We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Tulip Manali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Manali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Manali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Shekhawati, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The most thing of this hotel was there was no feeling of winter in hotel lobby and rooms although there was so snow all around but not feeling of winter in hotel. The outer area is so good that we enjoyed a lot of in snowfall from hotel outdoor campus.The behaviour of staff was also very good this was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrDaleep S
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating our hotel and behaviour of our staff and this will enable us to keep up the good work. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee More 

Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

if u visit a hill station,it for scenic beauty & weather.Both are available. Although no lift in the hotel but service of reception & restaurant ,is outstanding.Rooms are Okay not as good as expected from golden tulip. but good value for money hotel. 3 & 1/2 out of 5.

Helpful?
Thank ARUN KUMAR G
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. We would like to bring into your notice that we do have a lift in the property. We have done renovation of the rooms. Please go through the new photographs in trip advisor. Thank you once again for your words... More 

Ambala, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here for 3 Nights but found this hotel is not up to the mark no doubt reception staff is good & freindly but its not upto a 3 star hotel as breakfast is very very poor i complaint daily but still no changes.Only one dish that too you can not eat as its totally cold & if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kunalchopra27
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. The concerns highlighted by you has been noted by the management and we assure you to put in effective measures to eradicate such problems in near future. However thank you for appreciating our staff, Buffet dinner spread out, View from the room and location. We would like to request you not to take... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Had an excellent experience. Front desk was really courteous and greeted us with warmth. We were given a room at 4th floor with an amazing mountain view. Love to visit again in future.

Helpful?
Thank Sumeet Kumar P
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful words of appreciation for our staff, view from the rooms. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Well it was one of fabulous visit to manali. And mainly was the stay at golden tulip. Best location, food was fab. Very assistive in guiding me for sight seeing,etc. fare was justified w.r.t level of hospitality and facility. Stay was well taken care of by staff. Been to other golden tulip hotel across country, and that is what bought... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to know that you had a fabulous stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our hotel location, staff behavior and this will ensure us to keep up the good work. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee More 

Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The place offers the most scenic view of mountains and the flowing river just in front. Rooms are clean, big, comfortable. The staff took all the effort to make the family feel comfortable also catering to spl demand of the kids in the family. A trip to Manali could never be over without a trip to Rohtang....more so given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomadondmove
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our room size, cleanliness and courtesy of our staff and this will inspire us to keep up the spirit. Thank you once again and looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2015

The stay was for four nights, and it was a memorable stay. The location is amazing with the Beas river flowing not too far away. We got a good snow-capped mountain view from our room. The room and the bathroom was very good and well kept. The service was excellent and timely. The place has a nice patio, from where... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nishant S
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our location, view from the rooms, Upkeep of the property, food has been shared with the entire team and this will motivate us to maintain our level of service. Thank you once again and looking... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2014 via mobile

We have been there on 2nd,3rd and 4th October 14. We booked a tour with goibibo and paid for Johnson lodge as per their payment options before a month but after receiving full payment they simply wrote a mail stating that due to long weekend all the selected properties got sold out and they have offered me sarovar portico alias... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Naresh D
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed in a group there. The best part of this hotel is that it is away from the hustle and bustle of the mall road and the crazy traffic, but not too far either. So you can easily walk down to mall road and reach there in 20 to 30 minutes, and the walk is not that bad. The... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank 142kumars
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

In the month of April I was in this hotel for 3 days with my group. It was nice experience regarding food. Stay. Comforts. GM was very cooperative. Before giving advance I was given menu for my school group. After deposit money F&B after entry of KESARI group F&B started ruined my menu. Last meal was horrible. After complain to... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Keval V

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
4.2 km away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#19 of 129 in Manali
240 reviews
12.7 km away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 1 in Haripur
199 reviews
6.9 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 129 in Manali
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#37 of 129 in Manali
281 reviews
2.6 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#3 of 129 in Manali
399 reviews
0.5 km away
The Tranquil Inn
The Tranquil Inn
#33 of 129 in Manali
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Manali

Address: Club Road | Old Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Price Range: $59 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Manali 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico, Manali Hotel Manali
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Manali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for room on higher floor if you want some kind of view. The view from 1st floor was terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles mkarora43, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the second floor to get a proper view of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles Hemant8881, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ARUNKUMARG_13, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Nomadondmove, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“River facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 232nishants, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay