We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cambay Sapphire

Expedia.comUSD 46*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cambay Sapphire
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cambay Sapphire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Very good hotel to stay...but needs improvement in many ways...service is very bad and room condition is also not so good ..almost it requires renovation....room tariff is resonable...over all average hotel with no maintence....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhu s
Delhi
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Property is good, rooms are neat and clean, rates are very very reasonable as per the property. Staff is friendly. Service is also good. Food is a bit costly but its quality is also fine. Only thing is its location. The hotel is situated in a good posh area, but the locality is not so good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GauravIla
India
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Every thing is perfect. The rates are best part. Well maintained hotel and neat and tidy rooms. The only drawback is the location.although its in a paush area, but its adjacent to a bridge and railway line. Staff is friendly. Food is good but a but high priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailthismale
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This was the worst experience of last 5 years. There were too many problems in CAMBAY SAPPHIRE... 1) There were only 2 rooms occupied on that day.. 2) There is no sufficient lighting, So whole environment was HORRIBLE. 3) Restaurant was not working & basic things like water, tea, milk not available. 4) No enough staff to serve guests. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrueVacation
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I am a doctor and i travel a lot to attend conferences all over the country. I always use to stay at 2 star or 3 star hotel. Not in higher class. This time i planned to stay at this property just for leisure because it was my anniversary. I planned online and booked it. When i reached there, i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drajpatel
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Stayed at this hotel in May 2015 with my wife for a leisure visit. I went ahead with this hotel as it had 3.5 tripadvisor rating. But frankly, this hotel doesnt quality for 1 as rating :) Though the property seems to be 3 star (when it was new), now it seems to be a lodge :) We stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajatTaheem
Goa, India
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Non hygienic hotel, Seems lift and corridor carpets are not cleaned from decades. Uncleaned rooms. Not recommended for who like to stay at clean place. During plast India these people roabed the people by applying tariff like INR9000 and more which is not valid for even INR2000.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anand1232014
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

COCHIN - KERALA - INDIA
Reviewed 13 December 2014

It pains to see that a very nicely run hotel has deteriorated to this horrible and pathetic level due to negliance by the management. It was during November 2013 i had stayed in this hotel when everything was working fine.(See my previous review) Based on my last experience i booked through Dae Live 4 nights stay (1st Dec to 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BHAKLO
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

Let's start with the good thing. The Hotel building is good. The room size is good. The linen is clean. However maintenance is the biggest drawback. The room is infested with cockroaches which was brought to the notice of the front desk. The AC and the flush in the toilet wasn't functioning. I got my room changed but the cockroaches...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank galasince1983
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input towards meeting our pledge of making your future visits more satisfying, with us. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Chennai
Reviewed 25 November 2014

nothing is good at this hotel , break fast is very bad , you have to wait for 30 minutes for every food though it is a buffet breakfast. no hot water in room , services are very bad , never visit this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kishorkumar
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Sapphire, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
5.7 km away
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
#135 of 154 in Ahmedabad
132 reviews
5.3 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#26 of 154 in Ahmedabad
163 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 154 in Ahmedabad
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
100 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#22 of 154 in Ahmedabad
266 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn President
Comfort Inn President
#66 of 154 in Ahmedabad
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cambay Sapphire

Address: 132 Jivraj Park Ring Road | Vejalpur Cross Road, Ahmedabad 380051, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $40 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambay Sapphire 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambay Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cambay Sapphire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor road facing rooms had good view and were bright and sunny”
, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont go there if u are with family”
, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel even if it is offered at very low rate.”
SamirPD, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are good.”
AakashVerma, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this property!!!!!”
drajpatel, 31 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 46* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 46
HotelQuicklyUSD 60
TravelocityUSD 46
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates