We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Here is the story how a middle-class hotel became a nightmare. We booked the Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort for four nights over the New Year's Eve 2016/2017. After we checked out of the hotel we recognized that one of our purses with 200 Euros cash and a bunch of identity cards was missing. After the reconstruction of the previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omega1979
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hospitality... Especially from receptionist vinayak and pravin.. N also from restaurant staff piyush and captain ram singh..... It was amazing stay..food was ok but need 2 improve... Rooms were clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Colva is a pretty and calm place. We where two girls traveling and we didn't feel safe in colva due to few tourists and that the hotel is 15 min walk from closest restaurant with no light. The staff was friendly but still didn't feel safe here. We ended up moving to calangutte. So if you are two young girls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

A place in South Goa more expensive than a beach cottage in the north Goa is crazy! These people have control on the hot water supplied to your rooms... literally! There is no hot water with good solid pressure in the loos coz they say we want to save money and guests will have to call the reception & ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goliath B
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, We thank you for selecting our resort for your holidays and writing reviews. You had p booked through on-line agency. We will like to bring to your notice that we are very much comparable to three star hotels in this area and cheaper than many in South Goa.. The hot water is started and kept ready in morning and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We visited this place on 8th of oct 2016. The place is very well maintained. Colva beach and adjoining beach makes this beach together a huge one. you cannot see the either ends of the beach if you enter the beach from the hotel. The beach is few 100 mtrs from the back entry of the hotel and is walkable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amit p
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir We thank you selecting our resort for your holidays and writing reviews. You have noticed and evaluated the property beautifully maintained,neat and clean rooms ,good linen,nicely maintained clear pool, Good and delicious breakfast display. You enjoyed the vast coastline view from our front, which was a pleasant walk able distance.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location. Decent rooms & facilities. Best thing about the hotel is the location with peaceful surrounding. The hotel is Just about 50 mtrs from the beach where you can have a good time with family & friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudheer N
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel,beach view and nearness of sea.The green and quiet surroundings with your group was delightful enjoyable. We thank you for writing about accommodation , which you reviewed as gracious and spacious and good facilities You are always welcomed. .

Lohaghat, India
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I visit this hotel on 09jul last month. Nice hotel with beach view, The rooms are big and clean also. But the a.c is not as i expected. Room Service is average Food quality is good specially veg food Wifi connection is too weak, there is small swimming pool like it is made for children Over all it is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky221188
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, we thank you for selecting our resort for your vacations and writing reviews.You have been appreciative of location,beach view and Sun-set view. You have liked big rooms ,clean and well maintained rooms. You had some noise in a/c and wifi signals,mostly due to beach being near and rainy season.You enjoyed the food and more specifically the vegetarian food.f We...

Meerut, India
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Good Hotel with Beach View and Swimming Pool. Big Rooms with good Room Service & Free Breakfast. The Food quality can be improved and the Services. The Receptionist aka "Captain" is a cool guy & helping in all the ways. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spooky_spoiled
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, We thank you for choosing our resort for your vacations and writing reviews.You have been appreciative of our location with beach being so near, the quality and variety in free Breakfast, so nicely maintained pool, Big rooms and beds, nice maintenance and cleanliness of rooms .You are impressed with services and problem solving approach of reception staff. We are...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Wonderful hospitality, food served by the hotel staffs. I would recommend this place definitely. Stayed as group of 10 people for one day only, but unforgettable experience... Thanks to the nice and kind supportive staffs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SenthamilSelvan
Sunil S, General Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, We thank you for choosing our resort for your group and we are delighted to learn that your group enjoyed the hospitality , attitude and care of by staff. You all are appreciative of location with beach view, clean and well maintained rooms with excellent amenities, pool, gifts shop and massage parlor.You enjoyed the food and service. Your so...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

A Very Bad & Worst Experience during my stay between 12th Jun to 15th Jun'2016 at "Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort". 1) During my stay, my bed sheets and towel had not changed even single time. 2) No cleaning of room even single day. 3) When I went to pay my dinner bill, their staff does not know how to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patelpriya11
Sunil S, Manager at Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sir, we will like to clarify that your room was checked on your in your presence and had already been cleaned. The June being off season, we have policy to make fresh Breakfast to your liking as per your order. We deny your allegation that you waited for breakfast. You arrived after 8.10 a.m and wanted immediately and we requested...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
0.8 km away
Lucky Star Hotel
Lucky Star Hotel
#7 of 17 in Colva
54 reviews
0.8 km away
Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
#17 of 36 in Salcette District
185 reviews
0.7 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
1.4 km away
Hotel Colva Kinara
Hotel Colva Kinara
#4 of 17 in Colva
341 reviews
0.9 km away
Alagoa Resort
Alagoa Resort
#5 of 5 in Betalbatim
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort

Address: Colva Beach, 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District
Price Range: $62 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Hotel Salcette
Bollywood Sea Queen Hotel
Bollywood Sea Queen Salcette
Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort Goa, India
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Salcette District
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bollywood Sea Queen Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the suites are facing the farm and sea but not much sea view as the hotel is little far from beach.”
 of 5 bubbles amitp298, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view, Good food”
 of 5 bubbles Lucky221188, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best View, Swimming Pool, and Enviroonment.”
 of 5 bubbles spooky_spoiled, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I prefer ground floor, because my leg isn't well. We lived in the room N103 and we liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles Maria_and_Alexsandr, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Only two rooms are beach facing and rest are either pool facing or junk facing”
  • View from common balcony
 of 5 bubbles ArchitO, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay