We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka

Marine Dr PO Box 4653, Lautoka, Viti Levu Fiji
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Lautoka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Superb waterfront location with sensational sunsets…Welcome to the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, Fiji - the preferred Fiji hotel accommodation for the business traveller, conference delegate and holiday maker. This is an excellent stopover point for connections to and from the Mamanuca and Yasawa islands. Lautoka is the second largest city of Fiji and is the second port of entry in Fiji, after Suva. Lying in the heart of Fiji’s sugar cane growing regions, it is known as the Sugar City. It houses the Lautoka Sugar Mill which is the city’s biggest employer by far. From its superb Lautoka waterfront location you can witness sensational sunsets whilst enjoying a refreshing drink or an early dinner in Fins Restaurant. At the Fins Restaurant, we offer a wide range of both local and international fare between 6.30am and 10pm. We have 92 well-appointed guest accommodation rooms, each with individually controlled air conditioning for your comfort, and equipped with all guest amenities to suit both the busy executive and discerning leisure traveler. The rooms open out on to their own balcony or self contained patio which engenders the feeling of a cool relaxing space – ideal on ‘sticky’ tropical days.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Marine Dr PO Box 4653, Lautoka, Viti Levu Fiji
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
357Reviews6Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 154
  • 65
  • 24
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kyliev178 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia13 contributions2 helpful votes
Travelled with my husband (a quadriplegic wheelchair user) teenage children & extended family, some of which have mobility issues. The hotel was fantastic. Staff were very accommodating, nice selection of meals, although breakfast buffet wasn’t so impressive and could be improved. The rooms were clean & spacious. The accessible room was perfect for us. It’s right in the heart of Lautoka, walking distance to shops in town and most importantly for us close to the village where my hubby’s family live. We will definitely return to this location for future stays.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael L wrote a review Jan 2024
20 contributions9 helpful votes
We had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel was nice and clean and the hotel staff was excellent. I was impressed by the fact that they have a daily meeting that everyone on their staff attends in sort of a public area where you could see them. They were very focused on good customer service. Breakfast was included in the price and the food was excellent. The chef there was amazing and did everything he could to help my wife avoid gluten in the food. We also took advantage of a self-service laundry service on the first floor since we always avoid the more expensive service where your clothes are sent out to a laundromat for cleaning. Finally, you should be a bit careful when you are in town and there are some homeless people in the area as well. I would suggest avoid going into town at night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Trail18059703607 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
We have consistently chosen Tanoa Waterfront Hotel for our annual Staff End of Year Party, and it never disappoints. The service is unparalleled, with a staff that is not only friendly and approachable but also exceptionally helpful. The buffet we selected was incredibly delicious, and the provided Bluetooth speaker added to the festive atmosphere with its impressive sound. The hall or room allocated to us was impeccably clean and organized according to the chosen theme. Additionally, the reasonable bar prices ensured an enjoyable night for our staff. Tanoa Waterfront Hotel continues to be the perfect venue for our celebratory gatherings. #SaintThomasPrimarySchool
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kirk wrote a review Oct 2023
Wellington, New Zealand4 contributions
It is definitely the best place to stay in Lautoka by far, but don’t expect too much. Rooms (executive king suites) a nice and modern, clean and large. Do not get an older room on the ground floor near reception as they are incredibly noisy and dated. Hotel service is lacking. Has an ok pool with nice foliage in centre of hotel, but little to no staff service poolside, and we saw a dirty diaper sit poolside for hours with no staff bothering to remove it when they walked past. Room servicing ok. Breakfast Buffett is a bit basic, and the food runs out quickly on some days and they stop serving before the advertised finishing time for breakfast, so get there a bit earlier.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid noisy ground floor rooms near reception.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Miriama K wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
A double celebration for my Uncle’s 50th Birthday and Family Reunion from 1800hrs - 2300hrs. Loved the simple set up and good food served. Great Team at the Waterfront- Tanoa Lautoka. The set back faced during the function was the sound systems unavailable until we were rounding off the Night, we hope that you will improve on that. Nevertheless my Family conveys their many thanks for accommodating our get together. We wish to book again in the near future 💕
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Trip999 wrote a review Oct 2023
18 contributions9 helpful votes
