We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mountview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mountview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mountview
 Click to rate
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is very good, easy to reach. The ambience is also great. The staffs are very positive and helpful. The rooms are also very good and worth one's money. Service is also very good. The food is very beautiful and the menu caters to all kinds of tastes. Some additional requests of the diners are also well accommodated by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapas Kumar B
Thane, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located in the heart of city, this place boasts of a beautiful lawn to welcome. The check in and check out as expected was electric quick. The rooms are spacious and well built, I checked in to room 118 and it had the view of the lush green lawn from the window. The breakfast was a bit of disappointment, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPindia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby looks impressive but from all the hotels I've stayed in India during the trip, this is by far the worst. No hot water in the bathroom. Water in the bathroom was yellow during shower. Went for bf at 630 in the morning but bf was not even ready. Bf layout was limited and same through out my 4 night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harjit K
Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very friendly, rooms are quite classic- to old fashion but clean. We participated to a wedding at the hotel and the food was very tasty. Hotel location is very good because you can reach most of the touristic attractions by foot or rickshaw.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogoz A
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you have traveled the world, you can tell a 5* in USA and one in Egypt will not have the same feel. Though, there are certain things you expect, like clean rooms, clean towels, good bed, etc. I don't have complaints about the cleanliness of the sheets or towels, but the room floor and closet could be cleaner (I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nico84ro
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited this hotel for business meet and stayed for 2 night.It is nice hotel located at very nice location.I have some mixed reviews What I like- --Nice location --Good food --Garden in front and back of hotel building as we played cricket on that back side garden although there is no cricket pitch but we enjoyed. --Rooms are big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shankar K
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shankar, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! We are thankful to you for giving us the feedback about the services during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to service lapses. The matter has been addressed to the concerned department to take all corrective measures to obviate recurrences. Inconvenience...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I just want to say that it is 3rd class hotel and is worst than 1 star hotel . We staid there for night only and the service is the worst . Don't stay at this hotel at all. The waiters don't have curtsey at all. DONT STAY AT THIS HOTEL ITS WARNING.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navin K
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! We are thankful to you for giving us the feedback about the services during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to service lapses. The matter has been addressed to the concerned department to take all corrective measures to obviate recurrences. Inconvenience caused...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of December while attending a friend's wedding. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was quite good each morning. The wifi could sometimes be slow or not working. The Laundry service was quite quick and ironing was very quickly returned. The bar was a nice space to chill out in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared C
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for devoting time to share feedback of your stay at Hotel Mountview Chandigarh. We are glad to note that you liked our hotel, rooms and services. We have intimated the concerned department to take corrective measure about the wi fi services. We fervently wish to serve you again in near future. Warm regards Umesh Mani Dixit Guest...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Mount view is worst in hospitality. The staff had no knowledge about their own hotel rooms. The staff is very unpleasant to talk to. Where all the hotel caters for its customers, mount view staff gives a damn about it. THE WORST HOSPITALITY EVER!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonal_ahs
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

DearGuest, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! We are thankful to you for giving us the feedback about the services during your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry to know the inconvenience faced due to the callous attitude of staff and delay in service. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless and efficient services to...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Mixed recommendation My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Mountview while we were in Chandigarh for a wedding. We weren't particularly over or underwhelmed during our stay but I wanted to note some things we noticed. We couldn't find a safe in the room which made my husband uncomfortable as he didn't want to have to carry our passports...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daira S
Guest Relations M, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! It was a privilege to have you stay with us. Thanks you for sharing your detailed feedback. Your feedback is very valuable to us in the efforts to improve our service standards. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We have made...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
3.4 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
1.2 km away
James Hotel
James Hotel
#9 of 98 in Chandigarh
562 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#3 of 98 in Chandigarh
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#2 of 98 in Chandigarh
399 reviews
1.0 km away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#5 of 98 in Chandigarh
1,145 reviews
4.0 km away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#7 of 98 in Chandigarh
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Mountview

Address: Sector-10, Chandigarh 160 011, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: $118 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mountview 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountview Hotel Chandigarh
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Chandigarh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chandigarh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mountview staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pune
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mountview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear side offers a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles KPindia, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms with view to the pool are less noisy and have better view”
 of 5 bubbles r0g0za, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for executive room as mor modern”
 of 5 bubbles Melbournite1976, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I can only say, I have stayed in ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles RajendraPrasadMK, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5