We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

TravelocityUSD 112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 112*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
 Click to rate
New Lynn, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family are so pleased that we chose the right place for my son Nikesh's engagement on 22nd April 2017. First of all I would like to Thank Divya who is a great event organiser. Me and my wife when we were communicating with her over the phone and e-mail we thought she would be over 40yrs. Cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnynikes
Ashlyn N, Assistant Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Sunny, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, I was delighted to read how impressed you were with the service provided. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with the team. Thank you for trusting us with your son's engagement function and we do look forward to welcoming...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got out tickets from Air new Zealand family package which was very cheap getting there we found out the area is well secured friendly staff very clean hotel by the pool and beach and the breakfast was just awesome best time ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaiho2017
Ashlyn N, Assistant Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula jaiho2017, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel and for taking out your valuable time to provide us with a feedback regarding your stay. Your wonderful feedback will be shared with our team to serve as an encouragement to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Executive Double room with my family. The 2 double beds were comfortable and off very good size. The room was clean and modern. Our rate included breakfast which while not having huge variety was still very good. The hot breakfast options were great especially the pancakes and eggs. Even the buffet options were very good. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avinesh M
Ashlyn N, Assistant Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Avinesh M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel and for taking out your valuable time to provide us with a feedback regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed there for a week Initially we were in a standard room and were upgraded to executive suite Standard room was excellent with pool view but of course executive suite was better with ocean view staff were approachable and extremely nice Breakfast was buffet and was included in the price and anything extra had a separate menu Once I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spunkii
Ashlyn N, Assistant Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula spunkii, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, I was delighted to read how you enjoyed the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Ashlyn Naicker

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I actually avoid staying with the Tanoa group for various reason but this hotel seems to give the best Sumatra of the chains shortfall. However I was forced to stay here as Lautoka doesn't have any other option. My rooms aircon condenscent outlet was linked to the shower outlet which saw a trapped air noise emanating from the outlet all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lksfj
Ashlyn N, Assistant Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you lksfj for your feedback and we will definitely look into the areas of concern that you have highlighted in your review. Thank you for your time. Kind Regards, Ashlyn Naicker

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Lautoka for one night and were quite pleased with the Tanoa. The room was lovely and had a beautiful view with convenient access to the pool. The hotel was reasonably priced and the facilities were very well appointed. The view out the front of the hotel is spectacular at sunset! Our only frustration was that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bek L
Ashlyn N, Assistant Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Bek L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with the team. This feedback will surely be beneficial for other travellers. And for us, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff...

Adelaide
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable spot with good size swimming pool, lovely cafe restaurant that you can sit outside or inside. Staff very welcoming. Easy walk into town and lovely early morning walk along the sea wall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgates1955
Ashlyn N, Assistant Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula cgates, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which will be shared with the team. This feedback will surely be beneficial for other...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

I knew I was going to love the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel when I was greeted at the front reception with smiles and warmness from the front staff. The heat from the hot Fiji sun was already exaggerating the volume of my hair so the cold towels waiting at the reception was very soothing and well received. The front staff generously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Ashlyn N, Assistant Hotel Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Maria, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Regards, Ashlyn Naicker

Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 20 March 2017

My husband and I loves to dine at the Fins Restaurant because the Food is great there;the scenery is just breath taking especially towards the Sun Set ...The best part is the Friendly staff...Theres just something about the Fins staff that makes you wanna keep going there...The likes of Sarafina;Lina who gives you that warmth..Kajol oh my God;she sure does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etabuasmith
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Etabuasmith, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. I am disappointed to hear about Duty manager however your feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Narend

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel in Lautoka for 2 weeks from the 29th of January 2017 my 2nd stay here actually It was a hot day and was given a cold face towel to cool off which was much appreciated I was upgraded without asking with free wifi The full buffet breakfast was in my package and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawriedaley
Narendk, General Manager at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Lawrie, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Regards Narend

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
6.8 km away
The Fiji Orchid
The Fiji Orchid
#2 of 7 in Lautoka
85 reviews
16.7 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
435 reviews
19.7 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
64.9 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,001 reviews
16.6 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
10.7 km away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superb waterfront location with sensational sunsets…Welcome to the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, Fiji - the preferred Fiji hotel accommodation for the business traveller, conference delegate and holiday maker. This is an excellent stopover point for connections to and from the Mamanuca and Yasawa islands. Lautoka is the second largest city of Fiji and is the second port of entry in Fiji, after Suva. Lying in the heart of Fiji’s sugar cane growing regions, it is known as the Sugar City. It houses the Lautoka Sugar Mill which is the city’s biggest employer by far. From its superb Lautoka waterfront location you can witness sensational sunsets whilst enjoying a refreshing drink or an early dinner in Fins Restaurant. At the Fins Restaurant,we offer a wide range of both local and international fare between 6.30am and 11.30pm. We have 92 well-appointed guest accommodation rooms, each with individually controlled air conditioning for your comfort, and equipped with all guest amenities to suit both the busy executive and discerning leisure traveler. The rooms open out on to their own balcony or self contained patio which engenders the feeling of a cool relaxing space – ideal on ‘sticky’ tropical days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Address: Marine Dr | PO Box 4653, Lautoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: $118 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Tanoa Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel Fiji/Lautoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer higher floors generally (personal preference)”
spunkii, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Chose the new wing”
graecoote, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive king rooms are in newer section”
JoUET11, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a garden view room , which was good . But I think any room would be OK”
RonRoo, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs best....500's”
ZhouLIN, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 112
PricelineUSD 112
TripAdvisorUSD 112
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates