We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Koro Sun Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1088)
Room & Suite (144)
Pool & Beach (130)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 all-inclusives in Savusavu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our northern unspoiled location offers you the genuine warmth and friendliness of the Fijian people, beautiful lush tropical surroundings, and warm, impossibly clear waters. In a remote setting that defines paradise, Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa immerses you in a genuine Fijian experience that's nirvana to the core. In the unspoiled native north on "Fiji's other big island" of Vanua Levu, this 160-acre sanctuary was born of a nature lover's dream. The tropical retreat is etched within a coconut plantation that's encircled by lush rainforests at the edge of a stunning private lagoon. From the moment you arrive, the Koro Sun staff embraces you like family. They greet you with a song that welcomes you to your home away from home. Certainly, the Fijians are known around the globe for being the most warm and friendly islands on earth. That hospitality - coupled with our diverse accommodations and recreation - has made Fiji's Koro Sun Resort an international favorite for relaxing holidays, active family vacations and magical romantic getaways. You may experience the latter in our brand new Edgewater Bures, with lagoon front location. Our 56 private bures and villas are spacious, individually appointed decor and fully air-conditioned. Your stay includes complimentary daily continental breakfast and afternoon tea, Wi-Fi, return airport ground transfers and a flurry of non-motorized water sport activities. Exclusive diving experience offered at the world-famous Namena Marine Reserve with Dive4Life team based at Koro Sun Resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Hiking
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
701Reviews55Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 479
  • 118
  • 50
  • 29
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Emma G wrote a review 24 Feb
3 contributions
This was genuinely the best vacation my husband and I have ever been on, separately or together!! This resort goes above and beyond for every single guest and we are SO glad we spent our honeymoon here. They (and this place) have a way of making you feel just pampered enough, while still being at the whim of the island and all it has to offer. Their prices and packages are phenomenal, the location is sublime, the people are so wonderful, everything about it felt just magical. I would recommend this resort to anyone, but I do think it's just the perfect place for honeymooners!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring extra sunscreen, even if you go during rainy season! & make sure to pack international...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Marketing at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Bula Emma, congratulations on your wedding, we are so glad that you chose Koro Sun for your honeymoon. Thank you for your 5 star review, we really love to know when our guests enjoy their time with us. We wish you all the best for your new married lives together. we hope to see you again, kindest regards your Koro Sun family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary M wrote a review 22 Feb
Lacey, Washington2 contributions
+1
The good: We cannot say enough about the amazing crew at Koro Sun. The people here are what make this resort special. They had the warmest hearts and always greeted us by name and with a smile. They would ask about stuff they knew we did that day- it was so lovely. The grounds are beautiful and lush. We walked them everyday in the afternoon (shout out for the fun swing over the water!). They call Savusavu the hidden paradise, and it is! Our room was right on the water with a ladder directly into the water where there was reef to explore. We saw so much marine and wildlife while we were here. It definitely was a highlight. It truly was so peaceful here and we slept so well! The cons: Wifi is spotty most of the time so if you're needing to stay connected that could be a negative for you. Personally, it allowed for us to stay connected with each other and really soak in the world around us. Our particular room had short lived hot water. It was enough to take a shower but if you're wanting to hang out and really soak up the water, it doesn't really allow for that. We felt like the room was a little tired and could use some sprucing up. This was the biggest negative for us but the team and ambiance more than made up for this. Just something to keep in mind when booking. Overall, we had a really great time and miss our days spent lounging by the water or chatting with the sweet staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Marketing at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Bula Mary, thank you for your fabulous 5 star review. I will be sure to share your comments on the staff to the whole team. Looking after our guests comes naturally to them. We appreciate your feedback on the Wifi, we are in the midst of getting a complete overhaul and anticipate that the new tower should be up and finalized in the near future. I will be sure to pass on the rest of your comments to management. Feedback from our guests is invaluable, thank you once again, your Koro Sun family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pieter vdM wrote a review 12 Feb
Victoria, Canada3 contributions8 helpful votes
I do not typically post poor reviews, but after multiple attempts to contact the hotel to speak to the manager, I was left with no choice. My wife and I splurged on a few nights at this hotel and were sorely disappointed. The hotel looks like it would be a beautiful stay, but that was not our experience at all. Our stay started poorly with check-in. It took more than an hour to check us in even though we had a confirmed reservation. We had called the day prior and were informed that check-in time was 2:00pm and so we arrived just before this time. We were not checked into our room until after 3:00pm. The check-in staff was friendly, but gave us no updates as to when we would be able to get into our room. Why it took so long is beyond my comprehension. Our experience did not improve after check-in. We were treated to a power outage our entire first night. While I understand you cannot control the weather, we paid good money for our stay and expected air conditioning, hot showers, and light and due to the power outage were left without for half our stay. I am shocked that a hotel of this cost, and in a place where rain and storms are common, does not have a generator. Further, very little was done to compensate for, or help us out, during the power outage. Eventually, staff delivered a small lantern later in the night, long after we had walked to our room in the pitch dark. When the power finally came back on, I was looking forward to putting my robe on after my first hot shower and was disgusted to realize it was dirty. At the very minimum, I expect the hotels I stay in to be clean and hygienic. As there are no phones in the rooms I was unable to call the front desk to help rectify this issue. In order to get a clean robe, I would have had to walk 10 minutes to reception. Another disappointing experience was the complimentary breakfast. We arrived about a half hour after breakfast started (long before it ended) and most of the food was empty and never replenished. The only food still available was undercooked, inedible potatoes and burnt croissants. Again, for a hotel stay that was not inexpensive, I expect much better. Ensuring breakfast is replenished should be a simple task. Another unfortunate amenity was the golf course. The “golf course” was 9 holes randomly plunked in the middle of long grass, nothing like the 9 hole adventure golf course advertised on your website. We lost our balls on the so-called fairway multiple times and of course, you charged for golf balls. I nearly turned my ankle a few times as the “course” was so poorly maintained. Our room was another case of false advertising. Your website shows a private bure with swim-up access and so we paid extra for this type of room. Unfortunately, the room was nothing like advertised. We had a wonderful view of our neighbours less than 10 feet away and the majority of the day the tide was out, revealing dirty, broken coral and making swimming impossible.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Marketing at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Bula Pieter, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your time at Koro Sun, as you can see from the previous reviews our guests overwhelming enjoy their time with us. I have researched your file and cannot locate any feedback from you at all during your brief 2 night stay, even post your time with us back in October. We did note that you arrived at the resort at 2 pm and your check in was processed immediately, but also note that there were quite a few guests checking in at the same time which may have caused a small delay. It was unfortunate that you stayed during some bad weather that did affect the power for the entire island. The weather also effected the water quality, unfortunately we have no control over the weather or the tide, our amazing staff were working overtime and did their best to assist guests over this challenging time. As your stay was only for 2 nights you did not get a chance to enjoy so many of the fabulous aspects and activities we have on offer at Koro Sun. Our golf course is great fun, with various tropical challenges, sorry you did not enjoy it. I will be sure to pass on the rest of your comments to management. Thank you once again, Vinaka vaka levu.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ABee82 wrote a review 5 Feb
Melbourne, Australia101 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
The staff were very friendly and personable; however, we strongly believe the quality of the resort itself does not reflect the price paid. We paid $800 a night for accommodation that we felt was worth a peak-time price of no more than $400 a night, based on other stays. Here are a few examples of why we felt this stay did not classify as ‘luxury’ and shouldn’t have been priced at $800/night. These include: - poor quality of included breakfast compared to other hotels of the same star rating - poor quality of prepared food items (the image is meant to be a black bean burger on a bun) - our mouldy and torn mattress - three large spiders captured in our room over several days during our stay (a hazard in rural Fiji but still not commensurate with a luxury experience) - pool water that was so cloudy and seemingly unclean/untreated that we did not want to get our face/eyes in the water (no photo of this) We’ve travelled extensively throughout the Pacific Islands and this was our fifth trip to Fiji alone. I understand that developing and isolated locations face unique challenges; however, overall, we were disappointed with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be mindful of inflated prices over peak times.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Sales at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula ABee82, thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is always disappointing when a guests expectations are not met. Please note Koro Sun Resort is a 4star property and I know you will find our rates sit considerably lower than the Luxury 5 star properties in Fiji. Infact, we rank quite high in our past guest's opinion on offering value for money. I would like to clarify a couple of things with you and for future guests' reference, our Continental breakfast is included complimentary with our nightly rate, plus we do offer an extensive al le carte breakfast menu for those looking for more to eat, sorry if this was not clear to your prior to arriving at the property. Unfortunately, we do get bugs, especially over the summer months. This is just the reality of being in the tropics. We have addressed the issue with the mattress in your room and had it replaced with a new one. Sorry that this was not addressed before your arrival. We have had some issues with our club pool this summer, especially when it has been raining, our maintenance team are working on rectifying this. I do however hope you took advantage of our 2 other pools available for guests. Thank you once again for your review, we take every guest's feedback as constructive as we always want to improve. Vinaka vaka levu, your Koro Sun family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura wrote a review 1 Feb
Fort Wayne, Indiana1 contribution
My mother and I did the banana leaf body wraps at the rainforest spa and it was the most amazingly spa experience of my life!! So peaceful being able to listen to the waterfall in the background. I have never been more relaxed. I quickly fell into a state of tranquility. 100% a must try if you are in the area. Note: The spa is open to the public so even if you are just visiting the island and not on the resort you can still visit the spa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Sales at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Beth, we are so glad that you got to enjoy the signature "Banana wrap" treatment, it really is a very special experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback it is always nice to know that guests are loving what we have to offer at Koro Sun Resort. We do hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, till we see you again Koro Sun Resort.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nomad13452983684 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
WOW! What an amazing experience. One of the staff (Sam) coined the phrase "Fiji.... the way the world should be" He couldn't have been more right when it comes to the Koro Sun. We've stayed in many resorts and LOVE Fiji, but many are a bit 'perfect/manicured' and frankly, could be anywhere - at the Koro Sun you get really Fiji. Savusavu is an amazing place and the Koro Sun makes it even more so. The people are wonderful and help you to experience what real Fiji and real Fijians are, even the other guests were great! We were there for over 2 weeks and enjoyed every second of it. The rainforest spa was an experience in itself, nestled deep in the forest with just the tranquil sound of the creek flowing by, magic. We tried most of the activities, snorkelling, kayaking, chocolate factory (brilliant), pearl farm including a snorkel there as well, waterfall and village plus a refresher dive course and dive - which was great with Gina from the dive shop. I could go on, but there wasn’t a moment in the time we were there that we couldn’t find something interesting to do. Our Bure was superb, clean, cool and with its own pool, which was amazing! The food was perfect for what we want, with easy breakfasts, sensational dinners, and dining pretty much any time during the day by the pool. Speaking of which, to be lying in the sun soaking up the surroundings, then being able to to get up and either take a few steps into the pool at Wai Bar or choose to dip (or snorkel) straight into the sea was very special, literally a few steps either way. In truth I could probably sit here and write half a novel, but I will leave it with one last thing, and that is to say thank you ... to Wayne and all of the wonderful staff who made our trip unforgettable and without a doubt, the best that Fiji has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Sales at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Nomad, WOW what a wonderful review, we are so glad you got to enjoy the real Fiji and all the treasures that Koro Sun has to offer. We do hope we get to see you at Koro Sun Resort again soon. Please be sure to let us know when you are ready to come back. Vinaka vaka levu, your Fijian family at Koro Sun.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark H wrote a review Dec 2023
Emu Plains, Australia29 contributions13 helpful votes
This was our 3rd trip to Fiji and Koro Sun didn't disappoint. We stayed in the rain forrest part for a few days and over at the marina side for a few days, both were super. This place is smaller and quieter than other resorts we'd stayed at which gave it a more exclusive feel. We were regularly greeted on first name terms, the rooms are light and spacious and the food was excellent. We usualy stay on the main island and I can imagine having to take a domestic fight to another island could put people off but don't let it. It doesn't add that much more to the cost or the travel time and you get a lovely scenic flight over the reefs, if the weather and clouds are on your side of course. Leaving any resort or holiday is a sad day but leaving here left a genuine lump in the throat. We were given a farewell song as we boarded the mini bus and were waved off by the people that made us feel like family. This place wouldn't be for everyone, if you are looking for that big noisy party style resort, the ones with the massive pool that everyone flocks to then this isn't for you, Koro sun is fun and does have lots to offer but with a more refined feel. The location is super with good snorkelling just off the marina, 15 mins from Savusavu airport and town and you get to enjoy the rain forrest and the reef and all that each have to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Sales at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Bula Mark, thank you so much for such a lovely review of Koro Sun Resort. I will be sure to let the team know of your comments, they take a lot of pride in welcoming our international guests to their home. We do hope to welcome you back some time soon, vinaka vaka levu from your Koro Sun family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gina M wrote a review Dec 2023
Lake Munmorah, Australia4 contributions4 helpful votes
We were there for a week to go diving with friends. The water was warm and clear, with fish everywhere, The dive guides were attentive and engaging. The furthest dive site was only 10 mins away. Unfortunately, we were unable to get out to the marine park. We had a 10 dive package but decided to do some extra dives which were very expensive compared to other places we have dived in Fiji. The resort is spread out over a huge area making it very quite. The grounds are tidy and very well maintained. We stayed in an Edgewater Bure and it was one of the biggest rooms we have stayed in. A ladder led down to the water so we could go snorkelling when ever we wanted. The only concern we had with the room was a step leading down into the ensuite which was very hard to see of a night in the dark. The bed was big and comfortable. The room was clean, tidy and well serviced. Keep a track of your food and drink purchases as they are not itemised on your final bill, they show as a combined total for each sitting. Another guest purchased a couple of drinks for me before they left which I was unable to get as it was not recorded anywhere. The package we had included the Lovo Feast and a $500FJD room credit. The Lovo showed up on our bill and even though it is on the website as being 'included' it took a bit of convincing to get it removed. Due to concentrating on this, I over looked that the $500 room credit was missing until I arrived back home. Although I have reached out through email explaining this, I have had no joy of a reply. Disappointing. Bottom line, the resort, the people and the diving are all beautiful but that is what Fiji is known for. This is our 7th holiday at our 11th resort on our 5th island and has been the most expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The Edgewater Bures are awesome. Check your bill
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Sales at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 21 Dec 2023
Bula Degirl68, thank you for your review of beautiful Koro Sun Resort. I am so sorry to read that there has been confusion with your FandB account. We have researched and it seems that there was a breakdown in communication at our end and you are correct you should have been extended $500 resort credit, I believe that this has now been rectified. Re the Lovo being complimentary, this is in fact not the case, the Lovo cooking demonstration is a complimentary activity, however the meal itself is not. I believe that you were extended this FOC, I hope you enjoyed the meal and the fabulous dancers. Sorry once again for the confusion. We do hope we see you again at Koro Sun Resort, thanks again from the team Vinaka vaka levu.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
packedandready2go wrote a review Dec 2023
California940 contributions469 helpful votes
There is much to like about Koro Sun. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are gorgeous, there are many activities to choose from every day, the food is good. However there are some areas that also need improvement. They charge a price for most of the activities outside of kayaking, tennis and pickleball. Also the resort is a bit disorganized. If you have a question you are likely to get different answers from different staff members. On the whole Koro Sun is a nice place. If you are going there you should bring a reusable water bottle to use at the resort based filling station.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Sales at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Bula Packedandready, we thank you for your review of beautiful Koro Sun Resort, the whole team at the resort love looking after our international guests. Sorry if there was ever any confusion with the information you were provided, we definitely take this feedback as constructive and will be sure to address with our staff. While we do charge for some of our full and half day trips, we pride ourselves in having an extensive complimentary activity list, including bikes, 9 hole golf course, fishing, waterfall hike, cooking class, basket weaving, and many more. We do hope you got to enjoy some of these while you were with us. Thanks for mentioning our water filters, our guests definitely enjoy this facility. We hope to see you at Koro Sun Resort again soon Vinaka vaka levu.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marvin wrote a review Dec 2023
Montebello, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Great stay and even better staff. The resort is about a 15 minute drive from Savusavu airport. Great location that has two sides to the resort; the water villas/bungalows/bures and the suites. We stayed in the Edgewater Villa which we highly recommend. The staff really bestows that Fijian friendliness upon arrival through departure. The bure was clean and amazing for a two-story villa overlooking the ocean. These villas are close to the dive and activity centers. The staff posts the daily activities in the hotel lobby and updates them for the next day during dinner time. I recommend dining at least one at Latitude 17 which is their edgewater restaurant sprite with live entertainment. If going as a couple or couples, I highly recommend the candlelit dinner over the lotus pond and orchids garden. Amazing experience. Although every staff member was amazing, I do want to give a shout out to Kini, Ana (best server EVER!), Una, TimTam , and Andrew. They made our stay a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Tip- book the romance package and get that massage. Trust us, that it’s worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the romance package. Totally worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fiona WOZNEY, Sales at Koro Sun Resort
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Bula Marvin, thank you for your review of beautiful Koro Sun Resort we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to let the staff know that you have sent them a personal shout out, it will mean a lot to them. We do hope to welcome you home to Koro Sun Resort some time soon. Vinaka vaka levu.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Savusavu area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$330 - AU$432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
koro sun hotel savusavu, koro sun resort all inclusive
LOCATION
FijiVanua LevuSavusavu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KORO SUN RESORT: 2024 Prices & Reviews (Fiji/Savusavu) - Photos of All-inclusive Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Koro Sun Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Koro Sun Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Koro Sun Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Koro Sun Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Koro Sun Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Koro Sun Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Koro Sun Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Koro Sun Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Koro Sun Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Koro Sun Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Koro Sun Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Koro Sun Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.