We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Godwin Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Godwin Hotel
Godwin Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Godwin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I visited sep 16 its good place to stay but not matched 4 star ratings, Place is situated in main market so everything easily available,candolim beach is just 5min away.good service ,food is awesome but rooms need some maintenance staff is very good and friendly ,there was a problem with swimming pool timings its 8.00 AM to 7 Pm 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sachinchoudhary1982
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good Lobby, Friendly Staff. Rooms need improvement. Housekeeping needs to improve a lot. Poor Housekeeping. Good Food at the restaurant. Will stay again? Probably Not. Just because of rooms and poor housekeeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abc10000
delhi
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Average normal hotel ,purely value play.Nothing godly or winning as per the name.Surprisingly rooms have balconies but no views even when they have a front facade.No wi fi in the rooms is the major minus point.Food was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MANISHBINDAL
Reviewed 14 July 2016

It was a nice stay at Godwin, Goa, I've stay 04 times at same property because of its perfect location its worth pay, room is fab, staff is good, Food AWESOME, amenities not used. one side fort aguada another side the famous Calangute and Baga beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit D
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Your appreciation of the experiences that you had as you stayed with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Godwin Goa and the generous review that you shared on TripAdvisor is flattering and a matter of great delight. Our helping and caring staff, our impeccable service and our special attention to our guests’ make them feel like...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The MOST PATHETIC stay.. You ask fr anything any small thing from hotel guys the only answer in return you ll get is NO. My serious advice dont even plan to stay fr one.. Front office/ admin staff is useless they wont even bother about their guests.. There was no water in our showers bt there was water in all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sulabh D
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Great experience with Godwin Hotel... Food - Superb... Room - Excellent.. Service - On time.. Breakfast - Good.. Hotel - Net and clean.. Pool - Net and clean.. Drink - Limited hard drinks Pool - with timings Food - Dinner costly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JauntHub
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Hotel, Goa and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor . It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, our impeccable service in every aspect...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Hotel staff is very nice & friendly. Food in Buffet & dinner was so tempting & delicious. Nice rooms but not of 4 star category. My kid enjoyed the pool a lot. Good location & connectivity. Washrooms are totally hopeless,typically local.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAGAN02
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Godwin Group of Hotels, Goa and for writing such a generous review on TripAdvisor for the benefit of the fellow travelers. It is great to know that you have experienced and have appreciated our warm hospitality, our cooperative staff, and our high standards of cleanliness and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 8th and 9th april. It turned out to be a good deal as i did the booking via goibibo at a cheap rate of 1.5k per night post discounts. .. Hotel is beautifully constructed. rooms were big and clean.. bathroom was also clean.. lobby is big and people at reception are smiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkSab
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Godwin Hotel , Goa !!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests have a most enjoyable stay and we are glad that you have carried with you happy memories of your stay with us. We greatly value your patronage and your feedback and look...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 11 April 2016

hotel is excellent so is the staff and services the food is the best compared to any other top star hotels in the area the location is in the center of north goa and in the most happening place. rooms are clean and big

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sagar k
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Godwin Group of Hotels, Goa proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our courteous and helping staff, our warm hospitality, our spacious and comfortable rooms with gorgeous views, our high standards...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I visited goa on holi weekend in March 2016 and stayed in Godwin for 3 nights. Godwin is the worst hotel i have visited so far. The staff is not at all courteous. We had a kid with us and at 12am we called up at their 24*7 room service to ask for a milk kettle for the kid and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sweety S
Tilak_Sharma1, Manager at Godwin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaskar !!! It is a matter of grievous concern to know that the experience you had with us was less than satisfactory. We appreciate the constructive feedback you have shared with us as it helps us take note of the areas that may have escaped our attention. On behalf of our entire staff at Godwin- Goa, we apologize...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Room (46)
Viewed
Presedential Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.6 km away
De Alturas Resort
De Alturas Resort
#20 of 64 in Candolim
409 reviews
1.6 km away
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
Sukhmantra Resort and Spa
#49 of 64 in Candolim
217 reviews
0.5 km away
Zense Resort Goa
Zense Resort Goa
#38 of 64 in Candolim
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
396 reviews
0.7 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Candolim, Goa
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Godwin Hotel

Address: Candolim-Calangute Road | near Foot Ball ground, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $76 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Godwin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Godwin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godwin Hotel Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godwin Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
milton under wychwood

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Godwin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no option is available in this hotel”
  • no towel at entry
  • wall paper
  • welcome at entrance of room
  • cracked sink
  • wall paper want to go outside hotel
  • ceiling light vent for lizards
  • broken hook
Jainmanish45, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor right hand side rooms”
, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On first floor room are good.”
JauntHub, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go for the hotel front side rooms or pool view room”
280sagark, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not Evident,but road side view or pool side view are always recommended.”
  • Garden/Swimming Pool view from Hotel Lobby
  • Hotel View from outside
Bhima2013, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5