We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Djeliba Hotel

Share
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (24)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Spa
Airport Transportation
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
65
45
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
45
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poco loco sister hotel deluxe room air con pool bar short walk to the beach her daughter the wrong room local market rooms were very clean pleasant hotel egg station main building every morning three weeks pool staff staff are great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

After a last minute holiday change,we wanted somewhere different and hot.This beautiful place did not let us down.The weather was amazing,the staff were brilliant,the local were a laugh!and the breakfast was spot on!The pool was clean and refreshing while the beach was lovely sandy stretch...More

Thank Jet03798865605
Reviewed 22 September 2018

well were do i start i wasnt sure what to expect as had never been to gambia before.it didnt disappoint the hotel was clean and all staff extremly helpful. we took our grandaughter who was 17 and she loved it she made some great friends...More

Thank jackie k
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Went November 2017 with my wife, first impressions of The Gambia were "what have i done" but remember this is a developing country, be open minded and give it time. The Hotel: We booked the suite but as you will probably read in other reviews...More

2  Thank Stuart L
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel in February 2018,,, this being my second visit to date. It is a very comfortable experience, the staff are great and genuinely friendly.. a haven from the usual hotels in Gambia. I was impressed with the quality of the room...More

3  Thank cherylpl
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not fit for habitation. On arrival mouse droppings, no toilet paper, broken jagged light fitting with wires hanging out. No toiletries either but that was the least of the worries! Thomas cook don’t want to know.... also note honest reviews appear to...More

2  Thank caknights4086474
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ray B
19 October 2018|
Answer
Response from ClaireJ2119 | Property representative |
Hi yes you can purchase evening meals in the hotel and you can request to use an ironing board at reception. They are not standard in the rooms. Hope that helps ...
1
Vote
Ray B
14 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ClaireJ2119 | Property representative |
Hello. No you need to pay for everything outside the hotel with local currency. However the ability to change pounds at all money changers is possible.
1
Vote
Madyan A
2 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ClaireJ2119 | Property representative |
It is discouraged.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we had junior suite lovely with small balcony to sit and watch world go by"
jackiek464
22 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Don't go half board, rooms are basic but they are clean and remember its just for sleeping in"
StuartL273
1 May 2018
Read review
"Can only recommend ground floor rooms, very comfortable."
cherylpl
28 Apr. 2018
Read review
"Try to get a room over looking the pool"
RAF_Vale
8 Apr. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 78 - USD 136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GambiaBanjul DivisionSerekundaKololi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing