We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Godwin Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Godwin Hotel
Godwin Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Godwin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This is a very good hotel, The staff are fantastic especially at the reception counter.The pool is clean and inviting. all the meals are tasty and the restaurant is in good order.All the rooms are well maintained and the over all condition of the hotel is of a high standard. If i was advising the management i would only ask...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank markrL5937KX
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group Of Hotels, Haridwar and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like home....

Navi Mumbai
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed for couple of nights in this hotel.Located on a very crowed main road .A fifteen minutes walk to the condolim beach.Calangute and Baga beaches are accessible by car.or private transport.Lobby of the hotel is pretty good but attached to restaurant,thereby giving a different kind of discomfort.Complimentary breakfast is reasonably good in all respects.Staff are hospitable.Checkin and checkout process...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhima2013
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize...

Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We had stayed in different 4 star hotels in goa. But this was our last and theworst hotel. The overall experience was horrible. I would say that thefacilities were not even as per a 2 star hotel. There were so many issueswhich are enough to make us recommend everyone to not choose this hotelfor your stay. Following are some major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashwani K
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We had a very comfortable experience during our stay at this hotel. The staff is good and very polite. The food quality is pretty good. If you order a particular dish from the menu, they would help adjust the spices accordingly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky_MJ
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Goa and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like home....

Indore, India
Reviewed 31 October 2015

I had stay there in 2013. Good Hospitality & Service. Suite room stay was awesome. Had a wonderful time in Goa. But I feel pool timings should be increase. Food Quality was good & variety of cuisine is also there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vivek140987
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 October 2015

i stay there last week of sept 2015for 1 night with my kids and wife,food was good, Staff and food quality were excellent, swimingpool was small, beach is walkable distance from the hotel .would recommend Tourist like us to stay at this hote

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rakeshpareek
Bharuch, India
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We have a group corporate tour during 22nd to 24th. This hotel's local management is very poor. No room service, no hospitality. This is not even 2 star hotel to grade, as they are even not bounded for their written voucher issued. No one should book online to this hotel. As we face many problem during two night stay. 4...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hitesh1978
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I stay in first week of Oct 15 with my parents in this hotel for 3 nights. Room was clean & good, food is good and service was very good, specially Mr Anurag, Ms Saudia & Ms Niyati (Front desk) were very helpful and co-operative. Candolim beach is 15 min walk away from hotel. I would recommend this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankur m
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

We Checked in on 28th sept the stay was good the room were well maintained and the service was good the pool was clean.they serve complimentary breakfast which was good thou with limited options. Overall would not mind staying again as the hotel is convinently located with everything quite near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeep74
Varanasi, India
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We had stayed in 3 week of september in this hotel and we took 4 Rooms , rooms were very nice and the toilets were really good . Staff and food quality were excellent , the best was the GM of the Hotel Mr. Anshu Verma was so cooperative to help us explore Goa , would recommend Tourist like us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naveen K

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Room (46)
Viewed
Presedential Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
1.6 km away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#18 of 63 in Candolim
391 reviews
1.6 km away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#45 of 63 in Candolim
212 reviews
0.7 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Candolim, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#17 of 63 in Candolim
422 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#14 of 63 in Candolim
344 reviews
3.2 km away
Neelams The Grand
Neelams The Grand
#30 of 107 in Calangute
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godwin Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
milton under wychwood

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Godwin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor right hand side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On first floor room are good.”
 of 5 bubbles JauntHub, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go for the hotel front side rooms or pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles 280sagark, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not Evident,but road side view or pool side view are always recommended.”
  • Garden/Swimming Pool view from Hotel Lobby
  • Hotel View from outside
 of 5 bubbles Bhima2013, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are an Honeymoon Couple. Go for Suite Room; Else you can take premier room also.”
 of 5 bubbles Vivek140987, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5