We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Manali

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Manali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Manali
 Click to rate
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and never regretted booking this property. The hotel was located next to the Beas river and provides amazing view to the mountains, forest and river. Hotel staff was very polite and catered all our requests with utmost priority. We always received morning calls that breakfast is ready and in the evening they always checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkurGarg105
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to read that our facilities and service had met your level of expectation. Thank you for appreciating our hotel location,staff, hospitality, rooms in detail. Positive reviews like this will motivate us to keep up with the good work. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

One of the good hotel in which i stayed , staff is very well mannered and service & housekeeping team of hotel is very excellent. Mr Manish Bhatnagar in corporate team is very helpful in processing of my booking and sonali in hotel is very helpful in guiding and planning of local tour including transporter Dushyant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manish k
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our hotel, staff in details and this will inspire us to maintain the high level of service standards. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Location: Golden Tulip is a 4-star property located in close proximity to major tourist attractions, such as Rohtang Pass, Solang Valley, Manali Sanctuary, Pandoh Dam, Hidimba Devi Temple, Bijli Mahadev, Great Himalayan National Park and Bhrigu Lake. Room Amenities: The hotel facilitates a total number of 43 spacious and well-maintained rooms with standard amenities like air conditioner, cable television, intercom facility, Wi-Fi internet access, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ameenkhan328
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your detail feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. Your words of appreciation about our location, facilities and rooms will motivate us to keep up with the good work. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Awesome stay in the hotel. Excellent rooms and Staff members are very friendly. I checked in with a few friends of mine during my trip to manali. Amenities included Room Service, wifi service, 24hr electric & 24hr water. Very close to mall road and river. Would highly recommend to everybody.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ethan B
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our rooms, staff, Location, amenities and this will motivate us to keep up our standard of service. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Good hotel good rooms good staff members very clean feel good about myself give good friendly staff good place near markets and river and mountain view ...I have not forget this room no in my life 517 awesome view.Thanks all staff member and specially Sonali madam.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vimal S
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location, view from the room, staff members. Positive reviews like this will inspire us to keep up the quality work. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali....

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Very good for a family stay.... & Any type. Very good location. Staff members are very friendly. Food quality are very nice. Room service, wifi service, 24 hr electric & 24hr water. Won transportation are available here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajib P
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that our facilities and services have met your expectation. Your words of appreciation for our staff, food quality and facilities have been shared with our staff and this will motivate us to keep up the good work. Thank you once again and Looking forward to welcome you again...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was not our pick, we stayed at the hotel because we could not reach Shobla Pine Royale and we were directed here. It is supposed to be a 4* hotel, looks decent from the outside, however nothing can compensate for the sheer disappointment felt when entering the room. The last refurbishment seems to have taken place 30 years ago....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen8889
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We were under a transition phase and now we are completely done with our renovation part. The major concerns written by you have already been resolved. We request you to please feel the difference during your next visit to the...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Went for holiday organised by C&k. Hotel is just very simple means room with old furniture and interior.food is just OK kind. Location is on the bank of vyaas river so that is a good attractions. Walking distance of 50mtr to club house is another good feature. Else every thing related to hotel is just below aveage. Every one faced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pankaj m
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have already resolved the concerns raised by you in your feedback and have renovated the property recently. Please feel the difference in your visit to the property in near future. However thank you for appreciating our location and looking...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

ok, i can definitely tell you that this Hotel must have been really good in olden days. Though the rooms were clean and spacious - the bed linen was torn and dirty. Breakfast buffet also is let down, and not up to Golden tulip standards. seems like the property needs some serious investments in its upkeep. Location is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Navin S
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. The management has already taken action on the concern raised by you and we have renovated the property very recently. You will definitely feel the difference in your next visit. However thank you for appreciating our location and looking forward...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Wish trip advisor had an option to give negative ratings i would have done that. This place is not at all a 4 star property and amenities they claim on their website are not available. Poor hygiene, poor location and poor staff quality. Checked out within an hour of check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajit D
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We would appreciate if you can provide more details as in where we lacked to reach your level of expectation. We do provide all the amenities mentioned on the website. The hotel location has been appreciated about the majority of the guest, who stayed with us. We would appreciate more details about hygiene...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.9 km away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#34 of 114 in Manali
289 reviews
4.7 km away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#16 of 114 in Manali
257 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
Hotel Vyas Vatika Manali
#35 of 114 in Manali
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
851 reviews
2.0 km away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#29 of 114 in Manali
162 reviews
2.6 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Manali

Address: Club Road | Old Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Price Range: $83 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Manali 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Tulip Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico, Manali Hotel Manali
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Manali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Manali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River facing rooms preferred”
AnkurGarg105, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for room on higher floor if you want some kind of view. The view from 1st floor was terrible.”
mkarora43, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the second floor to get a proper view of the mountain.”
Hemant8881, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“front rooms”
ARUNKUMARG_13, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountains”
Nomadondmove, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5