We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Kourou Ariatel

Avenue de St. Exupery, Kourou 97310 French Guiana
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
USD 270
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 270
Booking.comUSD 273
eDreamsUSD 273
TravelocityUSD 270
PricelineUSD 273
Orbitz.comUSD 270
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Mercure Kourou Ariatel
Updated 28/07/20


#4 of 4 hotels in Kourou
Situated on the outskirts of Kourou on the edge of the Bois Diable lake on 4 acres of private grounds. The hotel Mercure Ariatel provides all the facilities of a business hotel in a leisure environment.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
83Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 35
  • 18
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Doffa wrote a review Apr 2018
Vila Velha, ES591 contributions317 helpful votes
Since decades we travel a lot (we have been to more than 120 countries) and write also many hotel reviews (mostly very positive) and I cannot I remember when was the last time I gave a "one star" rating on tripadvisor. Well, this time I have no choice but to do so regarding our stay at the Mercure Kourou Ariatel: 1) when arriving at around 7.30 p.m. the reception was deserted and only after a while a girl decided to attend us 2) we were aware of the high price when reserving our room (over 300 Euro!) and expected something special, but after the attention-less person of the reception our hopes were diminishing; we had a feeling the girl did not want to share much information or was just not telling the truth about the room type, internet and the access route to the room. 3) the shock settled in, when we saw our room and its dirt - unbelievable for a hotel of the Mercure brand; the floor and the walls were dirty; there was a dead (and bloody) cock roach on the kitchen floor (see picture); the sink of the bathroom was full of hairs - disgusting 4) one plus point: the aircon was working 5) the internet was not working at all 6) there is a veranda, but no seats or a table to sit there - what a pity 7) checkout was slow, therefore we had time to look around the reception and could see at daylight how dirty it was too; the ceiling full of dust and spiderwebs 8) Breakfast was okay As a resume this hotel is worth maximum 80 Euro, but not outrageous 300 Euro. This is a ripoff. With such a dirty place and nothing is being done about it, the hotel manager should look for another job.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
jk32940 wrote a review Jun 2017
Melbourne, Florida40 contributions21 helpful votes
Problems started when I arrived at 9pm and was given a room that had not been cleaned (bed slept in, towels and trash on bathroom floor, food and dishes on counter). Went back to desk and got a second room -- no soap or shampoo in bathroom so punted and went to sleep. Next day-- asked housekeeping for soap and shampoo while back for lunch -- got nothing. Went to front desk when returned from work in evening -- was brusquely asked if I needed it tonight or if it could wait till morning -- I blew up and finally got my soap and shampoo. Upside -- other than front desk, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet and lunch were very good. Pool and gym were very nice. Expect bugs in room as they leave the sliding glass doors wide open to clean the room. A/C worked well which is mandatory for a good nights sleep given temperature and humidity in May.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room near lobby to avoid getting soaked walking to breakfast - or bring umbrella/ flip flops ...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
pip12uk wrote a review Jan 2017
Voorhout, The Netherlands85 contributions18 helpful votes
Great food, service good. Friendly helpful staff is lovely setting. The pool is great for all year round use and there is plenty to do locally, The chalets are bungalow types with airco, limited speed internet but a kitchen with fridge and kettle. Also a BBQ area,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from MARION973, Directeur général at Mercure Kourou Ariatel
Responded 31 Jan 2017
Dear customer, we are glad you appreciate your stay in our hotel and we thank you for sharing your comments about this stay. Marie LE HIR General MANAGER
Read more
Robert E wrote a review Nov 2016
Torrance, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel staff is accommodating and pleasant. The main complaint I have is the lack of clothes washing facilities. As a hotel that caters to a strong business clientele, they should have better clothes washing facilities. There is only one washer and dryer that is shared with the house keeping staff, frequently having maintenance issues and cannot be used. The business customers spend weeks, sometimes months here working at the space center and need better washing facilities as there is not always an abundance of off time to go into town to a laundromat.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from MARION973, Directeur général at Mercure Kourou Ariatel
Responded 18 Nov 2016
Good evening, We thank you for giving us a feed back of your stay in our hotel. It will help us improve our service to the customers.
Read more
Marti C wrote a review Apr 2016
Wheeling, Illinois250 contributions114 helpful votes
We were very happy with the rooms in this hotel. Amenities were plentiful and a microwave and refrigerator are included along with a relaxing front porch. we had 2 tv's and a cute kitchenette in our room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
USD 245 - USD 332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
accor kourou ariatel
French GuianaArrondissement of CayenneKourou
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Kourou Ariatel
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Nearby attractions include Kourou Space Centre (Guiana Space Centre) (2.7 km), Centre d'Archéologie Amérindienne de Kourou (3.0 km), and La plage des Roches (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant du Petit Théâtre, Le p'tit cafe, and Maison Péruvienne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Kourou Ariatel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.
Is Mercure Kourou Ariatel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.