We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I stayed there for few days during my official travel and found it suitable for short travellers. Located in a central place, it has a restaurant also. Rooms are good and clean. The room service has scope for improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DekaCM
Ranchi, India
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I had stayed in this hotel for several times and like to stay every time whenever I am in Patna, nice reception( an unique statue of Lord Ganesha in the reception), good staffs and big rooms always please me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitchoudhary34
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The rooms are old, shady and unclean. The furniture is dirty. Bathroom even more so. Wifi does not work. Service is slow and poor. Even dishes and cutlery are unclean. And it is way overpriced. Best avoided.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neelkantha
Trivandrum
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I am not so satisfied. But not a bad one. it is located in heart of the city. So easy accessible. Rooms are furnished. Old rooms . So not a great look. Toilet is not much clean. No Toilet papers are here. Complementary breakfast is good. Room service also good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajeed K
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This is a decent hotel located in the center of town. Not very expensive but they could improve the overall services. Rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. Overall the stay was good at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikhil9482
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I had decided to stay in this hotel based on recommendation from one of my friend, but the rooms and service were not upto the mark. The reviews are based on stay of 6 days at hotel. 1. The rooms are old and need renovation. Looks dirty. 2. They don't provide remote for the A.C. so if you feel cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TRAVELLERANUP
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Manager at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely regret for the poor experience you had during your stay with us and we have taken steps so that the stay of the guests may be satisfactorily comfortable. The room renovation is a continuous process and we are able to renovate only a few rooms at a time because renovating many rooms at a time will...

Ranchi, India
Reviewed 13 September 2015

A more than average hotel in the heart of the city. Its rooms size are good but they dont have proffessionaly trainned staffs. Their cleaniness is good. Their buffet breakfast quality is also good and offers lots of choces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAJESHRAJEEV
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Manager at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you reviewing us and pointing the areas that needs improvement. We will look into the training part and do the needful. Looking forward to serving you during your future visits to Patna.

Indian
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The last time I had stayed at this hotel, it was an OK experience, but this time it was a good experience overall. More importantly, the hotel was located within 2 minutes walk from my office which meant that I could work till late at my office and then walk down. Vegetarian food at Rasam restaurant was up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingIndian
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Manager at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. It feel nice to know that you had a better stay experience than your last visit. We will try to improvise further so that all our guest may feel elated staying with us. Looking forward to serving you during your future visits to Patna.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stayed here for a couple of nights ...The first hotel is on a busy road , where a flyover is being constructed ...the area is completely chaotic unless you have your transport its very difficult to reach with puddles of ditch water around. The rooms were decent, what else do you expect for this price ..but the cleanliness levels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sumzik
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Owner at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for sparing your precious time to review us and help us improve so that we may serve you better. And along my regrets for the problems faced during your stay with us i would like to reassure you that we are trying to put in the necessary effort for the satisfaction and well-being of each and every...

Noida
Reviewed 15 March 2015

The hotel is only about a km away from Patna Main railway station so no issues with the location of the hotel. Additionally, the food served will be clubbed above average. The staff behaviour is also decent and I found them polite enough to invite me again. The hotel however requires to spend on maintenance and will do well to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank amiitkt
Hotel_Vijay_Shree, Manager at Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe, responded to this review

Sir, My apologies for the delayed response. Firstly i must thank you for patronizing our Hotel and sparing your precious time to review us so that we may perform better. As per your suggestion we have scheduled additional effort required to check, maintenance and clean the property and hopefully you will find things in accordance to your expectations the next...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patna hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Archie Inn
Hotel Archie Inn
#19 of 29 in Patna
4 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Laavish
Hotel Laavish
#4 of 29 in Patna
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Lord Shiva
Hotel Lord Shiva
#18 of 29 in Patna
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Republic
Hotel Republic
#26 of 29 in Patna
10 reviews
0.2 km away
Patliputra Exotica
Patliputra Exotica
#9 of 29 in Patna
108 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Krrish
Hotel Krrish
#12 of 29 in Patna
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Budget Business / Leisure category property, with 52 well appointed spacious rooms in 5 different categories to suit the requirements of various business and leisure travellers. With a wide spread of choices at our buffet breakfast we offer a sumptuous and filling options to satisfy the taste buds and appetite of all our guests. Multi-Cuisine Vegetarian Restaurant - Rasam Guests may enjoy vegetarian dishes of South-Indian, Indian, Continental and Chinese origin from the range of choices of items on the menu. Multi-Cuisine Non-Vegetarian Restaurant - Swaad Guests may enjoy vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes of South-Indian, Indian, Continental and Chinese origin from the range of choices of items on the menu. Conference / Banquet We also provide for facility to host meetings and get together as per the requirement of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe

Address: Exhibition Road, Patna 800001, India
Region: India > Bihar > Patna
Price Range: $50 - $3,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vijay Shree Deluxe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles DekaCM, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay only if u don't find anyother option.”
 of 5 bubbles TRAVELLERANUP, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Nice hotel to stay in heart of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles RAJESHRAJEEV, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Please look for another good hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rkjsap, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Choose rooms on 2nd or 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CL_Narayan, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay