We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Landing Beach Resort & Villas

861 reviews
Save
Traveller (954)
Room & Suite (464)
Dining (173)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“garden bure”(53 reviews)
“vuda marina”(33 reviews)
“private pool”(40 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Special Rate: Free room upgrade
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (861)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
380
302
93
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
380
302
93
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden burevuda marinaprivate poollow tidefoot islandday tripfiji timewelcome homebeach front burespa bathtreasure islandbig footseafood platterfarewell songfijian experiencenew zealandlocal bus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The ‘Great’ part of the title is really aimed at all the people/staff we encountered at this hotel: all very friendly and helpful, and really made for a great experience. And also would apply for the resort as a whole if not for the portion...More

3  Thank Paul R
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed 4 nights in First landing with three kids (10-8-4 years), and we like the place. Room are nice and clean, and the kids club was good for the kids.... they feed the fish, the turtles, and played around. The pool was super nice...More

1  Thank abannisterhepp
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Beautiful landscaped gardens, heated lap pool, friendly staff, simple but very Fiji. One would think you wouldn’t be able to get a genuine island feel on the mainland but somehow First Landing succeeds. With beach frontage, a beautiful cove to walk at low tide and...More

Thank hanflyingsolo
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I was hesitant to write this review until I interacted with the manager, Amanda Braddock. This resort is one big tourist trap. It’s a pretty small resort, so if you stay more than one night, the staff will know you. We had booked a five...More

Thank mckayjanel
Response from Amanda B, General Manager at First Landing Beach Resort & VillasResponded 21 November 2017

Bula Janel and Kyle, We are so incredibly saddened by this inaccurate review of our beautiful resort but even more so that you did not get to experience or understand everything that encapsulates Fiji, from our amazing staff who are genuine in embracing all of...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for five nights and enjoyed ourselves. The door was very good and everyone was very friendly. We went on the day trip to snorkel bounty island and that was great. When they had dances at night those were great...More

Thank Klark K
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456166
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 150 - USD 359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 150 - USD 359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (954)
Room & Suite (464)
Dining (173)
Pool & Beach (137)
Amenities (43)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clive M
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Basill_Mo | Reviewed this property |
It's next Door
1
Vote
Ludlum16
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from brigbeet | Reviewed this property |
There was no microwave in our Garden Bure but our family in the Tropical 3 bedroom apartment did
0
Votes
Ludlum16
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paul R | Reviewed this property |
apartments and villas have them...
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"Beachside is best if you like waking up to see the ocean 30 metres away, behind palm trees and hammocks."
Read review
"Apartments 400 onwards currently adjacent to building site."
Read review
"Go for ocean view bungalow."
Read review
"Rooms in the back are nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing