We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I have stayed in Lemon Tree Hotel at Hyderabad, Chennai and now at Ahmedabad. The hotel is quite clean, professional service and good food. Strangely, when a bulb in the room was not working and was not fixed even after two days! I raised this point at the time of checkout...not that it mattered a lot, but did not go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NityaVasantha
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your mixed feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city. However, I deeply apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. We are concerned about your feedback and have briefed our team...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed there for two nights and have no complains of any sort however I do think they need to ease their WiFi regulations. Charging WiFi on an hourly basis looks seriously outdated. Location-wise it is in the heart of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jugal P
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city. However, the request of free Wi-Fi hasn't gone unnoticed by us and I am pleased to share with you that probably from next month we should...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I am regular visitor to lemon tree and found it far above lots of regular 5 star in terms of services most of the time, i must appreciate there initiative to employee differently able people for various task.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kashyapdeepak74
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city. Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits....

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I have never seen such a unhospitable and care free staff as I seen last Thrusday at Lemon tree ahemdabad , first of all they don't talk with smile when some one come to check in .second Food was average . Third & most important when 2 of my colleague came to hotel for check in at 4:30 am ,they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shailendrach
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. We would like to inform you that when you arrived, our hotel was booked to capacity which led to a delay in the process of providing you the room of your choice. However,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Having stayed at two of their other properties, I found this one different from those two in some ways. For one, this hotel does not have the airy ambiance of its properties elsewhere. It is a conventional hotel with the colors of its brand - yellow and white painted on the exteriors. The location though is very good not far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giribpai
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your mixed feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I deeply apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. We are concerned about your feedback. We would like to inform you that on the same day we had several large groups and guests who enjoyed our delectable services and somehow...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I stayed at Lemon Tree Mithakhali for around 15 days. My stay was quite pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and one can spend time in peace. The gym needs a bit of upgrade but the basic machines are there. If you enjoy spicy food, then the buffet is worth a try, however I would recommend the international cuisine which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frost_force
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city. However, we have noted your request for up-gradation of our fitness center and are happy to inform you that the same is in plan for introducing...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The hotel rooms are very good. Neat an clean. Staff response was good. Locality was good. Hotel food was good. Restaurant was good. Hotel is near to market and local site seeing. Hotel view was good. Rooms have nice bed and AC is also good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit553
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city. Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a much better experience on your future visits....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Superb ambience. Excellent food quality. Remarkable morning breakfast. Especially when Sr. Sous Chef greets with warm and true care, remembers and prepares your favourite dish for healthy breakfast, it makes one's day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinodVMehta
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city and also for recognizing our Chef for his tasty and tempting dishes. Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future....

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Great hotel with great Service. Staff was very friendly and professional. Buffet breakfast and dinner was very nice with so many Dishes Specially for Guajarati Item Dhokla. Hotel was very comfortable and clean. Many thanks to Mr. Usama (Purchase Manager) for Guide about City during our stay. Will be coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipankarmondal
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us during your visit to the city and also for recognizing our colleague Usama. Please feel free to reach to us at all times for assistance in future. We assure you of a...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Good hotel, Fast service, Nice & Clean rooms, Good quality toiletries, but the buffet dinner was not very attractive and very limited for non-veg person. The offers are provided as per the advertisement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksuratkal
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad. I apologize for not meeting your expectations in dinner buffet during your stay. We are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience. Your...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.5 km away
Lemon Tree Premier; The Atrium, Ahmedabad
1.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Ahmedabad
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
Hyatt Regency Ahmedabad
#7 of 154 in Ahmedabad
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
Radisson Blu Hotel Ahmedabad
#5 of 154 in Ahmedabad
695 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
Holiday Inn Express Ahmedabad
#28 of 154 in Ahmedabad
254 reviews
2.2 km away
St Laurn Ahmedabad
St Laurn Ahmedabad
#10 of 154 in Ahmedabad
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Ahmedabad’s downtown shopping and commercial area of CG Road inNavrangpura, this attractive and airy hotel is walking distance from Hazira LNG,Adani House, Vadilal Industries, Suzlon Energy, HDFC Bank, Standard CharteredBank, Reliance Capital, Bank of Baroda and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad

Address: 434/1, Mithakali Six Cross Roads, Ahmedabad 380006, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Ahmedabad
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ahmedabad
#6 Family Hotel in Ahmedabad
#7 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rajkot
over a year ago
Ahmedabad, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lemon Tree Hotel, Ahmedabad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for higher floor rooms facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles SanjayGo, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I guess the higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles MalanAnuj, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose from 6th or 7th floor as those are at height with good view and sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles PunePravasi, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“9th floor is smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rajpatel50, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every floors , lift and bath tube was very good!”
 of 5 bubbles amchittar, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5