We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A place in South Goa more expensive than a beach cottage in the north Goa is crazy! These people have control on the hot water supplied to your rooms... literally! There is no hot water with good solid pressure in the loos coz they say we want to save money and guests will have to call the reception & ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goliath B
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, We thank you for selecting our resort for your holidays and writing reviews. You had p booked through on-line agency. We will like to bring to your notice that we are very much comparable to three star hotels in this area and cheaper than many in South Goa.. The hot water is started and kept ready in morning and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We visited this place on 8th of oct 2016. The place is very well maintained. Colva beach and adjoining beach makes this beach together a huge one. you cannot see the either ends of the beach if you enter the beach from the hotel. The beach is few 100 mtrs from the back entry of the hotel and is walkable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amit p
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir We thank you selecting our resort for your holidays and writing reviews. You have noticed and evaluated the property beautifully maintained,neat and clean rooms ,good linen,nicely maintained clear pool, Good and delicious breakfast display. You enjoyed the vast coastline view from our front, which was a pleasant walk able distance.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location. Decent rooms & facilities. Best thing about the hotel is the location with peaceful surrounding. The hotel is Just about 50 mtrs from the beach where you can have a good time with family & friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudheer N
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel,beach view and nearness of sea.The green and quiet surroundings with your group was delightful enjoyable. We thank you for writing about accommodation , which you reviewed as gracious and spacious and good facilities You are always welcomed. .

Lohaghat, India
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I visit this hotel on 09jul last month. Nice hotel with beach view, The rooms are big and clean also. But the a.c is not as i expected. Room Service is average Food quality is good specially veg food Wifi connection is too weak, there is small swimming pool like it is made for children Over all it is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky221188
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, we thank you for selecting our resort for your vacations and writing reviews.You have been appreciative of location,beach view and Sun-set view. You have liked big rooms ,clean and well maintained rooms. You had some noise in a/c and wifi signals,mostly due to beach being near and rainy season.You enjoyed the food and more specifically the vegetarian food.f We...

Meerut, India
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Good Hotel with Beach View and Swimming Pool. Big Rooms with good Room Service & Free Breakfast. The Food quality can be improved and the Services. The Receptionist aka "Captain" is a cool guy & helping in all the ways. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spooky_spoiled
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, We thank you for choosing our resort for your vacations and writing reviews.You have been appreciative of our location with beach being so near, the quality and variety in free Breakfast, so nicely maintained pool, Big rooms and beds, nice maintenance and cleanliness of rooms .You are impressed with services and problem solving approach of reception staff. We are...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Wonderful hospitality, food served by the hotel staffs. I would recommend this place definitely. Stayed as group of 10 people for one day only, but unforgettable experience... Thanks to the nice and kind supportive staffs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SenthamilSelvan
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, We thank you for choosing our resort for your group and we are delighted to learn that your group enjoyed the hospitality , attitude and care of by staff. You all are appreciative of location with beach view, clean and well maintained rooms with excellent amenities, pool, gifts shop and massage parlor.You enjoyed the food and service. Your so...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

A Very Bad & Worst Experience during my stay between 12th Jun to 15th Jun'2016 at "Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort". 1) During my stay, my bed sheets and towel had not changed even single time. 2) No cleaning of room even single day. 3) When I went to pay my dinner bill, their staff does not know how to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patelpriya11
Sunil S, Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, we will like to clarify that your room was checked on your in your presence and had already been cleaned. The June being off season, we have policy to make fresh Breakfast to your liking as per your order. We deny your allegation that you waited for breakfast. You arrived after 8.10 a.m and wanted immediately and we requested...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

If you want to test your highest level of angriness than you may visit this hotel. We have just recently visited this hotel. We have stayed there for 3 nights 4 days. During this time not a single time they have cleaned our room ,though we have requested for that than also. Even they have also not changed our towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi P
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madame, We thank you for selecting our property and writing reviews. We investigated the the matter and we are sorry ,the towel was not changed once. The room was cleaned all the days. We regret inconvenience caused.

Pune, India
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Th resort is really very FILTHY - Food Quality in the resort is WORSE - Bollywood sea queen beach resort - was really a very bad experience as I found cockroaches in the basket of chapattis served to me for dinner. Did take the necessary snaps as well. There were pests roaming around the rooms and I voiced out my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ushassutk
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir,You were booked through OYO rooms from 8th to13 th March in our hotel and you had complained and were changed to superior room no 506 at no extra cost,after having shown you the room and with your consent next day. You had falsely implicated my staff for cockroaches, who have served you chappaties wrapped in foil.You again seem dissatisfied...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Okay... well first off the resort needs to know that the guest is a customer and not a beggar who has to beg or demand what should be provided as a basic amenity and second a guest is a guest be it Russian or Indian. Rather you should change the name to (Russian Movie Industry) Sea Queen Resort. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VikasDahiya
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, We appreciate that despite your good experiences with two hotels you had stayed, you selected our property for vacation and could spare so much of time to pen down such elaborate reviews. The cats are in all hotels in Goa and even the hotels you mentioned you stayed earlier. The customers /Russians give them to eat in garden extension...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
0.8 km away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#7 of 16 in Colva
51 reviews
0.7 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
#16 of 39 in Salcette District
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#4 of 16 in Colva
332 reviews
1.4 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
0.9 km away
Alagoa Resort
Alagoa Resort
#5 of 5 in Betalbatim
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort

Address: Colva Beach, 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District
Price Range: $62 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Hotel Salcette
Bollywood Sea Queen Hotel
Bollywood Sea Queen Salcette
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort Goa, India
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Salcette District
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the suites are facing the farm and sea but not much sea view as the hotel is little far from beach.”
 of 5 bubbles amitp298, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view, Good food”
 of 5 bubbles Lucky221188, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best View, Swimming Pool, and Enviroonment.”
 of 5 bubbles spooky_spoiled, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I prefer ground floor, because my leg isn't well. We lived in the room N103 and we liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles Maria_and_Alexsandr, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Only two rooms are beach facing and rest are either pool facing or junk facing”
  • View from common balcony
 of 5 bubbles ArchitO, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay