We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Taveuni

Save
Share
South Vuna Road Waiyeko, Taveuni Island Fiji
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (973)
Pool & Beach (139)
Room & Suite (108)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Taveuni Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Paradise Taveuni, situated on the southern tip of Taveuni, is an Oceanfront boutique Resort. Its unique deep water frontage allows Guests to dive, snorkel and swim from the lava flow edge into pristine warm tropical waters any time. To experience the culture of mystical Fiji, spend time in Paradise.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Ocean View

Location

Full view
Contact
South Vuna Road Waiyeko, Taveuni Island Fiji
Getting there
Matei Airport38338 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
559Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 472
  • 57
  • 14
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ArisAgustoni wrote a review Jul 2020
Bruzella, Switzerland17 contributions15 helpful votes
Today is the first anniversary of our honeymoon. We were there in July 2019 and it was fantastic, unforgettable. Staff very very friendly and helpful. A special place, quite and in a wonderful corner in Taveuni, near the magnificent Rainbow Reef. We did our PADI open water certification and I must say that a better place to do it would have been difficult (or impossible) to find. We both remember the stay there with great joy. A wonderful place strongly recommended. We miss that place, that team and that underwater world ! A big thank you and hug to the staff there for make our stay unforgettable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Karen S wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
This resort is for divers which I just received my certificate in October in Fiji, basically the dive team lousy they're busy doing their own thing thinking that nobody matters the beds mine was so uncomfortable it's like they had a huge person on one side there was such a slope the pillows the pillows are a joke the food everyday bread and EVERYTHING is garnished in basil ??? and not really great but the worst part is one of the staff members came into my room in the middle of the night naked and grab me in bed the manager has never commented on it and this is unacceptable don't go it's not worth it there's better resorts
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Terri Gortan, Owner at Paradise Taveuni
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Bula Karen, Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments are duly noted, however we were not advised about any of these issues during your stay. We cannot fix problems that we are not aware of. We greatly appreciate our Guests who talk to us when they are in Paradise about things they are unhappy with. We are then able to change the way we do things when asked / requested. Vinaka, Allan - Resort Owner
Read more
Bruce B wrote a review Feb 2020
Denver, Colorado95 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
First of all, I am a novice diver that hadn’t dove in 10+ years. We were invited on a trip with friends that dive and decided to go, and are we ever glad we did! I took a refresher with Christina and with her guidance was able to thoroughly enjoy my dives in some of the most beautiful reefs I’ve ever seen. Because of her I have never been more relaxed and enjoyed diving more, it’s an experience I will never forget. The dive operation is first rate, highly skilled boat captain (Mike) and guides and crew are top notch. George has done a great job with the dive shop, and it was great to see interns there learning the dive trade. On 3 tank dive days the beach for lunch is literally out of a postcard. The snorkelers in the group were happy as well exploring the shallow reefs. Even if you don’t dive, this resort is absolutely paradise. The resort itself is beautiful, well maintained and has stunning views. Alan and his wife have rebuilt the resort after a devastating cyclone in 2016, and it is first class. All of the staff go out of their way to make your time there memorable. Flo, Ana, Tony, Soni are just a few of hard working individuals who make the resort area run smoothly. I know I’ve forgotten many people and I apologize for not naming them all. The food was always prepared and presented nicely, we never went away hungry. We hated to leave and the opportunity to experience Fiji on a small island, the people, their kindness was truly a once in a lifetime experience. Hope we can return to do this again! Vinaka!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from paradisetaveuni, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Taveuni
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Bula Vinaka Bruce, Vina'a Va'alevu (Taveuni for Thank you) for your kind review. The Paradise team and our director's are grateful and touched to know that you have enjoyed every bits and pieces of Paradise ,the view ,the staff, the people and the food 😁 Couldn't agree more with you on the beautiful reefs as it is one of the top ten reef in the world and we a honored that you have experience it with our dive team and our brave dive instructor Christina as your guide. We hope to welcoming you back soon. Vina'a va'alevu
Read more
HJJJsunset wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
We felt truly welcomed by Paradise’s kind, dedicated and accommodating staff. The room was perfect meeting our every need, especially the outdoor shower. The diving experience was Outstanding from the Rainbow reef, to the dive support team. We experienced a traditional Fijian lovo with Kava, music and dancing. Hope to return one day soon - in the meantime my memories will be in Paradise. Vinaka
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from paradisetaveuni, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Taveuni
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Bula vinaka Helen and Jeff, Vinaka vakalevu for a very heart warming review. It was indeed a pleasure having you here on the resort. We the Paradise team and our directors a delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Bure's especially the outdoor shower which is one of the most popular feature's in our bure's, the diving at Rainbow reef with our Dive team and the experience of having a traditional Fijian cuisine followed by dancing and the cream of them all KAVA . We hope to welcoming you back soon . Vina'a va'alevu
Read more
Katrina wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
I can't recommend Paradise more. We were there for the diving and every dive was fantastic and surpassed expectations(just Google rainbow reef or the white wall). The dive team was helpful and professional- and it was great to see so many women working in it. But there is much more than diving, off the water our bure was spacious and the outside showers and bath were so relaxing. The staff really make this resort work, nothing is too much trouble and everyone was so friendly. There were a number of families and non divers there at the same time who were also having a good time. The resort just seemed to seamlessly give everyone space and cater for all. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from paradisetaveuni, Owner at Paradise Taveuni
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Bula Katrina, Thanks so much for your great comments and all of us in Paradise are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you liked your Bure and the outdoor shower is definitely one of our most popular features in our rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Vinaka, Terri
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 391 - USD 467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise taveuni hotel taveuni island, paradise taveuni island, paradise hotel taveuni island
LOCATION
FijiTaveuni Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Taveuni
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Taveuni?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Taveuni?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Taveuni?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Taveuni?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Paradise Taveuni have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Paradise Taveuni offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Paradise Taveuni have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Paradise Taveuni accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.