We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Expedia.comUSD 83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 94*
USD 83*
USD 94*
USD 83*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Me n my husband went for a 1 nigt stay at this hotel, thinking that the rest of the 2 days we'll stay in Kasauli, but this was such a comfortable and amazing stay that we extended our trip to 3 days in this hotel itself. Their breakfast buffet was always a wonderful spread and staff gave impeccable service. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrivingtotheHills
Anil_KC_IHG, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I visited the hotel for a casual stay with my family. The hotel staff is good and hospitable (Except for the concierge staff who were a little rude with the luggage). Choice of food and taste was also good. Rooms were well maintained but pretty small. The hotel is located on outskirts of city and hence there is nothing around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keshant
Anil_KC_IHG, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an good stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms in this hotel on our way from Manali for 1 night. The experience was awsome right from the checkin until checkout. The service was excellent and the staff were quick to respond and courteous. Overall I liked the stay a lot and would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachi_karkala
Anil_KC_IHG, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards Shagufta...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Have stayed in this property when it was KC resorts.. The hotel has moved from being good then to average now. Smaller things like the washrooms and carpeting now give a feeling of not being managed well. Systems not working. Front office staff however is still great and accommodating. The restaurant staff seems hassled and does not know what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iDevil03
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear iDevil03, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and for staying with us. We are very pleased that the Front Office staff helped create a memorable experience and that the value you received stood out from the rest. However, I am sorry if the washroom, carpeting, systems and service at the restaurant were sub...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Had to attend Conference on 17th Dec 2016 at the hotel . Chose to drive from Delhi . Checked in for one night . Was promptly given a mountains in distance facing room ! Courteous staff . Nice ambience . Super gadgets everywhere. The location is fantastic adjoining Panchkula golf course and a great place to relax away from much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Vikas M, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our staff friendly. However, we would like to apologize if you did not have...

Anand, India
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The issues with this Hotel were varied, right from the Front Office to F&B and the to the Housekeeping. The casual approach towards hygiene in the restaurant shown by a staff definitely needs to be corrected on priority. The coordination and communication inter and intra departments also has to worked upon, so that guests like me are not inconvenienced. Though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujay_Ojha
Anil_KC_IHG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jha, Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your concerns about the competency and responsiveness of our service departments. The matter has been taken up with...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Holiday Inn Panchkula is an amazing property at scenic location in the lap of nature. You can see mountain range of himachal from your window. Golf course and gymkhana club is just adjacent to the property. The food ia amazing and really fresh and tasty. They have one restaurant at lobby which served delicious food. There is one more restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yashpalchugh
Anil_KC_IHG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. However I have made a note of your complaint about the competency and responsiveness of our service...

KOLKATA
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is excellent and very helpful, rooms are equiped with all modern amenities, view from room is also very nice as you have open area around hotel. Only small negative for the hotel is that its somewhat in growing area and near golf course so bit secluded, but you get radio taxis easily...so that is not a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MANISHTEKRIWAL
Anil_KC_IHG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tekriwal, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again soon. Regards...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a day with my family. The hotel is located on the outskirts. The checkin was smooth but i was shocked to see the room as it had alot of dust. The passage was also smelling of liquor and dampness (4th floor) and had been littered. The shower room nob was broken and would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Team_Shiva_Oasis
Anil_KC_IHG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aayush, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes out time to let us know about our services and quality rendered. I have made a note of your complaint about the competency and responsiveness of our Housekeeping department. The matter has been taken up with...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Nice hotel, had a super reception, the Receptionist think his name started with A was too good and even enrolled me onto their loyalty programme, the lady who escorted to my room fumbled with her English, unclean and dirty carpets in the passage, wooden tables in the room had iron marks which should have been polished. Even the blinds in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darpan98
Anil_KC_IHG, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Darpan, Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had an excellent stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. However I have made a note of your complaint about the competency of our staff member...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.6 km away
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
#2 of 11 in Panchkula
313 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
7.4 km away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#1 of 18 in Zirakpur
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 99 in Chandigarh
381 reviews
5.5 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 99 in Chandigarh
465 reviews
10.9 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is located on the Kalka Shimla Highway away from the maddening crowd at the foot of the Morni Hills, next to Panchkula Golf Course and close to the Tau Devi Lal Stadium. The Chandigarh Airport and Railway Station are both within a 15 minute of drive from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula. The hotel is near the Sukhna Lake, Rock Garden, Cactus Garden and provides easy access to the business districts of Zirakpur and Chandigarh. The Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula is a perfect blend of modernity with traditional values of warm hospitality, the hotel's magnificently appointed rooms & suites provide a distinctive feel of comfort and style which are complimented with impeccable services. Your stylish guest rooms are spacious and tastefully embellished, furnished with 32” LCD television and all the modern amenities. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Cafe G. Traditional Indian favorites can be experienced at Chingaree, our Indian specialty fine dining restaurant, while Cafe G, our multi cuisine restaurant will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous international food destination. Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula Grand Ballroom accommodates 500 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate special occasion and create lasting memories. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula

Address: Sector 3, Panchkula 134109, India (Formerly KC Hotel and Spa,)
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Price Range: $75 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panchkula
#1 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the Pool”
, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with view of golf course”
SrijanaMumbai, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need to be close to Mohali , Chandigarh airport and time is not constrain best hotel to stay great luxury and value for money .”
ashishaurora10, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with Hill and Golf view”
  • Hills and Golf as well as pool view from Window
yashpalchugh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Gold View rooms are good”
lakshay24taneja, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 83* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 83
HolidayInn.comUSD 93
CheapTicketsUSD 94
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates