We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Fern Residency

Orbitz.comUSD 76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 78*
USD 76*
USD 78*
USD 76*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Fern Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of The Fern Residency
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

One word for it, its different. Very colourful and vibrant. Easy check in and check out. Rooms are big and very comfortable. Centrally air conditioned, room service, good food...and the best part located at 10 minutes walk from one of the biggest malls of Chandigarh, Elante mall. Stayed here for a night, competent pricing as well !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercs_benz
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went as a very large group in April. Some members of staff were very helpful and friendly,however some were not and a complaint was made. Food not great. Not near anywhere easy to get to. Note as well that Chandigarh only use uber taxis and getting hold of transport later in the evening is not easy without an app. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelyhelena
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings…!!! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing such a detailed feedback. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay with us. We have noted your valuable feedback and assure you that corrective measures shall be initiated with immediate effect. Kindly be assured that we...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Rooms are very comfortable. Since it is situated in an industrial area there is nothing worth seeing within walking distance. No malls or shops or restaurants except the restaurant in the same hotel which is good but on the expensive side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence S
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed here in March 2017. The hotel is decent with decent rooms. The food was good (dinner) on the first day. However, the room service is very slow. The worst thing about the hotel was the breakfast..it may be easily termed 'TERRIBLE'. Very limited options and bad bad taste. The check out process was also very slow. Opt only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank explorenewplaces
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings…!!! We take this opportunity to thank you for taking out your precious time for writing a feedback. Kindly be assured that we respect and value all our guests equally, we sincerely apologize if this has not reflected in our service delivery this time. We look forward to welcome you to The Fern Residency, Chandigarh in the...

Bandra, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 11 February 2017

First a special thank you to Shri J.S. Likhari and all staff. I spent a few hours on 8th Jan 2017 on my way to Kullu and again a few hours on the 13th Jan 2017 on my return. The hotel is impeccably done. Spotless to the core. Excellent staff mannerisms and helpful that make you feel important and are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and...

New Delhi
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located close of the industrial area and has a few malls in vicinity. The rooms are well furnished. I stayed in a suite room which was spacious and had a separate TV in the lounge area. The food at the breakfast was not so great but nothing to complain of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin M
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

we stayed thre for a night. It was good, calm and quite a nice atmosphere. The surroundings were also okay. Rooms were clean. Food was also nice. Friendly staff, ready to help. Facilities were also fine. Overall it was good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charisma c
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have stayed here twice in the past 1.5 years. Both times the service levels were excellent, rooms were clean and food at par with good restaurants... Staff was more than courteous, would definitely recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kartika_mittal
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Fern Residency, Chandigarh, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Went for a short stay overnight! The interiors are good for a 3.5 star hotel. The room amenities were ok, check-in smooth and the sleep was sound. Location is perfect near Delhi Highway and staff is courteous. Had to leave early so got a packed breakfast. Was staying single, so the room felt good but may be a couple find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pulkit G
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are compact and nicely furnished. The bathroom has very little space for personal accessories. Otherwise the toiletries supplied are good. Staff also are helpful and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zarir367
JSLIKHARI, General Manager at The Fern Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was sheer pleasure to have you at The Fern Residency, Chandigarh & we are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us & particularly value the hotel & its facilities. Your appreciation of our service is very inspiring and will motivate us to...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel KLG Starlite
Hotel KLG Starlite
#23 of 99 in Chandigarh
252 reviews
2.2 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
1.3 km away
Hometel Chandigarh
Hometel Chandigarh
#14 of 99 in Chandigarh
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
The Altius A Boutique Hotel
#27 of 99 in Chandigarh
133 reviews
2.9 km away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#7 of 99 in Chandigarh
602 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
Hotel Emerald Chandigarh
#26 of 99 in Chandigarh
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fern Residency, Chandigarh is a 03 Star Deluxe Business & Environment Sensitive Hotel which is owned by Raseshwari Hotels Pvt. Ltd. and managed by the Concept Hospitality Group, a leading hotel management company. With an aim to conserve the environment, many hospitality chains in India are adhering to the norms and designing the hotels accordingly. The Fern Residency, one of the best hotels in Chandigarh also follows the norms by designing environment-friendly rooms that not only help save energy but at the same time providing utmost comfort & luxury to its guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Fern Residency

Address: Chandigarh Rd | Plot Number 28/8, Industrial & Business Park, Phase II, Chandigarh 160002, India
Region: India > Chandigarh
Price Range: $86 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Fern Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fern Residency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since it is far from the city all rooms are quiet”
, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor”
guptapulkit, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on Level 4 and our room was facing the road. Have no idea about other rooms.”
zarir367, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good to stay for few days .”
sgadhia, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not much to choose from. one side overlooks the busy main street. the other empty industrial spaces !”
mumbaimusafir, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 76
Booking.comUSD 78
TripAdvisorUSD 76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates