We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mountview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mountview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mountview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I just want to say that it is 3rd class hotel and is worst than 1 star hotel . We staid there for night only and the service is the worst . Don't stay at this hotel at all. The waiters don't have curtsey at all. DONT STAY AT THIS HOTEL ITS WARNING.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navin K
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! We are thankful to you for giving us the feedback about the services during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to service lapses. The matter has been addressed to the concerned department to take all corrective measures to obviate recurrences. Inconvenience caused...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of December while attending a friend's wedding. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was quite good each morning. The wifi could sometimes be slow or not working. The Laundry service was quite quick and ironing was very quickly returned. The bar was a nice space to chill out in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared C
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for devoting time to share feedback of your stay at Hotel Mountview Chandigarh. We are glad to note that you liked our hotel, rooms and services. We have intimated the concerned department to take corrective measure about the wi fi services. We fervently wish to serve you again in near future. Warm regards Umesh Mani Dixit Guest...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Mount view is worst in hospitality. The staff had no knowledge about their own hotel rooms. The staff is very unpleasant to talk to. Where all the hotel caters for its customers, mount view staff gives a damn about it. THE WORST HOSPITALITY EVER!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonal_ahs
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

DearGuest, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! We are thankful to you for giving us the feedback about the services during your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry to know the inconvenience faced due to the callous attitude of staff and delay in service. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless and efficient services to...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Mixed recommendation My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Mountview while we were in Chandigarh for a wedding. We weren't particularly over or underwhelmed during our stay but I wanted to note some things we noticed. We couldn't find a safe in the room which made my husband uncomfortable as he didn't want to have to carry our passports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daira S
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! It was a privilege to have you stay with us. Thanks you for sharing your detailed feedback. Your feedback is very valuable to us in the efforts to improve our service standards. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We have made...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stay for wedding. Would recommend upgrading to executive rooms, more modern. Breakfast reasonable. Would return but a bit far from major shopping mall. Didn't use gym but heard it was good. Pool not open during stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbournite1976
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Team Mountview !!! We would like to express our gratitude for the appreciation and affection you have shown for Hotel Mountview. Our team feels motivated and blessed with such pleasing remarks by our patrons. Looking forward to welcome you again. Warm regards Umesh Mani Dixit Guest Relation Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Overall a pleasant experience. Food is outstanding, the room service and restaurant menu was absolutely delicious. Only exception is the breakfast buffet which is mediocre. Rooms are big and clean. There is a gymn which is funxtional. Wifi is slow and inconsistent, so can definitely improve there. Overall happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe-R-1111
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Hotel Mountview Chandigarh. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and food. We are enthused to see that you had a great stay. We await many more opportunities of welcoming you along...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

This is a three star hotel situated in a prime location in City Beautiful, the Chandigarh, north India. Chandigarh is famous for for its planning, beauty and cleanliness (most clean city in India). The hotel is situated just few minutes from all the main attractions and official buildings. Hence it is most suited for all kind of visitors (academicians who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singh19562014
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. We would like to assure you that the valuable feedback given by you will be implemented in the right spirit and more efforts will be given in making guest...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a night and I had all the experiences. Lobby was huge and good. I wanted a single occupancy room. I was given a room with 2 beds. Wooden plank of one bed was broken..I was not been able to insert my mobile charger plug in any of the socket. I requested reception..they confirmed action..nothing happened..after reminding 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnab B
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. We would like to assure you that the valuable feedback given by you will be implemented in the right spirit and more efforts will be given in making guest...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Staff are very friendly. Though after asking for the room to be cleaned, certain personal items, that I couldn't complain about (due to legalities) were missing from my room. Wasn't expecting the hotel staff to be stealing my personal things just cause they knew I couldn't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vidya R
Bharuch, India
Reviewed 8 November 2016

good place, half hour from airport, walk able distance from PGI, good for business trip also from family, having, gym, pool, great rooms. friendly staff, mouthwatering food. overall, vaule for money, infact more then that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tejaspatel_dr

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.2 km away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 98 in Chandigarh
572 reviews
3.4 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#2 of 98 in Chandigarh
426 reviews
1.0 km away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#7 of 98 in Chandigarh
1,155 reviews
5.6 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Mountview

Address: Sector-10, Chandigarh 160011, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: $107 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mountview 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountview Hotel Chandigarh
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Chandigarh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chandigarh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mountview staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mountview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room facing the backside of the hotel. The view here is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles oyitty, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden view”
 of 5 bubbles Shireen2017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear side offers a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles KPindia, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms with view to the pool are less noisy and have better view”
 of 5 bubbles r0g0za, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5