We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Save
Share
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Alamogordo
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Alamogordo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
170
146
52
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
170
146
52
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconsistent qualitymorning breakfastholloman afbfront desk staffparking lotwould stay here againwithin walking distanceroom was cleanwhite sands national monumentthe breakfast areanice hotelbusiness tripoatmealindoor poolbreakfast was excellenteasy accessstayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Hotel staff was friendly and the facility was clean. However you had better really like the person you stay with in your room because you will have zero privacy in the bathroom. The bathroom has the most ridiculous bathroom door set up ever. Someone did...More

Thank seanmH5610GL
Response from Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn AlamogordoResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do have doors coming in to replace these. Unfortunately they did not arrive on time. We will be replacing the doors as soon as they arrive. We have had a horrible time getting these...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on a family trip to the national parks. The hotel is undergoing some renovations on the 3rd floor. The lobby and grounds are well maintained and the location is convenient to White Sands NM, Walmart and many restaurants. The room was very...More

Thank hjk1962
Response from Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn AlamogordoResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you.

Reviewed 26 May 2018

The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was perfect for my needs. The staff was excellent. The hotel is being renovated; however, I wasn't disrupted by this. They did make a bit of a mess getting on and off the elevators, but I suppose...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trish O
Response from Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn AlamogordoResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your patience. I hope you come back to see the changes.

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We were put in a newly renovated room. If this is how all renovated rooms look, you will be disappointed. No headboard on bed, cheap mattress, no pics on walls, cheap new fixtures on sinks and tubs and tub overflow piece fell off. I have...More

Thank Vangaux
Response from Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn AlamogordoResponded 23 May 2018

We appreciate feedback from our valued guest. I would like to express my sincere apologies for falling short of our commitment to extend a rewarding experience during your stay. We could not furnish the renovated rooms. The furniture and fixtures have been delayed. We hope...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

We checked in to this hotel after fifteen hours on the road. It is a nice place buy a little tired. It is my understanding that it is going thru renovation, but I never saw any evidence of such. The room was comfortable and the...More

Thank Ken S
Response from Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn AlamogordoResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were not disturbed by the construction. Right now it is on the third floor. They only work Monday thru Friday. Friday only half a day.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 109 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 109 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hampton Inn Alamogordo staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Check bathroom door before renting."
Read review
"Be very afraid of your stay, your confirmed reservation confirmation sheet means nothing at all to this hotel!"
Read review
"If you prefer a room with a bath tub, then be sure to ask and you will probably get one."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the second or third floor away from the elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing