We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampshire Plaza

Show Prices
#42 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampshire Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed here for the first time last week. The room given to me had AC problem - they changed me to another one. Service is good. Food though spicy was tasty. Good Value for money. Will stay again next time too & will recommend to my colleagues and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTipsCAC
HotelHampshirePlaza, General Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at Hampshire Plaza always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forwards to welcome...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The hotel is very nice, clean and above all has excellent service. I will remember my stay her in February 2016 for the service provided by the entire staff of the hotel. Food is very good with breakfast and dinner spread to satisfy all tastes. Location is very good with proximity to most places. Public transport is easily available. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 900ravi
HotelHampshirePlaza, General Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at Hampshire Plaza always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forwards to welcome...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed for 4 nights on business visit. The hotel is comfortably located. The price is very high for the services offered. The room rate is Rs 5000 plus taxes for Executive room. Please check with online sites for better prices. Rooms are just OK and do not expect value for money.Services needs improvement. Parking is limited and very cumbersome. Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thyagarajan
HotelHampshirePlaza, General Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We at Hampshire Plaza ensure that all our esteemed guests are treated well with best of services and we are at toes to resolve any matter as it is never left unsolved. However, it is unfortunate that we could not meet up to your expectations....

Nagpur
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I checked in the property around evening but the check in staff was absolutely clueless about my booking and were not well trained to take the check in. Secondly nobody offered to take my luggage to my room neither I could spot anyone willing to take the luggage from the reception to my room. I had to wait for nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobby S
HotelHampshirePlaza, General Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We at Hampshire Plaza ensure that all our esteemed guests are treated well with best of services and we are at toes to resolve any matter as it is never left unsolved. However, it is unfortunate that we could not meet up to your expectations....

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel with my extended family for 6 nights during 27th Dec to 2nd Jan. First - Good things about the hotel : only two a great location, in the heart of the town and spacious rooms. The hotel is a classic case of mismanagement with extremely poor service and hygiene standards. Housekeeping doesn't know how to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharad V
HotelHampshirePlaza, General Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We at Hampshire Plaza ensure that all our esteemed guests are treated well with best of services and we are at toes to resolve any matter as it is never left unsolved. However, it is unfortunate that we could not meet up to your expectations....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

We drove up to Hyderabad and as we got into the Lakdi ka pool area we a little taken aback by the dusty roads and chaotic traffic. The hotel however is very well maintained. We had an issue at the check in as they asked for ID of each and every member of the family. Since we had driven up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhuban2014
HotelHampshirePlaza, General Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, let me extend my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. We at Hampshire Plaza ensure that all our esteemed guests are treated well with best of services and we are at toes to resolve any matter as it is never left unsolved. However, it is unfortunate that we could not meet up to your expectations....

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Went to this hotel for lunch and dinner....the food quality is good..special thanks to Mr. Govind and Mr. Naresh Joshi frm food department.... The ambience of cassia is good.but the non veg smell was on higher side .. So veg people take care before going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suhag M
HotelHampshirePlaza, General Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at Hampshire Plaza always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forwards to welcome...

bangalore
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed here with family for just one day, but it felt very nice. Staffs were very courteous, they understood our needs and arranged things in a jiffy. Early check-in or late night check-out, all done without any hassle. Food quality was good and even rooms were spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uncannypiyush
HotelHampshirePlaza, Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at Hampshire Plaza always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forwards to welcome...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This hotel is ideal for the corporate and families. I stayed for night but it was an excellent experience thought we stayed there for 1 night but overall it was pretty relaxing as rooms are very spacious and has got all possible amenities which any 3 / 4 star hotels got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kunalymumbai
HotelHampshirePlaza, Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at Hampshire Plaza always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forwards to welcome...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Its a very nice hotel to stay in the middle of the city. Its close proximity to Birla Temple makes it even a better stay option. Hotel has friendly and proactive staff. Good food options and very tasty food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alefiya_Rangwala
HotelHampshirePlaza, Manager at Hampshire Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback, we at Hampshire Plaza always emphasize in rendering best of services to all our esteemed guests and hence take pride in doing the same. It is a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forwards to welcome...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#51 of 303 in Hyderabad
233 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#67 of 303 in Hyderabad
222 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 303 in Hyderabad
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 303 in Hyderabad
233 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#111 of 303 in Hyderabad
82 reviews
Aditya Park Hyderabad
#36 of 303 in Hyderabad
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hampshire Plaza

Address: 6/1/79 And 80, Hyderabad 500004, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampshire Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampshire Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#34 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampshire Plaza staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chittaranjan, West Bengal, India
6 months ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampshire Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“standard room with king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles GoyalSudhir1915, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go interior rooms as noise is less”
 of 5 bubbles sanholidays_15, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nothing specific”
 of 5 bubbles SNBhat, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms which is not facing the main road with be good choice”
 of 5 bubbles Sudhik19, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best for a quick traveler”
 of 5 bubbles IshanMohammed, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay