We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daku Resort

Save
Traveller (427)
Room & Suite (516)
Pool & Beach (72)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jj and delia”(88 reviews)
“yoga retreat”(56 reviews)
“yoga platform”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
479
187
27
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
479
187
27
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjj and deliayoga retreatyoga platformlong tableother guestscommunal tablepool houseroad scholarsavusavu bayinteresting peopletaxi ridedive packageowners and stafffijian familygreat companyocean view bureceiling fan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to Daku Resort many times including 3 Yoga retreats,(about to attend my 4th) 4 family holidays and 2 times as a single traveller - all fabulous. Each time has been quite a different experience - and that is what Daku offers, a...More

Thank 527cath05
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have recently returned from a yoga retreat at Daku Resort in Savusavu. It is truly an unspoilt part of the world yet only a few hours from Home. The view from the Shala ( where we practised yoga every day) was beyond words. Looking...More

Thank yogipam
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I haven’t written a bad review before but feel that I have to in hopes it will make the owners finally put some care into the resort. Our pillows were full of black mold and my mattress smelled so bad I had to complain and...More

1  Thank kkoury930
Response from DakuResortFiji, Owner at Daku ResortResponded 19 May 2018

We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience. We have changed the pillows and sprayed the bure thouroughly. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I hosted an art workshop and stayed at Daku Resort. It was lovely to be greeted by Delia and JJ upon arrival. Our room was clean, air conditioned and maintained daily. We had a great view of the bay from our Bure and the gardens...More

Thank Ann S
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We just had a great snorkelling trip at Daku resort. The owners, Delia and JJ and staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We went out to some great snorkelling spots and the schedule was extremely flexible to make the most of the...More

Thank Jenny C
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Savusavu
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 99 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (427)
Room & Suite (516)
Pool & Beach (72)
Dining (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Amenities (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tmshyshka
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from DavidFerdynand | Reviewed this property |
Yes. As far as I could make out, the whole place runs very flexibly, trying to accommodate guests, subject to one restrictions - the skill base in Fiji is generally limited.
1
Vote
Wayne P
3 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ronniec2012 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has snorkel gear at no fee,and I can recommend the food as it is all cooked and sourced fresh so extremely yummy
0
Votes
Comet E
17 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SaintsFan_12 | Reviewed this property |
I believe Daku organise snorkeling trips for those who want more than what is available right there. Suggest you contact them for details
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I prefer the Sea View Buras closer to town, and if the budget allows the Bayview Villas"
Read review
"A detached bure would be best."
Read review
"Opt for a Bayside Villa with plunge pool - the beach is just across the road - we loved the sound of the..."
Read review
"Swim out to the pontoon at night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing