforts staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sri Lakshmi Comforts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the larger rooms with better internet!”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardPaulG, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request good fitting bathroom, rooms are good & Airy.”
 of 5 bubbles NCR13, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“As I always say and this is imperetive....rooms away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles KenyanMonk, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the front can be a bit noisy, not very much though as we stayed in front room and it was okay for us. Check the climate before booking A/c room,”
 of 5 bubbles Thanveer4183, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Any the room, No problems, quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JestinPV, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5