We arrived following another long flight. We arrived early and our rooms weren’t ready. Noticed that many guests were in the same situation. We finally got our room at 12.30pm, still ahead of our check in time. The hotel was a buzz with activities, with local events and a wedding party. The locals staying here were interesting. During check in, a local man jumped ahead and interrupted me and the check in staff, which was simply rude. The man was known to staff so they couldn’t say anything. The dinner/lunch/breakfast area is small but functional. Lautoka is a good pitstop but not a tourist destination as the local town is nothing more than an old glamours town centre. There’s an island resort across the hotel, but details on how to get there were sketchy. We had booked a top of the range room, on an upper floor. The room did not disappoint. However, there were locals staying here and some were quite loud. Overall not a bad stay. We had asked for our rental company driver to pick us up, however the staff failed to inform us that he was already there. The poor guy had to wait for hours. Otherwise staff are friendly and willing to help. To be noted, they served Indian bread during breakfast (puri) which appeared to be left overs from the wedding function the night before. It was hard and oily.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There’s a taxi service contracted to the hotel, right outside the door step. The drivers are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Renae H wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Always with a smile and happy to assist you especially David and the kind ladies in the restaurant and room service. The food was delightful and the facilities clean and tidy. The pools are lovely and inviting. I've enjoyed my stay with Tanoa. Will stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Haven H wrote a review July 2023
1 contribution
Old hotel. Coridors smell, toilet in the room stunk. Beds are ver small with duvets on that barely cover the bed. Sea front is a run down concrete wall with no beach. Pool is very basic, plastic loungers with no cushion pads. Rooms didn't even have hand towels and face cloths. Breakfast was basic. Wifi is very slow. Staff, however, were lovely. Service is low end but delivered with a friendly smile. Wouldn't recommend as a holiday location, but ok if you have to stay somewhere for work nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Responded 20 July 2023
Bula Vinaka, Thank you for taking out your time to give us a review about your stay. Firstly, i apologies that you were inconvenienced during your stay as the hotel was not up to your expectation. We as a team have looked into the Issues highlighted and it has also been addressed. We would also love to change your experience and we hope that you may allow us to do so. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Tanoa waterfront in the future. Vularewa & Team Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dale G wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
Friendly helpful staff in a great location, very handy to everything you need but out of the noise and crowds. The staff went out of their way to facilitate everything we needed, and even put.om and participated in daily volleyball. Excellent facilities, well equipped gym, two nice pools. Great reasonably priced food options with lots of vegetarian options. Rooms are large, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Will definitely stay here again when back in the region.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Plenty of parking available and taxi rank out front of hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
atkinsian5 wrote a review May 2023
Sydney, Australia109 contributions40 helpful votes
We found the hotel was not as good as previous visit last October. From day one we had problems with the front desk who were abrupt. Wanted a complex payment system (normal they take an imprint of a credit card and we settle in cash with no problem ; this time wanted a progressive payment system on our card). The room quality was poor (including value for money) with mould in shower grout, no information on room facilities and wi-fi regularly dropped out. The big redeeming feature was the excellent room and restaurant teams. Although, the menu would be improved with a couple of healthy meal options.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Responded 15 May 2023
Bula Vinaka Mr Atkins, Thank you for taking out your time to give us a review about your stay. Firstly, i apologies that you were inconvenienced during your stay because of our payment system and the quality of room & Wi-Fi which was not up to your expectation. We as a team have looked into the Issues highlighted and we are addressing it as we speak. We would love to change your experience and we hope that you may allow us to do so. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Tanoa waterfront in the future. Vularewa & Team Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lautoka area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$129 - AU$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuLautoka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TANOA WATERFRONT HOTEL, LAUTOKA (AU$129): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Fiji/Viti Levu) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Which popular attractions are close to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
Nearby attractions include Lautoka Market (0.7 km) and Damodar Village 4 Cinemas (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Ginger Cafe & Deli, The Chilli Tree Cafe, and Patisserie Pacifica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Does Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.