We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Cottages

32 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible18%
25 Dec 2017
“Horrible place!!!”
16 Jun 2017
“Worst stay ever!!!!!!!!!!!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Restaurant
Room Service
Concierge
Business Centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (32)Write a Review
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
15
7
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
7
3
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here for 3 nights, but checked out after 1.... There is no proper heating, no facility of proper hot water, no facility of proper cupboard's.... Absolutely okay food, and no proper choice in breakfast!!! Don't waste time staying here!!!

Thank Anuj N
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Had booked this hotel after MMT goofed up by reservation at the last moment. They suggested me this hotel but now i wonder why i stayed in this hotel. I am attaching some pictures which will give a clear idea about the room.There was a...More

3  Thank akashsahani
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

We went there at night and we're late and even though booking the dealux room we were shifted to the basemet and it was stinking as hell it was pathetic. NEVER TO RECCOMEND TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO STAY THERE !!More

Thank Mehul M
Response from Anand S, Manager at Green CottagesResponded 13 May 2017

Dear Sir, Greetings from Green Cottages, Manali...!!! Many thanks for your kind review without having stayed with us. As per your booking voucher, you booked standard rooms (clearly mentioned on your voucher), which are the base category rooms on the ground floor/ thus lowest priced....More

Reviewed 29 March 2017

It was nice hotel booked by make my trip at a very affordable rate. Good neat and clean room with balcony and wooden decoration in the room. We were served local himachali dish Rajma madra made by lady cook there. It was very tasty. Staff...More

Thank Amit T
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We a family of 4 adults and 2 children stayed for 6 days in these cotteges.The rooms are good spacious,has all modern ammenities,good view,located admist big Orchard,and on top of it Excellent food since chef is too good and can prepare all types of food.Even...More

2  Thank ravindra2016
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 39 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
USD 39 - USD 55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Green Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"watch the pics i have added and then book the room"
Read review
"room with balcony"
Read review
"WELL LOCATED QUIET ROOMS,corner cotteges are better."
Read review
"If you can compromise Manali hills view for every thing else,you can go for this hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing